IEEE CS SYP Panel on Lance Stafford Larson Student Paper Award

IEEE Computer Society Team
Published 11/09/2021
Share this on:

IEEE CS SYPThis year is not only the IEEE Computer Society’s 75th anniversary, it is also IEEE Computer Society’s Student and Young Professional‘s 25th anniversary. In celebration of IEEE Day and its anniversary, a panel was held on the Lance Stafford Larson Outstanding Student Paper Award. Panelists share information about the award, their background in computing, and their experience receiving the award.


Want More Career-focused News? Subscribe to Build Your Career Newsletter Today!




Panelists include:

  • Elba Garza (Texas A&M University, USA), the first place in the 2020 Larson awards
  • James Meech (University of Cambridge, UK), the second place in the 2020 Larson awards
  • Swapnil Sayan Saha (University of California, Los Angeles, USA), the third place in the 2020 Larson awards
  • Ömer Melih Gül, Ph.D. (Middle East Technical University, Turkey), the third place in the 2019 Larson awards

View past winners.