Call for Papers: Embedded Systems Week (ESWEEK)

7 - 14 October | Hybrid/Shanghai
Share this on:
Submissions Due: 7 April 2022

About Embedded Systems Week (ESWEEK)

Embedded Systems Week (ESWEEK) is the premier event covering all aspects of hardware and software design for intelligent and connected computing systems. By bringing together three leading conferences (CASES, CODES+ISSS, EMSOFT), one symposium (NOCS), and
several workshops, tutorials, and education classes, ESWEEK allows attendees to benefit from a wide range of topics covering the state of the art in embedded systems research and development.
Single Registration System Registered attendees can attend sessions in any of the online events
including conferences (CASES, CODES+ISSS, EMSOFT), the NOC symposium, tutorials, workshops, and education classes.

Covid-19 planning: Given the continued uncertainty regarding the spread of the different variants of Covid-19 virus, ESWEEK 2022 is currently planned as a hybrid event, with the on-site component in Shanghai, China. For all non-local attendees (not from China), virtual attendance and remote presentation will be allowed. Please watch the website or social media channels for updates.

Important Dates

Journal Track:

  • Abstract Submission: March 31, 2022
  • Full Paper Submission: April 07, 2022 (firm)
  • Notification of Acceptance: July 05, 2022

Work-in-Progress Track:

  • Paper Submission: June 11, 2022 (firm)
  • Notification of Acceptance: July 05, 2022

Workshop, Tutorial, and
Education Class Proposals:

  • April 16, 2022
  • Special Session Proposals: April 30, 2022

*All submissions are due by AOE time


ESWEEK 2022 General Chairs

  • Aviral Shrivastava, Arizona State University, US
  • Xaiobo Sharon Hu, Notre Dame, US

ESWEEK Conference Program Chairs

  • Preeti Panda, IIT Delhi, IN
  • Swarup Bhunia, University of Florida, US


  • Chengmo Yang, University of Delaware, US
  • Mohammad Abdullah Al Faruque, UC Irvine, US


  • David Broman, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, SE
  • Claire Pagetti, ONERA, FR

ESWEEK Organizational Committee

  • Conference Chair: Edwin Sha, East China Normal University, CN
  • Local Arrangement Chair: Qingfeng Zhuge, East China Normal University, CN
  • Finance Chair: Zili Shao, City University of Hong Kong, HK
  • Virtual Conference Chair: Hoeseok Yang, Ajou University, KR
  • Virtual Platform Chair: Sudeep Pasricha, Colorado State University, US
  • Special Sessions Chair: Prabhat Mishra, University of Florida, US
  • Workshop and Tutorials Chair: Selma Saidi, Technical University of Dortmund, DE
  • Education Chair: Akash Kumar, Technische Universität Dresden, DE
  • Awards Chair: Jürgen Teich, University of Erlangen-Nürnberg, DE
  • Diversity and Inclusion Chair: Patricia Derler, Kontrol LLC, US
  • Publication Chair: Amit Singh, University of Essex, UK
  • Web Chair: Kyoungwoo Lee, Yonsei University, KR
  • Registration Chair: Hussam Amrouch, University of Stuttgart, DE
  • Publicity Chair: Lars Bauer, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, DE
  • Social Media Chair: Shail Dave, Arizona State University, US
  • Industry Engagement Chairs:
  • Andreas Herkersdorf, TU Munich, DE
  • Dirk Ziegenbein, Robert Bosch GmbH, DE
  • Paul Bogdan, University of Southern California, US