Free Webinar on Lean+ Process Scheduled for 4 November

LOS ALAMITOS, Calif., 26 October, 2010 – A free hour-long webinar, “Implementing Boeing’s Lean+ Process with IBM Rational Team Concert,” is scheduled for Thursday, 4 November 4 at 11 a.m. PT/ 2 p.m. ET/18:00 GMT.

The webinar will feature Boeing software engineers Rob Olsen and Dakota Hubbs and be moderated by Steve Bollweg, IEEE Computer Society senior manager of sales and channel development.
To register, click here.

Olsen, currently a configuration management team lead, has worked for the Boeing Co. for 26 years. He has expertise in software design and integration and system administration.

Hubbs was been with the company for four years, and has expertise in system administration, network administration, database administration, and configuration management.

Hubbs and Olsen, who hold bachelor’s degrees in computer engineering, will explain how a Boeing team implemented a more efficient process that provides team members and project managers easy access to real-time status anywhere and anytime.

The process allows for better visibility into work status and reduces the amount of time teams spend on ad-hoc methods of tracking progress.

About the IEEE Computer Society

With nearly 85,000 members, the IEEE Computer Society is the world’s leading organization of computing professionals. Founded in 1946, and the largest of the 38 societies of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), the Computer Society is dedicated to advancing the theory and application of computer and information-processing technology, and is known globally for its computing standards activities. For more information, go to http://www.computer.org.

Marketing Automation Platform Marketing Automation Tool