Constitution & Bylaws Committee

The Constitution & Bylaws Committee reviews, evaluates, and formulates changes to the Society's constitution, bylaws and IEEE Computer Society Policies & Procedures Manual (PPM).  On an annual basis, the committee reviews the Society's governance documents for consistency and relevance. It also reviews the applicable IEEE policies and procedures to ensure the society's PPM does not conflict.  The committee recommends proposed changes for consideration by the Board of Governors and Executive Committee.

The Constitution & Bylaws Committee is chaired by the president-elect and consists of members appointed by the chair. 

2017 Constitution & Bylaws Committee

Hironori Kasahara, Chair
  • Angela R. Burgess*
  • Gregory T. Byrd
  • Ann DeMarle
  • Vladimir Getov
  • Anne Marie Kelly*
  • Millie Lovos*
  • Hausi Muller
  • Nita Patel
  • Stefano Zanero
* Staff
Updated May 2017

Computing Now