About IEEE Transactions on Pattern Analysis and Machine Intelligence

Contact Information

Sven Dickinson
Department of Computer Science
University of Toronto
6 King's College Rd.
Toronto, Ontario
Canada M5S 3G4
TEL: 416-978-3853
FAX: 416-978-1455

Associate Editors-in-Chief

Amir Globerson
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Kristen Grauman
University of Texas at Austin

Christoph Lampert
IST - Austria

Kyoung Mu Lee
Seoul National University

Dale Schuurmans
University of Alberta

Tinne Tuytelaars
Katholieke Universiteit Leuven

TPAMI Publication Coordinator
IEEE Computer Society
10662 Los Vaqueros Circle
Los Alamitos, CA 90720, USA
PHONE: +1.714.821.8380
FAX: +1.714.761.1784

Scope of TPAMI

IEEE Transactions on Pattern Analysis and Machine Intelligence (TPAMI) publishes articles on all traditional areas of computer vision and image understanding, all traditional areas of pattern analysis and recognition, and selected areas of machine intelligence, with a particular emphasis on machine learning for pattern analysis. Areas such as techniques for visual search, document and handwriting analysis, medical image analysis, video and image sequence analysis, content-based retrieval of image and video, face and gesture recognition and relevant specialized hardware and/or software architectures are also covered.

Additional Information

TPAMI is a scholarly archival journal published monthly. Its editorial board strives to present most important research results in areas within TPAMI's scope.

Specific questions about the suitability of your paper may be directed to the Editor-in-Chief.

Editorial Board


Sven Dickinson - University of Toronto

Associate Editors-in-Chief

Amir Globerson - The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Kristen Grauman - University of Texas at Austin

Christoph Lampert - IST - Austria

Kyoung Mu Lee - Seoul National University

Dale Schuurmans - University of Alberta

Tinne Tuytelaars - Katholieke Universiteit Leuven

Associate Editors

Ryan Adams - Harvard University

Lourdes Agapito - University College London

Maria-Florina Balcan - Carnegie Mellon University

Tamara Berg - UNC Chapel Hill

Margrit Betke - Boston University

Richard Bowden - University of Surrey

Gabriel Brostow - University College London

Thomas Brox - University of Freiburg

Gal Chechik - Stanford University

Robert Collins - Penn State University

Jason Corso - University of Michigan

Koby Crammer - The Technion Machine Learning Center

David Crandall - Indiana University

Kristin Dana - Rutgers

Gal Elidan - Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Paolo Favaro - Universität Bern

Vittorio Ferrari - IPAB, School of Informatics

François Fleuret - Idiap Research Institute

Jan-Michael Frahm - UNC Chapel Hill

Peter Gehler - Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems

Andreas Geiger - MPI Tübingen

Derek Hoiem - University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

C.V. Jawahar - International Institute of Information Technology - Gachibowli, Hyderabad

Jiaya Jia - Chinese University of Hong Kong

Samuel Kaski - Aalto University

Hedvig Kjellstrom - Royal Institute of Technology

Pushmeet Kohli - Microsoft Research

Vladlen Koltun - Intel Labs

Ivan Laptev - INRIA Paris

Hugo Larochelle - Universite de Sherbrooke

Svetlana Lazebnik - University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign

Erik Learned-Miller - University of Massachusetts

Honglak Lee - University of Michigan

Hongdong Li - The Australian National University

Zhouchen Lin - Peking University

Haibin Ling - Temple University

Yanxi Liu - Penn State University

Yasuyuki Matsushita - Microsoft Research Asia

Greg Mori - Simon Fraser University

Bryan Morse - Brigham Young University

Yael Moses - Efi Arazi School of Computer Science

Ko Nishino - Drexel University

Björn Ommer - Heidelberg University

Maja Pantic - Imperial College

Novi Quadrianto - University of Sussex, UK

Deva Ramanan - University of California-Irvine

Ian Reid - University of Oxford

Stephan Roth - TU Darmstadt

Clayton Scott - University of Michigan

Fei Sha - University of Southern California

Ilan Shimshoni - University of Haifa

Vikas Sindhwani - Google

Josef Sivic - INRIA

Cristian Sminchisescu - Lund University

Peter Sturm - INRIA Rhone-Alpes

Erik Sudderth - Brown Universtiy

Massimo Tistarelli - University of Sassari

Laurens van der Maaten - Maastricht University

Nuno Vasconcelos - University of California, San Diego

Andrea Vedaldi - University of Oxford

Olga Veksler - Middlesex College

René Vidal - John Hopkins University

Kilian Weinberger - Washington University, St Louis

Ying Wu - Northwestern University

Dong Xu - Nanyang Technological University

Huan Xu - National University of Singapore

Ruigang Yang - University of Kentucky

Jieping Ye - Arizona State University

Jingyi Yu - University of Delaware

Lihi Zelnik - Technion

Tong Zhang - Tencent AI Lab

Jun Zhu - Tsinghua University

Jie Zhou - Tsinghua University

Advisory Board

Chris Bishop - Microsoft Research, Cambridge

Andrew Blake - Microsoft Research, Cambridge

David Fleet - University of Toronto

David Forsyth - University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Eric Grimson - Massachussets Institute of Technology

Dan Huttenlocher - Cornell University

Daphne Koller - Stanford University

David Kriegman - University of California, San Diego

Jitendra Malik - University of California at Berkeley

Gerard Medioni - University of Sourthern California

Ramin Zabih - Cornell University