Executive Committee  

  2014 Executive Committee

   * Ex Officio, non-voting members of the Executive Committee


Dejan S. Milojicic

2014 IEEE Computer Society President

Dejan S. Milojicic is an established researcher with a full career in industry, and a long-term IEEE-CS volunteer. Read more >>



ConteThomas M. Conte

2015 IEEE Computer Society President

Thomas M. Conte has been a volunteer for the Computer Society for many years. He has chaired major symposia in his technical area, served as a Technical Committee chair, and served on numerous editorial boards, for example, Computer and Micro magazines, Transactions on Computers, and Computer Architecture Letters.  Read more >>


David Alan Grier

2013 IEEE Computer Society President 

David Alan Grier is currently IEEE Computer Society past-president and has spent much of the past decade helping the Society develop new electronic products, editing its periodicals and writing for its members. 
Read more >>    Visit Blog >>


BurdElizabeth L. Burd

First Vice President, Member and Geographic Activities

Elizabeth (Liz) Burd is Dean at Durham University in the UK. She has a remit for technology enhanced learning and educational activities. Burd teaches software engineering at the undergraduate and graduate levels.  Read more >>


MooreJames W. Moore

Second Vice President, Standards Activities*

James W. Moore is a 40-year veteran of software engineering at IBM and Mitre, where he was a senior principal engineer.  Read more >>


GaudiotJean-Luc Gaudiot

Vice President, Publications

2014 Board of Governors

Jean-Luc Gaudiot, a professor of electrical engineering and computer science at the University of California, Irvine, has served the Computer Society for many years in a variety of offices, which has given him experience in many activities of the Society.  Read more >>


ShaferDon Shafer

Vice President, Professional Activities*

As cofounder and chief technology officer, Don Shafer leads Athens Group engineers in delivering international software services for oil exploration, production, and pipeline monitoring systems.  Read more >>



MetraCecilia Metra

Vice President, Technical & Conference Activities

2014 Board of Governors

Cecilia Metra is the first vice chair of the IEEE Computer Society Test Technology Technical Council.    Read more >>


Phillip A. Laplante

Vice President, Educational Activities

2014 Board of Governors

Phillip Laplante, Professional Engineer, is a professor of software engineering and an affiliate professor of information sciences and technology at Pennsylvania State University.  Read more >>


WalradCharlene "Chuck" Walrad


Charlene ("Chuck") Walrad has more than 30 years of experience in the software and IT industries, leading the development of more than two dozen commercial software products across a variety of applications.  Read more >>



EbertDavid S. Ebert


2014 Board of Governors

David Ebert is the Silicon Valley Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Purdue University, a University Faculty Scholar, a Fellow of the IEEE.  Read more >>


FujiiRoger U. Fujii

2014 IEEE Division VIII Director *

Roger U. Fujii is president of Fujii Systems, an executive management service supporting the development and management of system solutions.  Read more >>


landSusan K. (Kathy) Land, CSDP

2014 IEEE Division V Director*

Susan K. (Kathy) Land is currently assigned as Technical Lead for the Missile Defense Agency (MDA) supporting Command, Control, Battle Management, & Communications (C2BMC) in Huntsville, AL.  Read more >>


JWJohn W. Walz

2014 IEEE Division VIII Director-Elect

John Walz is a 42-year IEEE member and has served the Computer Society since 1980, most recently as Computer Society President and Vice President for Technical & Conference Activities.  Read more >>

Angela R. BurgessAngela R. Burgess

Executive Director *

Angela R. Burgess has led the IEEE Computer Society since 2007. Under her leadership, the organization has launched a dynamic suite of compelling online products and services to meet the needs of today's computing professionals.  Read more >>


{back to top}