About IEEE Transactions on Visualization and Computer Graphics

Contact Information

Leila De Floriani
Department of Computer Science, Bioengineering, Robotics and Systems Engineering
University of Genova
16146 Genova (Italy)

Associate Editors-in-Chief

Charles (Chuck) Hansen
University of Utah

Shi-Min Hu
Tsinghua University

Dieter Schmalstieg
Graz University of Technology

Amitabh Varshney
University of Maryland at College Park

TVCG Publication Coordinator
IEEE Computer Society
10662 Los Vaqueros Circle
Los Alamitos, CA 90720, USA
EMAIL: TVCG@computer.org
PHONE: +1.714.821.8380
FAX: +1.714.821.9975

Scope of TVCG

IEEE Transactions on Visualization and Computer Graphics (TVCG) publishes papers on subjects related to computer graphics and visualization techniques, systems, software, hardware, and user interface issues. Specific topics in computer graphics and visualization include, but are not limited to the following: a) algorithms, techniques and methodologies; b) systems and software; c) user studies and evaluation; d) rendering techniques and methodologies, including real-time rendering, graphics hardware, point-based rendering, and image-based rendering; e) scientific, information, and biomedical visualization; f) volume graphics; g) shape modeling and processing, including image-based modeling, geometric and volumetric modeling, dynamic modeling, point-based modeling, geometry processing, shape analysis, shape matching and retrieval, and computational topology; h) virtual, augmented, and mixed reality; i) animation and simulation, including character animation, facial animation, motion-capture, physics-based simulation and animation; j) haptics; k) perception, human computer interaction and user interfaces; l) visual analysis and visual analytics; m) graphics aspects of computer games and edutainment; n) visual programming and software visualization; o) general purpose computing on graphics processing units (GPGPU); p) high-dynamic range imaging and display, 3D display technology, multi-spectral displays; q) computational photography; r) applications of computer graphics and visualization.

Additional Information

TVCG is a scholarly, archival journal published monthly. Its Editorial Board strives to publish papers that present important research results and state-of-the-art seminal papers within TVCG's scope.

Editorial Board


Leila De Floriani - University of Genova

Associate Editors-in-Chief

Charles (Chuck) Hansen - University of Utah

Shi-Min Hu - Tsinghua University

Dieter Schmalstieg - Graz University of Technology

Amitabh Varshney - University of Maryland at College Park

Associate Editors

Gennady Andrienko - Fraunhofer Institute IAIS

Bobby Bodenheimer - Vanderbilt University, Germany

Mario Botsch - Bielefeld University, Germany

Doug A. Bowman - Virginia Tech

Baoquan Chen - Shandong University

Enrico Gobbetti - CRS4, Italy

Jeff Heer - University of Washington

Wolfgang Heidrich - King Abdullah University of Science and Technology and University of British Columbia

Tobias Hollerer - UC Santa Barbara

Takeo Igarashi - University of Tokyo, Japan

Tao Ju - Washington University in St. Louis

Gudrun Klinker - Technical University of Munich

Jehee Lee - Seoul National University

Shixia Liu - Tsinghua University

Raghu Machiraju - Ohio State University

Silvia Miksch - Vienna University of Technology

Karol Myszkowski - Max Planck Institute for Informatics, Germany

Manuel M. Oliveira - Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil

Miguel Otaduy - Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, Madrid

Valerio Pascucci - University of Utah, USA

Huamin Qu - Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Ariel Shamir - The Interdisciplinary Center, Israel

Alla Sheffer - University of British Columbia

Anthony Steed - University College London

Olga Sorkine-Hornung - ETH Zurich

Ayellet Tal - Technion

Holger Theisel - University of Madgeburg

Bruce Thomas - The University of South Australia, Australia

Xin Tong - Microsoft Research Asia

Frank van Ham - IBM SWG, Paris, France

Jarke J. van Wijk - Eindhoven University of Technology, Holland

Michael Wimmer - Technical University of Vienna

Anders Ynnerman - Linköpings Universitet

Yizhou Yu - The University of Hong Kong