Nominations Committee
Learn more about the Nominations Committee, its mission, and its members.

The Nominations Committee provides nominees to the Board of Governors for board positions, society offices of President-Elect, First Vice-President, Second Vice-President, Ombudsman, Secretary, and the IEEE Division Delegate-Director-Elect.

The Nominations Committee also provides nominees to the Board of Governors for the Audit Committee and the board-elected member of the Nominations Committee, and the annual solicitation of names of potential candidates to be considered by the IEEE nominations and appointments committees and boards. It is the duty of the Nominations Committee to strive for slates of candidates that represent the diversity of the society.

The Nominations Committee is chaired by the immediate past president and consists of five members, as described in the Computer Society bylaws.


2020 Nominations Committee


  • Cecilia Metra


  • Sven Dickinson
  • Carlos E. Jimenez-Gomez
  • Magdalene Johnson*
  • Anne Marie Kelly*
  • Forrest Shull
  • Kunio Uchiyama
  • Stefano Zanero


Updated 01.07.2020