Fellows Committee
Learn more about the Fellows Committee mission and its members.

fellows pin iconThe Fellows Committee assists the IEEE Fellows Committee in recognizing IEEE members who, in its opinion, meet the qualifications for the grade of fellow because of contributions to the areas of interest to the Society.  The committee members must determine whether the work of each candidate is recognized and considered outstanding in the Society’s field of interest.  The committee provides a succinct statement of the candidate’s qualifications for a Fellow grade.  The members rate the candidate’s contributions relative to the contributions of IEEE Fellows.  The Fellows Committee chair is responsible for merging the evaluators’ input into a coherent whole, for reaching consensus with the committee on ranking the candidates and for making the final decision on the content of the evaluation forms.

The Fellows Committee chair and vice chair are appointed by the president-elect.  The chair recruits committee members who are Society members chosen from among those of fellow grade within the IEEE.


2020 IEEE Computer Society Fellow Evaluating Committee


  • Ming C. Lin, Chair
    University of Maryland
    Department of Computer Science

Vice Chairs

  • Nancy M. Amato
  • Fred Douglis
  • Constance Heitmeyer
  • Angelos D. Keromytis
  • Paolo Montuschi
  • Ram D. Sriram
  • Josep Torrellas
  • Wenping Wang

Computer Society Staff Support

  • Anne Marie Kelly
  • Millie Lovos


2020 IEEE Computer Society Fellow Evaluating Committee Members

The 2020 IEEE-CS Fellow Evaluating Committee work begins in March until all evaluations are due per the Society’s timeline.

“Serving committee members cannot serve as nominators, endorsers or references for any nominee being evaluated by the IEEE Computer Society.”




Updated 1.15.2020