About IEEE Computer Architecture Letters

Contact Information

Daniel J. Sorin
Duke University
Electrical & Computer Engineering
PO Box 90291
Durham, NC 27708

CAL Publication Coordinator
IEEE Computer Society
10662 Los Vaqueros Circle
Los Alamitos, CA 90720, USA
EMAIL: CAL@computer.org
PHONE: +1.714.821.8380
FAX: +1.714.761.1784

Scope of CAL

IEEE Computer Architecture Letters is a rigorously peer-reviewed forum for publishing early, high-impact results in the areas of uni- and multiprocessor computer systems, computer architecture, microarchitecture, workload characterization, performance evaluation and simulation techniques, and power-aware computing. Submissions are welcomed on any topic in computer architecture, especially but not limited to: microprocessor and multiprocessor systems, microarchitecture and ILP processors, workload characterization, performance evaluation and simulation techniques, compiler-hardware and operating system-hardware interactions, interconnect architectures, memory and cache systems, power and thermal issues at the architecture level, I/O architectures and techniques, independent validation of previously published results, analysis of unsuccessful techniques, domain-specific processor architectures (e.g., embedded, graphics, network, etc.), real-time and high-availability architectures, reconfigurable systems.

Additional Information

CAL is a forum for fast publication of new, high-quality ideas in the form of short, critically refereed, technical papers. Submissions are accepted on a continuing basis and letters will be published shortly following acceptance in IEEE Xplore and in the Computer Society Digital Library. Authors should submit their manuscript through ScholarOne Manuscripts.

Editorial Board


Daniel J. Sorin - Duke University

Associate Editors

Rajeev Balasubramonian - University of Utah

Trey Cain - Qualcomm

John Carter - IBM Austin Research Laboratory

Natalie Enright Jerger - University of Toronto

Lizy John - University of Texas, Austin

Stefanos Kaxiras - Uppsala University

Hyesoon Kim - Georgia Institute of Technology

Martha Kim - Columbia University

Shan Lu - University of Chicago

Satish Narayanasamy - University of Michigan

Indrani Paul - AMD

Jose Renau - University of California Santa Cruz

Karu Sankaralingam - University of Wisconsin - Madison

Simha Sethumadhavan - Columbia University

Edward Suh - Cornell University

Radu Teodorescu - Ohio State University

Thomas Wenisch - University of Michigan