4 August 2016

IEEE Computer Society Comments on the Proposed IEEE Constitutional Amendment

In the IEEE Annual election, you will be voting on proposed changes to the IEEE constitution to allow future changes to the organizational structure to better respond to the demands of a complex and changing world.  

The IEEE Computer Society Board of Governors voted on the IEEE proposed constitutional amendment and voted to oppose the proposed constitutional amendment. "Read the Proposed Amendments" and "Read the Society comments."

30 September 2016

election ad

Results are in

The 2016 Computer Society Election has ended.
Thank you for your continued support during this important period. 
Read official election results in the IEEE-CS Press Room, Election site and the Computer's December issue.



7 October 2016

IEEE Annual Election: IEEE President-Elect Candidates

The IEEE election begins on 15 August 2016.  Before your cast your vote, learn more about the IEEE presidential candidates and their positions on matters of concern to the Computer Society.  Read article


7 October 2016 

2016 IEEE Annual Election

Candidates for IEEE Division V Delegate-Elect/Director-Elect, 2017

Society:  IEEE Computer Society   |   See Biographies and Statements  |  See Candidates Q&A (pdf)
  • Sorel Reisman  - Nominated by IEEE Division V
  • John W. Walz  - Nominated by IEEE Division V


22 July 2016

IEEE Computer Society Election Opens on 01 August 2016

LOS ALAMITOS, Calif., 22 July 2016 – Voting for IEEE Computer Society’s candidates for president-elect, first and second vice presidents, and Board of Governors will begin on Monday, 01 August 2016.  Read full release >>



29 June 2016

Candidates Approved for 2016 IEEE Computer Society Election

The Board of Governors has approved the slate of candidates for the IEEE Computer Society 2016 election:

2017 President-Elect (2018 President)

Hironori Kasahara Hausi A. Muller

2017 First Vice President

David Lomet Forrest Shull

2017 Second Vice President

Gregory T. Byrd Vladimir Getov

2017-2019 Terms on the Board of Governors

Saurabh Bagchi Sumi Helal
Andy Tzir Long Chen Sy-Yen Kuo
Leila De Floriani
Avi Mendelson
David S. Ebert
San Murugesan
Jill I. Gostin Dimitrios Serpanos
William Gropp Jiantao (Gene) Wen



Computing Now