Call for Nominations: IEEE TCSVC Awards

The Annual call for nominations for the awards is due August 31st, 2020
Published 08/12/2020
Share this on:

TCSVCAwards250x250The IEEE Technical Committee on Service Computing published its Call for Nominations for 2020 TSVC awards. Prof. Gopal Pingali will serve as 2020 Awards Committee Chair.

The award ceremony will be held at the annual IEEE World Congress on Services (SERVICES), co-located with IEEE BigData Congress, CLOUD, EDGE, ICCC, ICIOT, ICWS, and SCC.

Anyone in the field can nominate one person. Self-nominations are not accepted.

The annual call for nominations for the awards is due Monday, 31 August 2020.


Each award has a specific Committee and nomination process:

  • IEEE TCSVC Outstanding Leadership Award recognizes one individual for her/his outstanding leadership contributions to the services community and to the field of services computing, and his leadership and visionary contributions to society at large through promotion and applications of services computing concepts to improve global business management, enterprise computing and applications of services computing to a variety of science, engineering, and business domains.
  • The IEEE TCSVC Research Innovation Award recognizes one individual or one group of collaborators whose outstanding technical innovations in the field of services computing have had a lasting impact in advancing the theory and practice of the field. The contributions must have significantly influenced the direction of research and development of the field or transferred to practice in significant and innovative ways and/or enabled the development of commercial systems/products.
  • The IEEE TCSVC Outstanding Service Award recognizes one individual for her/his outstanding services to building the services computing community with significant and persistent volunteer efforts, such as services to IEEE TCSVC activities worldwide, annual World Congress on Services (SERVICES) events, and/or satellite services computing events of SERVICES in different regions of the world.
  • The IEEE TCSVC Rising Star Award recognizes very promising individuals who are in the early stages of their independent research careers, but have already made outstanding, impactful and potentially long-lasting contributions to the research and practice of Services Computing. To be eligible, an individual must have earned a doctorate no more than 10 years before, or be below the age of 40 as of, January 1st of the year of the award.
  • The IEEE TCSVC Women in Services Computing Award recognizes women leaders, researchers and practitioners who have demonstrated long-standing, sustained, and impactful contributions to Service Computing practice and research, providing a female role model for young women pursuing a career in Services Computing.


Nomination Deadline: 31 August 2020