IEEE Computer Society Approved Candidate Slate
Every year, the IEEE Computer Society Board of Governors approves the candidate slate for the annual election.

At their 15 June meeting, the IEEE Computer Society Board of Governors approved the candidate slate for the 2021 election.  (Please note that the candidates are listed in alphabetical order) 

2022 President-Elect (2023 President)

  • Nita Patel
  • Dimitrios Serpanos

2022 First Vice President

  • David Lomet
  • Riccardo Mariani

2022 Second Vice President

  • David S. Ebert
  • Ramalatha Marimuthu

2022-2024 Terms on the Board of Governors

  • Saurabh Bagchi
  • Song Guo
  • Charles Hansen
  • Michael G. (Mike) Hinchey
  • Harold Javid
  • Carlos Jimenez-Gomez
  • John Johnson
  • Joaquim Armando Pires Jorge
  • Daniel Katz
  • Rick Kazman
  • Shixia Liu
  • Abraham (Avi) Mendelson
  • Cyril Onwubiko
  • Xian-He Sun

For each elective office of the Computer Society, individual voting members eligible to vote in the election may nominate candidates by written petition provided such nominations are made at least 28 days before the first published day of the 2021 election.

The number of signatures required on a member petition is determined in accordance with IEEE Bylaws.  Any member who wishes to seek elected office via member petition should contact for more information.

The 2021 Computer Society election will begin on Monday, 16 August, and end on Monday, 20 September at 12 PM EDT.