About IEEE Transactions on Visualization and Computer Graphics

Contact Information

Leila De Floriani
University of Maryland at College Park

Associate Editors-in-Chief

Charles (Chuck) Hansen
University of Utah

Jeffrey Heer
University of Washington

Shi-Min Hu
Tsinghua University

Klaus Mueller
Stony Brook University

Dieter Schmalstieg
Graz University of Technology

TVCG Publication Coordinator
IEEE Computer Society
10662 Los Vaqueros Circle
Los Alamitos, CA 90720, USA
EMAIL: TVCG@computer.org
PHONE: +1.714.821.8380
FAX: +1.714.761.1784

Scope of TVCG

IEEE Transactions on Visualization and Computer Graphics (TVCG) publishes papers on subjects related to computer graphics and visualization techniques, systems, software, hardware, and user interface issues. Specific topics in computer graphics and visualization include, but are not limited to the following: a) algorithms, techniques and methodologies; b) systems and software; c) user studies and evaluation; d) rendering techniques and methodologies, including real-time rendering, graphics hardware, point-based rendering, and image-based rendering; e) scientific, information, and biomedical visualization; f) volume graphics; g) shape modeling and processing, including image-based modeling, geometric and volumetric modeling, dynamic modeling, point-based modeling, geometry processing, shape analysis, shape matching and retrieval, and computational topology; h) virtual, augmented, and mixed reality; i) animation and simulation, including character animation, facial animation, motion-capture, physics-based simulation and animation; j) haptics; k) perception, human computer interaction and user interfaces; l) visual analysis and visual analytics; m) graphics aspects of computer games and edutainment; n) visual programming and software visualization; o) general purpose computing on graphics processing units (GPGPU); p) high-dynamic range imaging and display, 3D display technology, multi-spectral displays; q) computational photography; r) applications of computer graphics and visualization.

Additional Information

TVCG is a scholarly, archival journal published monthly. Its Editorial Board strives to publish papers that present important research results and state-of-the-art seminal papers within TVCG's scope.

Editorial Board


Leila De Floriani - University of Maryland, USA

Associate Editors-in-Chief

Charles (Chuck) Hansen - University of Utah, USA

Jeffrey Heer - University of Washington, USA

Shi-Min Hu - Tsinghua University, China

Klaus Mueller - Stony Brook University, USA

Dieter Schmalstieg - Graz University of Technology, Austria

Associate Editors

James Ahrens - Los Alamos National Laboratory

Natalia Andrienko - Fraunhofer Institute for Intelligent Analysis, Germany

Bobby Bodenheimer - Vanderbilt University, USA

Mario Botsch - Bielefeld University, Germany

Niklas Elmqvist - University of Maryland, USA

Enrico Gobbetti - CRS4, Italy

Xianfeng David Gu - Stony Brook University, USA

Tobias Hollerer - University of California at Santa Barbara, USA

Ingrid Hotz - Linköping University, Sweden

Victoria Interrante - University of Minnesota, USA

Tao Ju - Washington University in St. Louis, USA

Gudrun Klinker - Technical University of Munich, Germany

Bongshin Lee - Microsoft, USA

Jehee Lee - Seoul National University, South Korea

Seungyong Lee - Pohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH)

Peter Lindstrom - Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA

Yaron Lipman - The Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel

Ligang Liu - University of Science and Technology of China, China

Shixia Liu - Tsinghua University, China

Karol Myszkowski - Max Planck Institute for Informatics, Germany

Luis Gustavo Nonato - University of Sao Paulo

Stephen North - Infovisible LLC, USA

Manuel M. Oliveira - Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil

Miguel Otaduy - Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, Spain

Valerio Pascucci - University of Utah, USA

Berhard Preim - University of Magdeburg

Scott Schaefer - Texas A&M University, USA

Tobias Schreck - Graz University of Technology

Olga Sorkine-Hornung - ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Michela Spagnuolo - National Research Council, Italy

Oliver Staadt - University of Rostock

John T. Stasko - Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

Anthony Steed - University College London, United Kingdom

Holger Theisel - University of Madgeburg, Germany

Bruce Thomas - The University of South Australia, Australia

Julien Tierny - Sorbonne Universite

Xin Tong - Microsoft Research Asia, China

Xavier Tricoche - Purdue University, USA

Michael Wimmer - Technical University of Vienna, Austria

Peter Wonka - King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST), Saudi Arabia

Yizhou Yu - The University of Hong Kong, China

Jarke J. van Wijk - Eindhoven University of Technology, Holland

Kun Zhou - Zhejiang University, China

Matthias Zwicker - University of Maryland

Past Editors-in-Chief

Arie Kaufmann - Stony Brook University

Hans Hagen - Technical University of Kaiserlautern

David Ebert - Purdue University

Thomas Ertl - University of Stuttgart

Ming Lin - University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill