Explore Recipients of IEEE Computer Society's Prestigious Awards
We honor the recipients of our technical, education, and service awards.

2023 IEEE Computer Society Award Recipients

Each year, the IEEE Computer Society (CS) presents its major achievement awards to the brightest professionals and scientists in the field of computer science and computer engineering. Awardees are nominated by their peers for their outstanding discoveries and contributions.



Presented at the Annual IEEE Computer Society Awards Ceremony

Cheryl Jones
US Army Futures Command

2023 Hans Karlsson Standards Award
Award Profile


Presented at CS Sponsored Conferences

David Harel
Weizmann Institute of Science

2023 Harlan D. Mills Award Presented at ICSE 2023, 17-19 May 2023 – Melbourne, Australia
Award Profile

View All Past Recipients by Award

Technical Awards

Education Awards

Service Awards and Certificates

Co-Sponsored Awards

Discontinued Awards

IEEE Computer Society Staff Awards

Set Yourself Apart—Volunteer on a Board or Committee

  • Shape the future of your industry.
  • Become an IEEE Fellow.
  • Lead a technical committee.
  • Get involved with your chapter, section, or region.