Connect with Society Representatives to Computing Organizations
Learn more about our relationships with IEEE Councils, CSAB, CRA, and other computing organizations.

Computing Sciences Accreditation Board (CSAB)

CSAB is the lead Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET) member society for accreditation of programs in Computer Science, Information Systems, Information Technology, and Software Technology.

  • Pearl Wang, CSAB  Past President and Executive Committee Member
  • Allen Parrish, Vice President
  • Mark J. Sebern, Representative Director
  • Bruce McMillin, Representative Director
  • Don Shafer, Alternate Representative Director
  • Rajesh Yawantikar, Alternate Representative Director

Computing Research Association (CRA)

CRA’s mission is to enhance innovation by joining with industry, government, and academia to strengthen research and advanced education in computing.

  • Greg Byrd
  • David Ebert

International Council on Systems Engineering (INCOSE)/BKCASE

INCOSE is a not-for-profit membership organization founded to develop and disseminate the interdisciplinary principles and practices that enable the realization of successful systems.

  • Andy Chen
  • Rich Hilliard

Federation of Enterprise Architecture Professional Organizations (FEAPO)

FEAPO is a worldwide association of professional organizations, which have come together to provide a forum to standardize, professionalize, and otherwise advance the discipline of Enterprise Architecture (EA).

  • Andy Chen
  • Rich Hilliard

International Association on Pattern Recognition (IAPR)

IAPR is an international association of non-profit, scientific or professional organizations concerned with pattern recognition, computer vision, and image processing in a broad sense.

  • Kim Boyer
  • Anil Jain
  • Larry O’Gorman
  • Bryan Morse


SC 7 delivers standards in the area of software and systems engineering that meet market and professional requirements.

  • Annette D. Reilly


SC 27 promotes the development of standards for the protection of information and ICT. This includes generic methods, techniques and guidelines to address both security and privacy aspects.

  • Eric Hibbard


SC 38 serves as the focus, proponent, and systems integration entity on Cloud Computing, Distributed Platforms, and the application of these technologies.

  • Eric Hibbard

IEEE Council Representatives

IEEE Council on Electronic Design Automation (CEDA)

CEDA was established to foster design automation of electronic circuits and systems at all levels. The Council’s field of interest spans the theory, implementation, and use of EDA/CAD tools to design integrated electronic circuits and systems.

  • Cecilia Metra

IEEE Nanotechnology Council (NTC)

NTC is a multi-disciplinary group whose purpose is to advance and coordinate work in the field of Nanotechnology carried out throughout the IEEE in scientific, literary and educational areas. The Council supports the theory, design, and development of nanotechnology and its scientific, engineering, and industrial applications.

  • Kunio Uchiyama

IEEE Sensors Council

The Council’s fields of interest include the theory, design, fabrication, manufacturing, reliability and applications of devices for sensing and transducing physical, chemical, and biological phenomena.

  • Bruce Hecht

IEEE Superconductivity Council

The purpose of the Council is to advance and coordinate activities in the field of Superconductivity carried out throughout the IEEE and as such is exclusively scientific, literary, and educational in character.

  • Erik Debenedictis

IEEE Systems Engineering Council

The Systems Council integrates IEEE activities regarding aspects of multiple disciplines and specialty areas of systems engineering.

  • Andy Chen, Primary Representative
  • Edward Addy, Alternate Representative

Set Yourself Apart—Volunteer on a Board or Committee

  • Shape the future of your industry.
  • Become an IEEE Fellow.
  • Lead a technical committee.
  • Get involved with your chapter, section, or region.