Computer Society Learning Webinar Series

A Monthly Webinar Series on Computer Society Benefits & Resources

Brought to you by the IEEE Computer Society Leadership
 

Next Webinar: Women in Computing & Engineering 
Jill Gostin, Board of Governors 

Date: Thursday, 27 April 

Time: 11 AM ET


A description, full bio for Jill and a registration link will be posted shortly. 

Future Webinars

The 2017 schedule of webinars will be posted shortly.

Past Webinars

Thursday, 16 March 2017
CS Leadership Nominations
Roger Fujii
2016 Computer Society President

View Presentation


Tuesday, 23 February 2017
myCS: Your Publications Portal
Greg Byrd
Vice President of Membership & Geographic Activities

View Presentation


Tuesday, 24 January 2017
Benefits of Membership
Cecilia Metra
Vice President of Membership & Geographic Activities

View Presentation


Tuesday, 20 December
2016 Webinar Series - Year in Review: A Board Member's Perspective
Christina Schober
Board of Governors

View Presentation


Tuesday, 29 November
Special Technical Communities
Bruce McMillin
Board of Governors

View Presentation


Monday, 26 September
Education Activities
Andy Chen
Vice President, Professional and Educational Activities

View Presentation


Wednesday, 21 September
Introducing a New Membership Experience
Eric Berkowitz
Director of Membership

View Presentation


Wednesday, 24 August
Personalizing Your CS Membership Experience
John Walz
IEEE Division VIII Director

View Presentation


Friday, 22 July
Standards
Roger Fujii
IEEE Computer Society President

View Presentation


Wednesday, 29 June
SWEBOK
Pierre Bourque
Board of Governors

View Presentation


Thursday, 26 May
Publications
David S. Ebert
VP of Publications

View Presentation


Thursday, 21 April
Chapters
Jill I. Gostin
IEEE CS MGAB Vice Chair, Outreach Committee and Geo Activities

View Presentation


Thursday, 31 March
Conferences
Hausi Muller
Vice President, Technical & Conferences Activities Board

View Presentation


Friday, 4 March
Elections    
Tom Conte
Immediate Past President

View Presentation


Friday, 26 February, 11 AM ET
Staff Interactions    
Angela Burgess
Executive Director

View Presentation | 2022 Report


Thursday, 28 January
Benefits of Membership
Nita Patel
Second Vice President, Membership & Geographic Activities

View Presentation

 

 

 

Computing Now