Computer Editorial Board and Staff

Editor in Chief Ron Vetter,
Associate Editor in Chief Sumi Helal,
Associate Editor in Chief, Special Issues Bill Schilit,
Associate Editor in Chief, Research Features Kathleen Swigger,
Multimedia Editor Charles Severance,
Perspectives Editor Bob Colwell,
Computing Practices Editor Rohit Kapur,

Area Editors

Computer Architectures David H. Albonesi
Greg Byrd
Graphics and Multimedia Oliver Bimber
Health Informatics Upkar Varshney
High-Performance Computing Vladimir Getov
Information and Data Management Naren Ramakrishnan
Internet Computing Simon S.Y. Shim
Multimedia Savitha Srinivasan
Networking Ying-Dar Lin
Security and Privacy Rolf Oppliger
  Renée Bryce
Software Jean-Marc Jézéquel

Column Editors

Cloud Cover San Murugesan
Computing and the Law Brian Gaff
Computing Conversations Charles Severance
Computing Education Ann E.K. Sobel
Discovery Analytics Naren Ramakrishnan
Entertainment Computing Kelvin Sung
The Errant Hashtag David Alan Grier
Green IT Kirk Cameron
Identity Sciences Karl Ricanek
Invisible Computing Albrecht Schmidt
Out of Band Hal Berghel
Science Fiction Prototyping Brian David Johnson
Security Jeffrey Voas
Social Computing Christian Timmerer
Software Technologies Mike Hinchey
32 & 16 Neville Holmes

Advisory Panel

Jean Bacon
Hal Berghel
Doris Carver
Carl K. Chang, Editor in Chief Emeritus
Naren Ramakrishnan
Theresa-Marie Rhyne
Alf Weaver

Editorial Staff

Managing Editor Carrie Clark Walsh,
Senior Editor Chris Nelson,
Staff Editor Mark Gallaher,
Contributing Editors Camber Agrelius,
  Christine Anthony,
News Editor Lee Garber,
Design and Production Jennie Zhu-Mai
Monette Velasco
Cover Design David Angel
Staff Multimedia Editors Brian Brannon
  Ben Jones
Webmaster Jennie Zhu-Mai
Products and Services Director Evan Butterfield
Senior Manager, Editorial Services Robin Baldwin
Senior Business Development Manager Sandy Brown
Manager, Editorial Services Jennifer Stout,
Senior Advertising Coordinator Marian Anderson,