Constitution & Bylaws Committee

The Constitution & Bylaws Committee reviews, evaluates, and formulates changes to the Society’s constitution, bylaws and IEEE Computer Society Policies & Procedures Manual (PPM).  On an annual basis, the committee reviews the Society’s governance documents for consistency and relevance. It also reviews the applicable IEEE policies and procedures to ensure the society’s PPM does not conflict.  The committee recommends proposed changes for consideration by the Board of Governors and Executive Committee.

The Constitution & Bylaws Committee is chaired by the president-elect and consists of members appointed by the chair.

2014 Constitution & Bylaws Committee

Thomas M. Conte, Chair


Pierre Bourque
Angela R. Burgess
Greg Byrd
David Ebert
Jean-Luc Gaudiot 
Ragachar Kasturi
Anne Marie Kelly*

* Staff

Updated Feb 2014