[CLOSED] Call for Papers: The Thirty-Fourth IEEE/CVF Conference on Computer Vision and Pattern Recognition

18-22 June 2023 | Vancouver, Canada
Share this on:
Submissions Due: 4 November 2022

Important Dates

  • Paper Registration Deadline: 4 November 2022
  • Submission Deadline: 11 November 2022
  • Supplementary Materials Deadline: 18 November 2022
  • Reviews Released: 24 January 2023
  • Rebuttal Period: 24-31 January 2023
  • Final Decisions: 27 February 2023

Papers in the main technical program must describe high-quality, original research. Topics of interest include all aspects of computer vision and pattern recognition including, but not limited to:

  • 3D from multi-view and sensors
  • 3D from single images
  • Adversarial attack and defense
  • Autonomous driving
  • Biometrics
  • Computational imaging
  • Computer vision for social good
  • Computer vision theory
  • Datasets and evaluation
  • Deep learning architectures and techniques
  • Document analysis and understanding
  • Efficient and scalable vision
  • Embodied vision: Active agents, simulation
  • Explainable computer vision
  • Humans: Face, body, pose, gesture, movement
  • Image and video synthesis and generation
  • Low-level vision
  • Machine learning (other than deep learning)
  • Medical and biological vision, cell microscopy
  • Multimodal learning
  • Optimization methods (other than deep learning)
  • Photogrammetry and remote sensing
  • Physics-based vision and shape-from-X
  • Recognition: Categorization, detection, retrieval
  • Representation learning
  • Robotics
  • Scene analysis and understanding
  • Segmentation, grouping and shape analysis
  • Self-& semi-& meta-& unsupervised learning
  • Transfer/ low-shot/ continual/ long-tail/ learning
  • Transparency, fairness, accountability, privacy, and ethics in vision
  • Video: Action and event understanding
  • Video: Low-level analysis, motion, and tracking
  • Vision + graphics
  • Vision, language, and reasoning
  • Vision applications and systems

Submission Guidelines

All submissions will be handled electronically via the OpenReview conference submission website. All authors must agree to the policies stipulated below. The submission deadline is November 11, 2022 and will not be changed. Supplementary materials can be submitted until November 18, 2022.

In submitting a manuscript to CVPR, authors acknowledge that no paper substantially similar in content has been or will be submitted to another conference or workshop during the review period (November 11, 2022 – February 27, 2023). Please refer to the Author Guidelines on the conference web site for additional details on dual submissions and guidelines concerning prior work.

By submitting a paper to CVPR, the authors agree to the review process and understand that papers are processed by OpenReview to match each manuscript to the best possible area chairs and reviewers.

All accepted papers will be made publicly available by the Computer Vision Foundation (CVF) two weeks before the conference. Authors wishing to submit a patent understand that the paper’s official public disclosure is two weeks before the conference or whenever the authors make it publicly available, whichever is first.

More information about CVF >

Tutorials and Workshops

In addition to the main technical program, the conference will include tutorials and workshops. Information about these can be found on tabs on the main CVPR web page:

Organizing Committee

General Chair

  • Fei-Fei Li (Stanford)
  • Greg Mori (Borealis AI / SFU)
  • Michael S Brown (York University)
  • Yoichi Sato (University of Tokyo)

Program Chair

  • Andreas Geiger (Tübingen / MPI-IS)
  • Judy Hoffman (Georgia Institute of Technology)
  • Ross Girshick (Facebook)
  • Svetlana Lazebnik (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
  • Vladlen Koltun (Apple)

Tutorial Chair

  • Jianxin Wu (Nanjing University)
  • Siyu Tang (MPI-IS)

Workshop Chair

  • Olga Russakovsky (Princeton)
  • Serena Yeung (Stanford)
  • Yu Wu (Wuhan University)

Social Chair

  • Yale Song (FAIR)

Senior PAMI-TC Ombud

  • David Forsyth (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
  • Linda Shapiro (UW Reality Lab University of Washington)


  • Kyoung Mu Lee (Seoul National University)
  • Xiaodan Liang (Sun Yat-sen University)

Technical Chair

  • David Hafner (Apple)

Demo/Exhibition Chair

  • Gim Hee Lee (National University of Singapore)
  • Jon Barron (Google)

Local Chair

  • Kwang Moo Yi (University Of British Columbia)
  • Leon Sigal (University Of British Columbia)

Publications Chair

  • Eric Mortensen

DEI Chair

  • Fatma Güney (Koç University)
  • Kate Saenko (Boston University)
  • Thibaut Durand (Borealis AI)

Publicity Chair

  • Abby Stylianou (Saint Louis University)
  • Boqing Gong (Google)
  • Konstantinos Derpanis (York University)

Finance Chair

  • Bryan Morse (BYU)

Accessibility Chair

  • Danna Gurari (University of Colorado, Boulder)

Doctoral Consortium Chair

  • Catherine Qi Zhao (University of Minnesota)

Program Advisory Board

  • Andrew Zisserman (University Of Oxford)
  • Cordelia Schmid (Inria / Google)
  • David Forsyth (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
  • Jitendra Malik (Facebook)
  • Kristen Grauman (University of Texas at Austin)
  • Michael J Black (Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems)
  • Richard Szeliski (Microsoft Research)