Celebrate Your Colleagues!
The IEEE Computer Society is dedicated to honoring outstanding achievements and those who create waves for the technology of tomorrow. Contribute to the prestige of the Society’s awards program by nominating top colleagues for international recognition.

Nominators, Endorsers and Nominees should comply with IEEE policies and CS policies and procedures on awards and in particular those reported in Section 4.4 and in Section 7.8 of the IEEE Policies.

Watts S. Humphrey Award

IEEE Computer Society/Software Engineering Institute Watts S. Humphrey Software Process Achievement Award is a non-competitive award offered annually. Award recipients receive an engraved commemorative plaque and make one or more presentations at appropriate practitioner and researcher community events. Award recipients also produce an SEI Technical Report describing their accomplishments, experiences, and lessons learned. The SEI helps produce this report and pays the authors an honorarium of $1500 to partially offset the expense of preparing their presentation and report.

Deadline: 1 September 2021

Seymour Cray Computer Engineering Award

Established in late 1997. A crystal memento, illuminated certificate, and $10,000 honorarium are awarded to recognize innovative contributions to high performance computing systems that best exemplify the creative spirit demonstrated by Seymour Cray.

Deadline: 15 June 2021

Sidney Fernbach Award

Established in 1992 in memory of Sidney Fernbach, one of the pioneers in the development and application of high performance computers for the solution of large computational problems. A certificate and $2,000 are awarded for outstanding contributions in the application of high performance computers using innovative approaches. The Kennedy, Cray and Fernbach Awards are all presented at the annual SC conference, cosponsored by ACM and the Computer Society.

Deadline: 15 June 2021

Award Nominations

Award nominations are accepted throughout the year. We honor the outstanding achievements of technology leaders by award opportunities offered throughout the year. Award opportunities are offered to those who have expressed innovative leadership within their field. Additional awards given throughout the calendar year can be found at the link below.