Dew Computing Special Technical Community
An open community and forum for researchers, professionals, and students in the area of Dew Computing


The IEEE Computer Society Dew Computing Special Technical Community (DewCom STC) is a new worldwide Open Community on Dew Computing within IEEE. Dew Computing is an emerging research/application area that is the complementary piece of cloud computing. The goal of dew computing is to fully realize the potentials of on-premises computers and cloud services. The vision of the Dew Computing Special Technical Community is that its efforts shall facilitate dew-computing research and dew computing application, for the benefit of all users and providers of the future global cloud-dew computing environment.

If you are interested in some aspects of dew computing, you are welcome to join DewCom STC and become a member. DewCom STC members may be members of the IEEE, the Computer Society, or nonmembers of either. When you click the Join button, a pop-up window will come up. If you are a member of IEEE, you may login on the left side to finish the joining process; if you are not a member of the IEEE Computer Society you are encourged to join today. More information on the benefits of membership can be found here.

DewCom STC operates a website Dew Computing Research, a LinkedIn organization account,  and a LinkedIn group. Only DewCom STC members can join this LinkedIn group to obtain internal messages and to exchange research ideas/progress.

If you are a new DewCom STC member, please follow the LinkedIn organization account and to join the LinkedIn group.


Chair: Karolj Skala, Ruđer Bošković Institute, Croatia

Vice Chair:

Academic Chair: Yi Pan, Georgia State University, USA

Committee Members (alphabetic order):

Dr. Ralph Deters, University of Saskatchewan, Canada

Dr. Marjan Gushev, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University, Macedonia

Dr. Yi Pan, Georgia State University, USA

Dr. Karolj Skala, Ruđer Bošković Institute, Croatia

Dr. Ruppa Thulasiram, University of Manitoba, Canada

Dr. Parimala Thulasiraman, University of Manitoba, Canada

Dr. Yingwei Wang, University of Prince Edward Island, Canada

Affiliate Committee Members:

Dr. Chrysanne Dimarco, University of Waterloo, Canada

Dr. Andy Rindos, IBM Emerging Technology Institute, USA

Dr. Shuhui Yang, Purdue University Northwest, USA

Dr. Enis Afgan, Johns Hopkins University, USA

Dr. Sven Groppe, University of Lübeck, Germany

Dr. Dana Petcu, West University of Timisoara, Romania

Mr. Partha Pratim Ray, IEEE Senior Member, Sikkim University, India