Member & Geographic Activities Board
Learn more about the board, committees, and discover additional resources.


Yervant Zorian



MGA Chair
Yervant Zorian, VP of Member & Geographic Activities Board
Vice Chair Inclusivity: Open
Vice Chair Geographic Activities:  Andre Oboler
Vice Chair, Student and Young Professional Activities:  Megha Ben
Vice Chair Awards and Recognition:  Peter Mager
Vice Chair, Special Technical Communities:  Yuhong Liu

MGAB Committees

Geographic Activity Committee (GAC)

  • Chair:  Andre  Oboler
  • R1-7 Coordinators: Vacant
  • R1-7 Student and Young Professionals Coordinator:
  • R8 Coordinator: Vacant
  • R9 Coordinator: Vacant
  • R10 Coordinator:
  • R8-10 Student and Young Professionals Coordinator:

Awards and Recognition Committee (ARC)

  • Chair:  Peter Mager
  • Vice Chair:   Edward Addy
  • Distinguished Visitors Program:  George Proeller
  • Richard E. Merwin Student Scholarship: Edward Addy, Josip Balen
  • Upsilon Pi Epsilon Award: Himanshu Thapliyal
  • Larson Award: Marco Santambrogio
  • Outstanding Chapter Award (Student): Mini Ulanat
  • Outstanding Chapter Award (Professional): Nasir Uddin
  • Mentoring Co-Coordinators: Aravindhan Anbazhagan, Shivam Abhilash

Distinguished Visitor Program (DVP)

  • Chair:  George Proeller
  • Member: Nita Patel
  • Member: Hossam Fahmy
  • Member: Ignacio Castillo