About IEEE Transactions on Computers

Contact Information

Ahmed Louri
David and Marilyn Karlgaard Endowed Chair Professor of ECE and Director, High-Performance Computing Architectures and Technologies Lab
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
George Washington University

TC Publication Coordinator
IEEE Computer Society
10662 Los Vaqueros Circle
Los Alamitos, CA 90720, USA
EMAIL: TC@computer.org
PHONE: +1.714.821.8380
FAX: +1.714.761.1784

Scope of TC

IEEE Transactions on Computers (TC) is a monthly publication with a wide distribution to researchers, developers, technical managers, and educators in the computer field. It publishes papers on research in areas of current interest to the readers. These areas include, but are not limited to, the following: a) computer organizations and architectures; b) operating systems, software systems, and communication protocols; c) real-time systems and embedded systems; d) digital devices, computer components, and interconnection networks; e) specification, design, prototyping, and testing methods and tools; f) performance, fault tolerance, reliability, security, and testability; g) case studies and experimental and theoretical evaluations; and h) new and important applications and trends.

Additional Information

TC is a scholarly archival journal published monthly. In addition to full papers, brief contributions and comments are also published.

Editorial Board


Ahmed Louri - David and Marilyn Karlgaard Endowed Chair Professor of ECE, George Washington University

Associate Editor-in-Chief

Tao Li - University of Florida

Associate Editors

Elisardo Antelo - University of Santiago de Compostela

Paulo Barreto - Escola Politécnica, University of São Paulo

Guido Bertoni - ST Microelectronics

Marco Caccamo - University of Illinois at Urbana

Samarjit Chakraborty - Technical University of Munich

Xiuzhen (Susan) Cheng - George Washington University

Jason Cong - UCLA

George Constantinides - Imperial College

Fred Douglis - EMC Corporation

Paolo Faraboschi - HP USA

Patrick Girard - LIRMM Montpellier

Dimitris Gizopoulos - University of Athens

Ann Gordon-Ross - University of Florida

Paul Gratz - Texas A&M

Tim Gueneysu - Ruhr-Universität Bochum

Adolfo Guzman Arenas - IPN

Soonhoi Ha - Seoul National University

Yinhe Han - Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Gernot Heiser - University of South Wales (Australia)

Joerg Henkel - Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

James Hoe - Carnegie Mellon University

Avinash Karanth - The Ohio University

Nei Kato - Tohoku University

Çetin Kaya Koç - University of California at Santa Barbara

Sy-Yen Kuo - National Taiwan University

Fabrizio Lamberti - Politecnico di Torino

Phil Laplante - The Pennsylvania State University

Ruby Lee - Princeton University

Tao Li - Univerity of Florida

Giuseppe Lipari - Universite de Lille

Weiqiang Liu - Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Darrell Long - University of California, Santa Cruz

Dinesh Manocha - University of North Carolina

Diana Marculescu - Carnegie Mellon

Cecilia Metra - University of Bologna

Onur Mutlu - ETH Zurich

Máire O'Neill - Queen's University at Belfast

Behrooz Parhami - University of California, Santa Barbara

Tomás Pena - University of Santiago de Compostela

Oscar Plata Gonzales - University of Malaga

Isabelle Puaut - IRISA

Ramon Martin Rodriguez Dagnino - Tecnologico de Monterrey, Mexico

Hanan Samet - University of Maryland

Donatella Sciuto - Politecnico di Milano

Alessandro Sorniotti - IBM, Switzerland

Leonel Sousa - Universidade de Lisboa

Per Stenstrom - Chalmers University of Technology

Thanos Stouraitis - University of Khalifa, Abu Dhabi, UAE

Naofumi Takagi - Kyoto University

Ingrid Verbauwhede - Katholieke Universiteit Leuven

Paulo Verissimo - University of Luxembourg

Wenping Wang - University of Hong Kong

Yuan Xie - University of California at Santa Barbara

Alex Yakovlev - Newcastle University

Daniel Zeng - University of Arizona and Chinese Academy of Sciences