Board of Governors Approves New Appointments

LOS ALAMITOS, Calif., 17 November, 2009 – The IEEE Computer Society Board of Governors has consented to the slate of new Executive Committee members that will serve under 2010 President James W. Isaak.

Roger U. Fujii will serve as Vice President for Standard Activities, Elizabeth L. Burd as Vice President for Educational Activities, Sattupathu V. Sankaran as Vice President for Member and Geographic Activities, David Alan Grier as Vice President for Publications, James W. Moore as Vice President for Professional Activities, John W. Walz as Vice President for Technical & Conference Activities, and Frank E. Ferrante as Treasurer.

In addition, the board also selected Pierre Bourque to fill the BoG seat being vacated by board member Jeffrey R. Voas, who was elected Second Vice President in the recent election. Voas was also named Secretary to the BoG. Other appointments include Stephanie White, ombudsman; Jean-Luc Gaudiot, Phillip A. Laplante, Jon G. Rokne, and Stephen L. Tanimoto to the Audit Committee; and David Alan Grier, IEEE Publications Services and Products Board. Christina M. Schober was named BoG member for the Nominations Committee.

About the IEEE Computer Society

With nearly 85,000 members, the IEEE Computer Society is the world’s leading organization of computing professionals. Founded in 1946, and the largest of the 39 societies of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), the Computer Society is dedicated to advancing the theory and application of computer and information-processing technology. The Society serves the information and career-development needs of today’s computing researchers and practitioners with technical journals, magazines, conferences, books, conference publications, certifications, and online courses.

Marketing Automation Platform Marketing Automation Tool