IEEE Computer Society To Host Global Chapter Summit

7 December 2019 | Bologna, Italy | Università di Bologna
Published 10/15/2019
Share this on:



The IEEE Computer Society Global Chapter Summit brings together members from across the globe to engage with industry, share insights, encourage each other, and inspire our community to build a stronger IEEE. It’s a mix of meaningful learning experiences and social activities that will empower our technical community.

Save your seat now. Registration is free and space is limited.

The event will be held 7 December 2019.

Travel reimbursement is no longer available for this event.

Speakers and Schedule – View the event program.


Ritu Sethi, Cellular Communications Architect, Internet of Things Group (IOTG)
Meirav Nitzan, Director of Functional Safety, Synopsys
Diego Marino, Rail Control Solutions, Bombardier Transportation
Yervant Zorian, Chief Architect, Synopsis
Pete Harrod, Director of Functional Safety, Arm
Mauro Pipponzi, Functional Safety Methodology Architect, Intel
Giuseppe Fiameni, Solution Architect, Artificial Intelligence and Accelerated Computing at NVIDIA
Arcangelo Bruna, Manager, STMicroelectronics
Bruno Meyer, Senior Executive, Reseau de Transport d’Electricite (RTE)
Jyotika Athavale, Principal Engineer, Senior Functional Safety and RAS Architect, Intel
Enrico Sampò, Senior Vehicle Dynamicist, Ferrari
Sohrab Aftabjahani, Staff Security Researcher, Intel


School of Engineering of the University of Bologna
Viale Risorgimento 2, 40136 Bologna, Italy


Grand Hotel Majestic gia Baglioni
Via dell’Indipendenza, 8 – 40121 Bologna, Italy
tel: +39 051 225445


Organizing Committee

General Co-Chairs

Cecilia Metra (University of Bologna)

Yervant Zorian (Synopsys)

Financial Co-Chairs

Clara Neppel (IEEE Europe)

Cecelia Jankowski (IEEE MGA)

Melissa Russell (IEEE Computer Society)

Registration Co-Chairs

Eric Berkowitz (IEEE Computer Society)

Kerry Cosby (IEEE Computer Society)

Tania Sanchez-Juarez (IEEE Europe)


Jennie Zhu-Mai (IEEE Computer Society)

Michael Martinez (IEEE Computer Society)

Local Organizing Committee

Chair: Martin Omaña (University of Bologna)

 Local Arrangements

Valentina Bracchetti (University of Bologna)

Annalissa Manfredi (University of Bologna)

Biagio Marzulli (University of Bologna)

Mehdi Naseh (University of Bologna)

Stefano Maria Pandolfo (University of Bologna)

Enrico Vicini (University of Bologna)


Marta Carcione (University of Bologna)

Marco Grossi (University of Bologna)

Francesco Lorenzelli (University of Bologna


IEEE IEEE Computer Society


Supported by