About IEEE Transactions on Cloud Computing

Contact Information

Hui Lei
1101 Kitchawan Road
Yorktown Heights, NY 10598

Associate Editor-in-Chief

Yuanyuan Yang
Stony Brook University, USA

TCC Publication Coordinator
IEEE Computer Society
10662 Los Vaqueros Circle
Los Alamitos, CA 90720, USA
PHONE: +1.714.821.8380
FAX: +1.714.761.1784

Scope of TCC

The IEEE Transactions on Cloud Computing (TCC) is a scholarly journal dedicated to the multidisciplinary field of cloud computing. It publishes peer-reviewed articles that present innovative research ideas and application results of cloud computing, focusing on key technical issues related to theory, algorithms, systems, applications, and performance. The transactions will specifically consider submissions in the areas of virtualization and container technologies, resource management and optimization in the cloud, software-defined systems, cloud-based big data management and analytics, cloud programming models and tools, cloud security and privacy, cloud interoperability and integration, energy management in cloud datacenters, datacenter networking, mobile cloud computing, service lifecycle management, cloud performance and dependability, business support and operational support systems, cloud computing regulations and compliance, and cloud economics. This title will also consider submissions on X as a Service, where X may be Infrastructure, Storage, Network, Platform, Database, Information, Security, Management, Software, Mobile Backend, or Business Process.

Additional Information

Note: TCC publishes Special Issues in collaboration with top Cloud Computing conferences, whereas the following rules are applied:

  • TCC is provided the top 20% of the papers, verifies them by EDAS, and picks the best to invite.
  • The invited papers go under regular TCC peer review process.
  • The conference does not publish SIs with other publications.

Editorial Board


Hui Lei - IBM, USA

Associate Editor-in-Chief

Yuanyuan Yang - Stony Brook University, USA

Associate Editors

Jemal Abawajy - Deakin University, Australia

Saeid Abolfazli - YTL Communications and Xchanging, Malasysia

Sanjeev K. Aggarwal - Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Kanpur, India

Gagan Agrawal - Ohio State University, USA

Shivnath Babu - Duke University, USA

Pavan Balaji - Argonne National Laboratory, USA

Umesh Bellur - Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay, India

Boualem Benatallah - University of New South Wales

David Bernstein - Cloud Strategy Partners LLC, USA

Bharat Bhargava - Purdue University

Ricardo Bianchini - Rutgers University, USA

Irena Bojanova - National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), USA

Ivona Brandic - Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Roy Campbell - University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, USA

K. Selcuk Candan - Arizona State University, USA

Jiannong Cao - Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Junwei Cao - Tsinghua University, China

K Chandrasekaran - National Institute of Technology Karnataka, India

Jinjun Chen - University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Beng Chin OOI - National University of Singapore, Singapore

Peter Corcoran - National University of Ireland, Galway (NUI Galway)

Yong Cui - Tsinghua University, China

Dilma Da Silva - Texas A&M University, USA

Cesar Augusto F De Rose - PUCRS, Brazil

Murat Demirbas - SUNY Buffalo, USA

David De Roure - Oxford University, UK

Janakiram Dharanipragada - Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Madras, India

Beniamino Di Martino - Second University of Naples, Italy

Vladimir Dimitrov - University of Sofia, Bulgaria

Erik Elmroth - Umeå University and Elastisys, Sweden

Dick Epema - Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands

Thomas Fahringer - University of Innsbruck , Austria

Geoffrey Fox - Indiana University, USA

Erol Gelenbe - Imperial College, London, UK

Phillip B. Gibbons - Carnegie Mellon University, USA

Mohan Gurusamy - National University of Singapore, Singapore

Bingsheng He - Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Ching-Hsien (Robert) Hsu - Chung Hua University, Taiwan

Pan Hui - Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, China

Kai Hwang - University of Southern California, USA

Arun Iyengar - IBM Watson Research, USA

Hai Jin - Huazhong University of Science & Technology, China

Dzmitry Kliazovich - University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Rao Kotagiri - University of Melborune, Australia

Orran Krieger - Boston University

Chandra Krintz - University of California, Santa Barbara, USA

Ruby B. Lee - Princeton University, USA

Keqin Li - State University of New York (SUNY) at New Paltz, USA

Qianhui Liang - Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

David Lie - University of Toronto, Canada

Hai Liu - Hong Kong Baptist University, China

Ignacio Martín Llorente - Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain

Heiko Ludwig - IBM Almaden Research, USA

Dejan Milojicic - HP Labs, USA

Vojislav Misic - Ryerson University, Canada

San Murugesan - University of Western Sydney, Australia

Leandro Navarro - UPC, Spain

Manish Parashar - Rutgers University, USA

Siani Pearson - HP Labs, UK

Vincenzo Piuri - Universita degli Studi di Milano

Meikang Qiu - San Jose State University, USA

Ioan Raicu - Illinois Institute of Technology, Chicago, USA

Omer Rana - Cardiff University, UK

Rajiv Ranjan - CSIRO, Australia

Chunming Rong - University of Stavanger, Norway

Pierangela Samarati - Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Bruno Schulze - LNCC, Brazil

Thamarai Selvi - Anna University, India

Shubhashis Sengupta - Accenture, India

Hong Shen - University of Adelaide, Australia

Kwang Mong Sim - University of Kent, UK

Yogesh Simmhan - Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India

Radu Sion - Stony Brook University

Ramesh Sitaraman - University of Massachusetts, Amherst, USA

Satish Srirama - University of Tartu, Estonia

Stefan Tai - TU Berlin, Germany

Domenico Talia - Università della Calabria, Italy

Ruppa Thulasiram - University of Manitoba, Canada

Vijaya Varadharajan - Macquarie University, Australia

Carlos Varela - Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA

Athanasios V. Vasilakos - National Technical University of Athens, Greece

Bharadwaj Veeravalli - National University of Singapore, Singapore

Jeff Voas - National Institute of Standards and Technology, USA

Anwar Walid - Bell Labs, USA

Cho-Li Wang - The University of Hong Kong, China

Jun Wang - University of Central Florida

Lizhe Wang - Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Xiaorui Wang - Ohio State University

David S. L. Wei - Fordham University, USA

Christof Weinhardt - Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Germany

Simon Wing - The Johns Hopkins University and University of Maryland University College, USA

Yongwei Wu - Tsingghua University, China

Cheng-Zhong Xu - Wayne State University, USA

Haiping Xu - University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth, USA

Yun Yang - Swinburne University of Technology, Australia

Yelena Yesha - University of Maryland, Baltimore County, USA

Xiaofang Zhou - University of Queensland, Australia

Albert Zomaya - University of Sydney, Australia

Steering Committee

IEEE Computer Society

IEEE Communications Society

IEEE Systems Council

IEEE Power & Energy Society

IEEE Consumer Electronics Society