About Transactions on Parallel and Distributed Systems

Contact Information

David A. Bader
Executive Director of High Performance Computing
School of Computational Science and Engineering, College of Computing
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA 30332 USA

Associate Editor-in-Chief
Manish Parashar
Rutgers University
Piscataway, NJ 08854-8058

TPDS Publication Coordinator
IEEE Computer Society
10662 Los Vaqueros Circle
Los Alamitos, CA 90720, USA
PHONE: +1.714.821.8380
FAX: +1.714.761.1784

Scope of TPDS

IEEE Transactions on Parallel and Distributed Systems (TPDS) is published monthly. It publishes a range of papers, comments on previously published papers, and survey articles that deal with the parallel and distributed systems research areas of current importance to our readers. Particular areas of interest include, but are not limited to:

a) Parallel and distributed algorithms, focusing on topics such as: models of computation; numerical, combinatorial, and data-intensive parallel algorithms, scalability of algorithms and data structures for parallel and distributed systems, communication and synchronization protocols, network algorithms, scheduling, and load balancing.

b) Applications of parallel and distributed computing, including computational and data-enabled science and engineering, big data applications, parallel crowd sourcing, large-scale social network analysis, management of big data, cloud and grid computing, scientific and biomedical applications, mobile computing, and cyber-physical systems.

c) Parallel and distributed architectures, including architectures for instruction-level and thread-level parallelism; design, analysis, implementation, fault resilience and performance measurements of multiple-processor systems; multicore processors, heterogeneous many-core systems; petascale and exascale systems designs; novel big data architectures; special purpose architectures, including graphics processors, signal processors, network processors, media accelerators, and other special purpose processors and accelerators; impact of technology on architecture; network and interconnect architectures; parallel I/O and storage systems; architecture of the memory hierarchy; power-efficient and green computing architectures; dependable architectures; and performance modeling and evaluation.

d) Parallel and distributed software, including parallel and multicore programming languages and compilers, runtime systems, operating systems, Internet computing and web services, resource management including green computing, middleware for grids, clouds, and data centers, libraries, performance modeling and evaluation, parallel programming paradigms, and programming environments and tools.

Editorial Board


David A. Bader - Georgia Institute of Technology

Associate Editor-in-Chief

Manish Parashar - Rutgers University

Associate Editors

José Nelson Amaral - University of Alberta

Dorian Arnold - University of New Mexico

Anne Benoit - LIP, ENS Lyon, France

Ivona Brandic - Vienna University of Technology (TU Wien)

Ron Brightwell - Sandia National Laboratories

Ali Butt - Virginia Tech, Blacksburg

Franck Cappello - Argonne National Laboratory

Christopher D. Carothers - Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Umit V. Catalyurek - Georgia Institute of Technology

Zizhong Chen - University of California, Riverside

René Cumplido - National Institute for Astrophysics, Optics and Electronics, INAOE

Ewa Deelman - USC Information Sciences Institute (ISI)

Zhihui Du - Tsinghua University

Anshu Dubey - Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Tarek El-Ghazawi - The George Washington University

Ann Gordon-Ross - University of Florida

Xiaohui (Helen) Gu - North Carolina State University

Minyi Guo - Shanghai Jiao Tong University (SJTU)

Majeed M. Hayat - University of New Mexico

Bingsheng He - National University of Singapore

Torsten Hoefler - ETH Zurich

Michael Hubner - Ruhr-Universität Bochum

Hai Jin - Huazhong Univ. of Science and Technology

Ananth Kalyanaraman - Washington State University

Mahmut Kandemir - Pennsylvania State University

Yu-Kwong (Ricky) Kwok - University of Hong Kong

Zhiling Lan - Illinois Institute of Technology

Xiaolin "Andy" Li - University of Florida

Yutong Liu - National University of Defense Technology (NUDT)

Christine Morin - INRIA

Frank Mueller - North Carolina State University

David Padua - University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Radu Prodan - Institute of Computer Science, University of Innsbruck

Feng Qin - Ohio State University

Binoy Ravindran - Virginia Tech

Matei Ripenau - University of British Columbia

Ponnuswamy (Saday) Sadayappan - Ohio State University

Melissa Smith - Clemson University

Malgorzata Steinder - Thomas J. Watson Research Center

Guangming Tan - Chinese Academy of Sciences

Kenjiro Taura - University of Tokyo

Jesper Larsson Traff - Vienna University of Technology (TU Wien)

Denis Trystram - University Grenoble-Alpes, France

Bhuvan Urgaonkar - Pennsylvania State University

Sathish Vadhiyar - Indian Institute of Science

Lizhe Wang - Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS)

Xiaorui Wang - The Ohio State University

Ramin Yahyapou - Georg-August-Universität Göttingen

Alba Cristina Magalhaes Alves de Melo - University of Brasilia