About IEEE Transactions on Big Data

Contact Information

Qiang Yang
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Clearwater Bay, Kowloon, Hong Kong
Room 3563 (Lift 27/28)
qyang (at) cse (dot) ust (dot) hk
Phone: (00852) 2358-8768
Fax: (00852) 2358-1477

Associate Editor-in-Chief

Chonggang Wang
InterDigital Communications

TBD Publication Coordinator
IEEE Computer Society
10662 Los Vaqueros Circle
Los Alamitos, CA 90720, USA
EMAIL: TBD@computer.org
PHONE: +1.714.821.8380
FAX: +1.714.761.1784

Scope of TBD

The IEEE Transactions on Big Data publishes peer reviewed articles with big data as the main focus. The articles will provide cross disciplinary innovative research ideas and applications results for big data including novel theory, algorithms and applications. Research areas for big data include, but are not restricted to, big data analytics, big data visualization, big data curation and management, big data semantics, big data infrastructure, big data standards, big data performance analyses, intelligence from big data, scientific discovery from big data security, privacy, and legal issues specific to big data. Applications of big data in the fields of endeavor where massive data is generated are of particular interest.

Editorial Board


Qiang Yang - Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Associate Editors-in-Chief

Chonggang Wang - InterDigital Communications

Associate Editors

Charu Aggarwal - IBM T.J Watson Research, USA

Srinivas Aluru - Georgia Institute of Technology

Chaitanya Baru - San Diego Supercomputer Center

Albert Bifet - Huawei Noah’s Ark Lab

Francesco Bonchi - Yahoo

Suren Byna - Berkeley

Wo Chang - National Institute of Standards and Technology

Sanjay Chawla - University of Sydney

Jinjun Chen - Swinburne University of Technology, Australia

Kai Chen - HKUST

Peter Chen - Louisiana State University (LSU), USA

Xueqi Cheng - Chinese Academy of Sciences

Robert Shuguang Cui - Texas A&M University

Wenfei Fan - University of Edinburgh

Pascal Frossard - EPFL

Johannes Gehrke - Cornell University

Marta C. González - MIT

Ananth Grama - Purdue University

Yi-ke Guo - Imperial College

Rong Jin - Alibaba

Saurav Karmakar - Samsung

George Karypis - University of Minnesota, USA

Jeremy Kepner - MIT

Vipin Kumar - University of Minnesota

Adrien Lebre - Inria, France

Tsengdar Lee - NASA

Ching-Yung Lin - IBM

Jiangchuan Liu - Simon Fraser University, Canada

Nathan Liu - Yahoo

Samuel Madden - MIT

Eugene Ng - Rice University

Raymond Ng - University of British Columbia, Canada

Lionel Ni - Macao University

Zoran Obradovic - Temple University

Yew Soon Ong - NTU Singapore

Sinno Jialin Pan - Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Manish Parashar - Rutgers University

Jian Pei - Simon Fraser University, Canada

Yonghong Peng - University of Sunderland, UK

Clifton Phua - SAS Institute Pte Ltd, Singapore

Sudarsan Rachuri - National Institute of Standards and Technology

Cynthia Rudin - MIT

Richard Selby - Northrop Grumman Aerospace Systems

Claudio T. Silva - New York University

Malcolm Slaney - Google Research

Tsz-Wo Sze - HortonWorks

Jie Tang - Tsinghua Universtiy, Beijing, China

Dacheng Tao - University of Technology Sydney

Ankur Teredesai - University of Washington, USA

Thomas Walsh - Kronos Inc.

Honggang Wang - UMass Dartmouth

Wei Wang - UCLA, USA

Limsoon Wong - National University of Singapore

Tony Haitao Xia - Data Storage System Architecture at Avago Technologies

Hui Xiong - Rutgers University

Daqing Zhang - Institut Mines-Télécom/Télécom SudPais

Tong Zhang - Rutgers University

Yu Zheng - Microsoft Research


Parviz Ansari - Southern Illinois University, IL

David Belanger - AT&T Labs

Mahmoud Daneshmand - AT&T Labs and Stevens Institute of Technology

Oren Etzioni - Turing Institute,Seattle WA

Michael Franklin - UC Berkeley, Berkeley CA

Jiawei Han - University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, IL

Tony Hu - Drexel University, PA

Jinpeng Huai - Beihang University, Beijing, China

Alex Pentland - MIT, MA

Steering Committee: Financial Cosponsors

IEEE Computer Society

Hemant Jain

Feifei Li

Vassilis Tsotras

IEEE Communications Society

Lin Cai

Jie Li

IEEE Computational Intelligence Society

Pablo A. Estevez

IEEE Sensors Council

Dave Belanger - Chair

IEEE Signal Processing Society

Georgios Giannakis

IEEE Systems, Man, and Cybernetics Society

Ivan Zelinka

IEEE Consumer Electronics Society

Saraju P. Mohanty - Secretary

IEEE Systems Council

Steve Dyer

IEEE Vehicular Technology Society

Weihua Zhuang

Technical Cosponsors

IEEE Control Systems Society, IEEE Biometrics Council, IEEE Engineering in Medicine & Biology Society, IEEE Photonics Society, and IEEE Power & Energy Society