Nominations Sought for 2023 B. Ramakrishna Rau Award

Published 02/17/2023
Share this on:

Ramakrishna Rau

LOS ALAMITOS, Calif., 17 February 2023 – Nominations are now being accepted for the B. Ramakrishna Rau Award which recognizes outstanding, innovative contribution or contributions to microarchitecture, use of novel microarchitectural techniques, or compiler/architecture interfacing.

The B. Ramakrishna Rau Award will be presented “in recognition of substantial contributions in the field of computer microarchitecture and compiler code generation.”

The nomination deadline is 1 June 2023, at 12 PM EDT.

To begin a nomination, visit  (IEEE login required)

Established in memory of B. Ramakrishna Rau, the award recognizes Rau’s distinguished career in promoting and expanding the use of innovative computer microarchitecture techniques, including his innovation in compiler technology, his leadership in academic and industrial computer architecture, and his extremely high personal and ethical standards.

This award consists of a certificate and a $2,000 honorarium and will be presented at the IEEE/ACM International Symposium on Microarchitecture – MICRO to be held this year in Toronto, Canada.

For the full list of past recipients, nomination questions and requirements visit the awards page here.

About the IEEE Computer Society

Through conferences, publications, and programs, the IEEE Computer Society (IEEE CS) sets the standard for the education and engagement that fuels global technological advancement. By bringing together engineers, scientists, researchers, and practitioners from all areas of computing and at every career phase, the IEEE CS enables new opportunities and empowers not only its members but also the greater industry. Visit for more information.