Region 8: Europe, Middle East, Africa
Contact the chapter chair listed below to get involved in your local chapter.
Like our Facebook page and stay updated on IEEE Computer Society Student Activities.

Region 8 Coordinator:

The entire Region 8 Committee, its Area Committees and Student Activity Committees can be viewed here.


Abdelmalek Essaadi University

  • Advisor – Vacant
  • Chair – Vacant

Al-Balqa Applied University

American University of Sharjah

An-Najah National University

Assiut University

Balikesir Universitesi

Bilkent University

Cairo University

Dokuz Eylul University

Dumlupinar University

Eastern Mediterranean University

An-Najah National University


Ecole Nationale d’Ingenieurs de Sfax-ENIS

Ege Unversitesi

Eindhoven University of Technology

  • Chair – Vacant


Fatih University

Hacettepe University

Hashemite University

Higher Institute of Applied Sciences & Technologies

Instituto Superior Tecnico

ISET Rades

Istanbul Kultur Universitesi

Istanbul Technical University

Izmir Ekonomi Universitesi

Izmir Institute of Technology

Jordan University

Jordan University of Science & Technology

Keshav Memorial Institute of Technolog – KMIT

Yıldız Technical University

King Abdulaziz University

Kuwait University

Lviv Polytechnic National University

Middle East Technical University – Northern Cyprus

Moi University

National Insititue of Applied Science and Technology (INSAT)

National Engineering School of Carthage

National Research University of IT, Mechanics and Optics

National School of Electronics and Telecom (ENET’Com)

National Technical University of Athens

Osijek University Of Josip Juraj Strossmayer

Politecnico di Milano

Romania Section Student Branch Chapter

  • Chair — Vacant

Saint Joseph University School of Engineering

SCTE University Inst of Lisbon, PT

Universidad de Sevilla

Universidad Nacional de Rosario

Universidade do Porto

University of Aberdeen

University of Balamand

University of East Sarajevo

University of Passau

University of Patras

University of Rijeka

University of Sarajevo

University of Split

University of Thessaly, Lamia

University of Turkish Aeronautical Association

University of Zagreb

Yarmouk University