Upsilon Pi Epsilon Award Winners
The following people were awarded the Upsilon Pi Epsilon Award.


  • Aakanksha Thota, MVSR Engineering College, India
  • Huseyin Yapıcı, Özgeğin University, Turkey
  • Tyler Cultice, University of Kentucky, United States
  • Tasin Ishmam, Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology, Bangladesh
  • Waqas Ahmad Chaudhary, National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences , Pakistan


Mohammod Abdul Motin, The University of Melbourne

Mohammod Abdul Motin is a Ph.D. student in the department of electrical and electronic engineering, the University of Melbourne. He is actively engaged with the IEEE University of Melbourne student branch and IEEE Computer Society.  From 2016 to 2017, he served as vice-chair in the student branch, where he organized many programs and helped committee members to arrange several events.

Hassan Sartaj, National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences, FAST

Hassan Sartaj studies at the National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences, FAST in the PhD program. He has participated in a number of activities in IEEE and outside the organization. He  has been part of planning Computer Training and Educational Program for underprivileged students, with particular focus on girls with SSR of IEEE CS collaboration with IEEE WIE and IEEE SIGHT Islamabad section.

Pooja Vinod, APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University

Pooja Vinod studies at the APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University in the Rajagiri School of Engineering and Technology, Kochi. She received the Grace Hopper Celebration of Women in Computing India 2019 Student Scholarship to attend the GHCI Conference, November 2019 awarded by Vinod has also written an article for the Computer Science Department Bulletin at her university on the sociological impacts of AI.

Ivana Zuzic, University of Rijeka

Ivana Zuzic is a student at the University of Rijeka in the Department of Engineering. She has had a number of roles in her student branch and student branch chapter, including Computer Society student branch chapter chair. Zuzic takes part in a number of competitions, including IEEExtreme,  Google Hashcode and Codejam. In her free time, teaches programming to elementary and high school students and prepares them for coding and robotics competitions.

Honorable Mention

Indhumathi Gunasekaran, Panimalar Institute of Technology (PIT)

Indhumathi is in a Bachelors program in the electronics and communication engineering department at Panimalar Institute of Technology. She currently serves in the role of chair of the Computer Society chapter of IEEE Panimalar Institute of Technology student branch and vice-chair of the student branch. Gunasekaran was previously the IEEE student branch treasurer and chair of Women in Engineering of the student branch.


  • Sajithra E G, St. Xavier’s Catholic College of Engineering, India
  • Ruben Glatt, Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil
  • Rashmitha Varma Pandati, Vignana Bharathi Institute of Technology, India
  • Suraj Nagendra S, Government Engineering College Sreekrishnapuram, India


  • Zheyuan (Ryan) Shi, Swarthmore College, United States
  • Albert A., Columbia University, United States
  • Shubhi Sareen, Delhi Technological University, India
  • Ahnaf Hassan, University of Toronto, United States


  • Siripragada Sai Yashwanth, Vignana Bharathi Institute of Technology, India
  • M. Saeed Ul Hassan Raza, Comstats University, Pakistan
  • Ayushi Jain, Mody University, College of Enginerring and Technology, India


  • Yash Trivedi, Institute of Technology, Nirma University, India
  • G.VRayalakshmi
  • Dinesh Kumar Selvakumaran, University of Kentucky, United States
  • M Susmitha, College of Engineering Chengannur, India


  • Daniel Clay Cambron, United States
  • Swertha Sridharan, India
  • Aravind Sunil, India
  • Carlos Andreas Lozano Garzon, Colombia


  • Ajay Bandi, Mississippi State University, United States
  • Ajay Porwal, Techno India NJR Institute of Technology, India
  • Chun-Kit Ngan, George Mason University, United States
  • Diego Susanj, University of Rijeka, Croatia, Croatia


  • Gabriella Asprella Libonati, Kings College, London, United Kingdom


  • Ajay Bandi, Mississippi State University, United States
  • Himanshu Thapliyal, University of South Florida, United States


  • Artem Glebov, Belarusian State University, Belarus


  • Seiji Isotani, Institute of Scientific and Industrial Research, Japan
  • Andreas Koltes, University of Passau, Germany
  • Sagar Nagda, Thadomal Shahani English College, India
  • Jose Lisandro Abadia Sarria, Santiago de Cali University, Colombia


  • Juan Gomez, Santiago de Cali University, Colombia
  • Raihan Masud, Khulna University of Engineering and Technology, Bangladesh


  • Arun Kejariwal, University of California, Irvine, United States
  • Arjun Pai, Queens University Belfast, Northern Ireland
  • Mohsen Shaaban, University of Louisianna at Lafayette, United States


  • Neha Jain, North Carolina State University, United States


  • Rania Azhar Malik, Fatima Jinnah Women University, Pakistan
  • Prashant, ABV – Indian Institute of IT and Management, India
  • V.V. Balaji Viswanath, Thiagarjar College of Engineering, India


  • C. Chandramouli, Sri Venkateswara College of Engineering, India
  • Min Chen, University of Panama, Panama
  • Federico Moro, Politechnico Di Milano, Italy
  • Shivaani Gupta, Punjab Engineering College, India


  • Mohamme Nasser Al-khasawneh, Jordan University of Science and Technology, Jordan
  • Saverio Perugini Jr., Virginia Tech, United States
  • Vladimir Z. Tosic, Carleton University, Canada
  • William R. Zink, LeTourneau University United States


  • Michael Lee Crogan, Perdue University, United States
  • Peng Lu, Shanghai Jia Tong University, China
  • Slawomir B. Wesolkowski, Canada


  • Elaine Cheong
  • Sherwin Chan
  • Gaurav Tewari