Region 9: Latin America

FaceBook Like our Facebook page and stay updated on IEEE Computer Society Student Activities

 

Antonio Narino University
Chair - Carlos Bedoya, carlosm.bedoya@gmail.com

Benemerita Univ Autonoma De Puebla
Chair -

Boliviana University Catolica
Chair - Hanz Cuevas Velasquez, hanz.cuevas.velasquez@outlook.com

Centro De Invest Y Estudios Del Ipn Avanzado
Chair - Ana Jaime, ajaime@gdl.cinvestav.mx

Centro Nacional Investigacion Desarrollo
Chair - Ismael Ponce, rafaxzero@yahoo.com.mx

Centroamericana Univ Jose S Canas
Advisor - Jose Villalta,  jvillalta@iee.org

Corporacion Univ de la Costa
Chair - Anthony Fontalvo, anthony.fontalvo@hotmail.com

Escola Politecnica Univ De Sao Paulo
Chair - Lais Aguiar, lais.harumi.f@gmail.com

Escuela Militar De Ingenieria
Chair - Marcelo Palma Salas, marcelpalmas@gmail.com

Escuela Politecnica Nacional
Chair - Fernando Ledesma Perez, feledesma@outlook.com

Escuela Superior de Computo IPN
Chair - Daniel Castillo Valdes, danielcas88@gmail.com

Escuela Superior Politecnica Del Litoral
Chair - Emmanuel Moran Barreiro, efmoran@espol.edu.ec

Faculdade De Ciencia E Tecnologia-Area 1
Chair - Caroline Ramos, carol_area1@hotmail.com

Francisco Jose De Caldas Univ Dist
Chair - Fabian Camilo Pena Lozano, fabiancpl@ieee.org

Fundacao Universidade Federal do ABC
Chair - Waldir Ventura Filho, wvfilho@gmail.com

Granada Univ Militar Nueva
Chair -

Guanajuato University
Chair - Miguel Razo-Razo, mrazo@utdallas.edu

Honduras Univ Nacional Autonoma, COM
Chair - 

Inst Tecnologico Nacional Campus Zacatepec
Chair - Keevyn Flores Estrada, vivarockeevyn@hotmail.com

Instituto Tec De Aguascalientes
Advisor - Jorge Llamas Esparza, j.llamas13@hotmail.com
Chair - Omar Hernandez Jimenez, omar_7jmz@hotmail.com

Instituto Tecnologico De Guzman
Chair - Oscar Guillermo Bacilio Ramirez, baciliooscar@gmail.com

Instituto Tecnologico de Minatitlan
Chair - Wilbert Santiago Toledo, wilberth_xx@hotmail.com

Instituto Tecnologico De Morelia
Advisor - Juan Carlos Olivares Rojas, juancarlosolivares@hotmail.com
Chair - Juan Carlos Martinez Mondragon, ioannescarlus@live.jp

Instituto Tecnologico De Puebla
Chair - 

Instituto Tecnologico de Veracruz
Chair - 

Univ De La Salle
Chair -

Los Andes University
Chair - Sergio Sarmiento Cendales, sd.sarmiento3156@uniandes.edu
Chapter Chair - Alexander Barrios, alexanbm@ula.ve

University of Magallanes
Chair - Noelsa Carmen Meneses-Pena, noelsa_meneses@hotmail.com

Panama Univ Tecnologica De
Advisor - Nilda Yanguez, nilda.yanguez@utp.ac.pa
Chapter Chair - Alberto Castillo Gordon, acg@albertocg.com

Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico
Advisor - Felix Segui-Soto, frsnapster@gmail.com

Pontificia Univ Catolica De Minas Gerais
Chair - 

Pontificia Univ Catolica de Valparaiso
Advisor - Jorge Zazopulos, jorge.zazopulos
Chair - Daniel Saavedra Lafuente, dsaavedra@ieee.org

Pontificia Universidad Catolica del Peru
Chair -

Pontificia Univ Javeriana Sede Bogota
Chair - Laura Donaldo, donaldol@javeriana.edu.co

Puerto-Rico Univ Of Mayaguez
Chair - Cristian Velez Ramos, cristian.velez7@gmail.com

Rosario Univ Nacional De
Advisor - Jose Simon, jsimon@kit.com.ar
Chapter Chair - Alejandra Gonzalez Beltran, a.gbeltran@ieee.org

San Carlos Univ De Guatemala
Chair - Daniel Gonzalez, degs432@hotmail.com

Santa Maria Univ Federico
Chair -

Industrial University of Santander
Chair - Henry Bonilla, hmbc79@hotmail.com

Santo Tomas de Aquina Univ
Chair - Edilberto Zamora, edilberto_zamora@yahoo.com.ar

Universidad Nacional de Tucuman
Chair - Ariana Garcia, arigarcia.978@gmail.com

Universidad Nacional de Cordoba

Chair - Danilo Luciano Paez, danilo@epy.me

Univ Autonoma Del Estado Morelos
Chair - Daniel Lopez, ddtlopez@yahoo.com

Univ Catolica Andres Bello
Chair - 

Univ Catolica Santo Toribio de Mogrovejo
Chair - Juan Bravo Aguinaga, jbravoaguinaga@gmail.com

Univ Cooperative De Colombia - Santa Marta
Chair - Alfonso Javier Lopez Palacio, alfonsojavier.lopezpalacio.1971@ieee.org

Univ Cristobal Colon
Chair - Luis Eduardo Carrion, luise_007@hotmail.com

Univ De Ibague
Chair - Maria Guzman, mp.guzmang@gmail.com

Univ Del Cauca
Chair - Silvana L Criollo Obando, silvaco87@hotmail.com

Univ Del Norte
Chair - Jose Hernandez, josegre.95@hotmail.com

Univ Dr Rafael Belloso Chacin UNICAMP
Chair - Jose Araujo, josearaujo7@ieee.org

Univ Estadual De Campinas UNICAMP
Advisor - Rodolfo Azevedo, rodolfo@ic.unicamp.br
Chair - Marcelo Palma Salas, marcelpalmas@gmail.com

Univ Estadual Paulista - Bauru

Chair - 

Univ Estadual Paulista - Guaratingueta
Chair - Gustavo Lemos, gustavolemos96@hotmail.com

Univ Federal Da Bahia
Chair -

Univ Iberoamericana .
Chair - Alonso Vazquez, alonso.vazquez@hotmlook.com

Univ Inca Garcilaso De La Vega
Chair - Ericson Huamani Mantilla, the_neo_18@yahoo.es

Univ Manuela Beltran
Advisor - Juan Lopez Vargas, juan. lopez@umb.edu.co
Chair - Aldo Vilardy Roa, aldovilardy@ieee.org

Univ Michoacana de San Nicolas de Hidalgo
Advisor - Mario Graff-Guerrero, mgraffg@ieee.org
Chair - Jose Juan Herrera Garcia, juan29887@hotmail.com

Univ Nacional De Colombia Sede Bogota
Chair - Juan Dussan Cubides, jsdussanc@unal.edu.co

Univ Peruana De Ciencias Aplicada
Chair - Manuel Tejada Mezarina, u110798@upc.edu.pe

Univ Santiago De Cali
Chair - Julian Murillo Portocarrero, julian.alexander.murillo@gmail.com

Univ Tec Centroamericana - UNITEC
Chair - Melvin Portillo Alvarez, melvin.m.p@ieee.org

Univ Tecnologica Nacional-FRBA
Advisor - Marcelo Doallo, m.doallo@ieee.org
Chair - Luciana Sorbelli, lucianasorbelli@gmail.com

Universidad Autonoma de Guadalajara
Advisor - Marco Burgoin-Garcia, mburgoin@edu.uag.mx
Chair - Francisco Fonseca, ratjar501@gmail.com

Universidad Autonoma de la Ciudad de Mexico
Advisor - Jose-Ignacio Castillo-Velazquez, icastillo@ieee.org
Chair -

Universidad Catolica San Pablo
Advisor - Ernesto Cuadros-Vargas, ecuadros@spc.org.pe
Chair - Jorge Garcia Enoki, jorge.garcia@ucsp.edu.pe

Universidad de Buenos Aires
Advisor - Ron Van Schyndel, ronvs0@gmail.com

Universidad Catolica de Colombia
Chair -

Universidad De Cuenca
Chair - Christian Piedra Garcia, david.piedra93@ucuenca.ec

Universidad de la Sabana
Chair - Juan Rodriguez, jdrt10@hotmail.com

Universidad de San Buenaventura - Cali
Advisor - Oscar Casas, ocgarcia@usbcali.edu.co
Chair -

Universidad de San Martin de Porres
Advisor - Jefferson Lopez Goycoche, jlopezg@usmp.me

Universidad de Sonsonate
Chair - Alvaro Zavala, alvarohz@gmail.com

Universidad del Cono Sur de las Americas
Chair - Carlos Mendez, charlsm8@gmail.com

Universidad Diego Portales
Advisor - Jonathan Frez, jonathan.frez@gmail.com
Chair - Sebastian Teran, teranh.sebastian@gmail.com

Universidad Don Bosco
Chair - Jose Menjivar Pineda, mariomenjivar11@gmail.com

Universidad El Bosque
Advisor - German Campos Hernandez, camposgerman@unbosque.edu.co
Chair - Muhammad Tayel Al Syoufi, muhammadaltayel@gmail.com

Universidad Nacional de Ingenieria
Chair - Jordan Medina Champa, jordanzet@gmail.com

Universidad Nacional del Callao
Advisor - Eddie Malca vicente, emalca@gmail.com
Chair - Stephanie ChiuVivas, st3.chiu@gmail.com

Universidad Nacional Federico Villarreal
Advisor - Isaac Castillo, isaa.castillo@ieee.org
Chair - Diego Quispe Jimenez, diego.qj1991@gmail.com

Universidad Politecnica Salesiana-Cuenca
Advisor - Ivan Escandon, iescandon@ups.edu.ec
Chair - Javier Poveda Figueroa, jpovedaf@gmail.com

Universidad Privada Antenor Orrego
Chair - Renato Balta Perales, re_talo_18@hotmail.com

Universidad Privada Boliviana
Chair - Anahi Cardozo Zambrana, a.cardozozambrana.1993@ieee.org

Universidad Tecnica Particular De Loja
Chair -

Universidade de Brasilia
Dayanne Cunha, dayannefernandesc@gmail.com