About IEEE Transactions on Network Science and Engineering

Contact Information

Ali Jadbabaie
Alfred Fitler Moore Professor of Network Science
Dept. of Electrical and Systems Engineering,
University of Pennsylvania
3330 Walnut Street, Levine 372
Philadelphia, PA 19104
PHONE: +1 (215) 898-8105
FAX +1 (215) 573-2068

TNSE Publication Coordinator
IEEE Computer Society
10662 Los Vaqueros Circle
Los Alamitos, CA 90720, USA
PHONE: +1.714.821.8380
FAX: +1.714.761.1784

Scope of TNSE

The proposed journal, called the IEEE Transactions on Network Science and Engineering (TNSE), is committed to timely publishing of peer-reviewed technical articles that deal with the theory and applications of network science and the interconnections among the elements in a system that form a network. In particular, the IEEE Transactions on Network Science and Engineering publishes articles on understanding, prediction, and control of structures and behaviors of networks at the fundamental level. The types of networks covered include physical or engineered networks, information networks, biological networks, semantic networks, economic networks, social networks, and ecological networks. Aimed at discovering common principles that govern network structures, network functionalities and behaviors of networks, the journal seeks articles on understanding, prediction, and control of structures and behaviors of networks. Another trans-disciplinary focus of the IEEE Transactions on Network Science and Engineering is the interactions between and co-evolution of different genres of networks. The core topics covered include:

  • Network Sampling and Measurement
  • Learning of Network Topology
  • Modeling and Estimation of Network Dynamics
  • Network Inference
  • Models of Complex Networks
  • Modeling of Network Evolution
  • Network Design
  • Consensus, Synchronization and Control of Complex Networks
  • Interactions between and Co-evolution of Different Genres of Networks
  • Community Formation and Detection
  • Complex Network Robustness and Vulnerability
  • Network Interdependency and Cascading Failures
  • Searching in Complex Networks
  • Information Diffusion and Propagation
  • Percolation and Diffusion on Networks
  • Epidemiology in Complex Systems

Editorial Board


Ali Jadbabaie - University of Pennsylvania

Area Editors at Large

Mauricio Barahona - Imperial College London

Larry Blume - Cornell University and Santa Fe Institute

Babak Hassibi - California Institute of Technology

Steven Low - California Institute of Technology

Fernando Paganini - Universidad ORT, Uruguay

Associate Editors

Dave Alderson - Naval Postgraduate School

Vivek Borkar - Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai

Giacomo Como - Lund University

Constantine Caramanis - University of Texas at Austin

Cheng-Shang Chang - National Tsing Hua University

Jorge Cortés - University of California, San Diego

Domitilla Del Veccio - Massachusetts Institute of Technology

John C. Doyle - California Institute of Technology

Moez Draief - Imperial College

Raissa D'Souza - University of California, Davis

Fabio Fagnani - Politecnico of Torino

Massimo Franceschetti - University of California, San Diego

Noah Friedkin - University of California, Santa Barbara

Fan Chung Graham - University of California, San Diego

Zachary Ives - University of Pennsylvania

Rahul Jain - University of Southern California

Tara Javidi - University of California, San Diego

Eric Kolaczyk - Boston University

Marc Lelarge - INRIA-ENS

Jure Leskovec - Stanford University

Huan Liu - Arizona State University

Mehran Mesbahi - University of Washington

Andrea Montanari - Stanford University

Elchanann Mossel - University of California, Berkeley

Eric Moulines - ParisTech

Fabio Pammolli - IMT Lucca

Mason A. Porter - Oxford University

Sandip Roy - Washington State University

Amin Saberi - Stanford University

Rodolphe Sepulchre - Cambridge University

Devavrat Shah - Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Amit Singer - Princeton University

Leandros Tassiulas - Yale University

Adam Wierman - California Institute of Technology

Walter Willinger - Niksun

Edmund Yeh - Northeastern University

Steering Committee

Computer Society

Mark Crovella

Ramesh Govindan

Zachary Ives

Sue Bok Moon

Sandip Roy

IEEE Communications Society

Nelson Fonseca

Shiwen Mao

Dapeng Oliver Wu

IEEE Circuits and Systems Society

Michael Tse (Chair)

Wang Xiaofan