About IEEE Transactions on Mobile Computing

Contact Information

Prasant Mohapatra
Interim Vice-Provost and CIO
Professor, Department of Computer Science
University of California, Davis

Associate Editor-in-Chief
Srikanth Krishnamurthy
Professor of Computer Science
University of California, Riverside

TMC Publication Coordinator
IEEE Computer Society
10662 Los Vaqueros Circle
Los Alamitos, CA 90720, USA
PHONE: +1.714.821.8380
FAX: +1.714.821.9975

TMC Steering Committee

ChairWade Trappe, Rutgers University

IEEE Computer Society

Ramesh Govindan
University of Southern California

Prashant Shenoy
University of Massachusetts Amherst

IEEE Communications Society

Wendi Heinzelman
University of Rochester

Kin Leung
Imperial College London

IEEE Circuits and Systems Society

Guohong Cao
Pennsylvania State University

Wenjun Zeng
University of Missouri

IEEE Signal Processing Society

Nicholas (Nikos) D. Sidiropolous
University of Minnesota

Heather Zheng
University of California, Santa Barbara

Scope of TMC

IEEE Transactions on Mobile Computing focuses on the key technical issues related to (a) architectures, (b) support services, (c) algorithm/protocol design and analysis, (d) mobile environments, (e) mobile communication systems, (f) applications, and (g) emerging technologies.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following:

a) Architectures - Mobile networks and hosts, Agents and proxies, Mobility management, mobile agent and proxy architectures, Integrated wireline and wireless systems, Planning and standardization. b) Support Services - Mobility and roaming, Nomadic computing, Multimedia, Operating system support, Power management. c) Algorithm/Protocol Design and Analysis - Online and mobile environments, Limited bandwidth, Intermittent connectivity. d) Mobile Environments - Data and knowledge management, Performance modeling and characterization, Security, scalability and reliability, Design, management and operation, Systems and technologies. e) Mobile Communication Systems - Wireless cellular and spread-spectrum systems, Multi-user and multi-access techniques and algorithms, Multi-channel processing, Channel coding, Data coding and compression. f) Applications - Location-dependent and sensitive, Nomadic computing, Wearable computers and body area networks, Multimedia applications and multimedia signal processing, Pervasive computing, Wireless sensor networks. g) Emerging Technologies.

Editorial Board


Prasant Mohapatra - University of California, Davis

Associate Editor-in-Chief

Srikanth Krishnamurthy - University of California, Riverside

Associate Editors

Sharad Agarwal - Microsoft Research

Fan Bai - General Motors-ECI Lab

Prithwish Basu - Raytheon BBN Technologies

Raouf Boutaba - University of Waterloo

Ioannis Broustis - AT&T Labs

Antonio Capone - Politecnico di Milano (Technical University)

Augustin Chaintreau - Columbia University

Mun Choon Chan - National University of Singapore

Ranveer Chandra - Microsoft Research

Yingying (Jennifer) Chen - Stevens Institute of Technology

Carla-Fabiana Chiasserini - Politecnico di Torino

Krishna Chintalapudi - Microsoft Research India

Song Chong - KAIST

Sajal K. Das - Missouri University of Science and Technology

Roberto Di Pietro - Roma Tre University of Rome, Italy

Olivier Dousse - Nokia Research

Falko Dressler - University of Paderborn

Eylem Ekici - The Ohio State University

Tamer ElBatt - Nile University - WINC

Ozgur Ercetin - Sabanci University, Istanbul, Turkey

Yuguang "Michael" Fang - University of Florida

Christina Fragouli - EPFL - Switzerland

Deepak Ganesan - UMASS - Amherst

Marco Gruteser - WINLAB/Rutgers University

Ahmed Helmy - University of Florida

Yih-Chun Hu - University of Illinois - Urbana Champaign

Pan Hui - Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Rahul Jain - University of California-Los Angeles

Gentian Jakllari - National Polytechnic Institute of Toulouse (INPT)

Vana Kalogeraki - University of California, Riverside

Koushik Kar - Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Kyu-Han Kim - Hewlett Packard Laboratories

Richard J. La - University of Maryland

Sung-Ju Lee - KAIST

Brian Levine - University of Massachusetts

Baochun Li - University of Toronto

Li Erran Li - Uber Technologies at San Francisco

Mo Li - Nanyang Technological University (NTU)

Xiang-Yang Li - Illinois Institute of Technology

Wenjing Lou - Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Allen MacKenzie - Virginia Tech

Petri Mahonen - RWTH Aachen University

Z. Morley Mao - University of Michigan

Cecilia Mascolo - University of Cambridge

Tommaso Melodia - Northeastern University

Archan Misra - Singapore Management University

Siva Ram Murthy - IIT Madras

Michael Neely - University of Southern California

Srihari Nelakuditi - University of South Carolina

Cristina Nita-Rotara - Purdue University

Guevara Noubir - Northeastern University

Konstantinos Psounis - University of Southern California

Kui Ren - State University of New York at Buffalo

Injong Rhee - North Carolina State University

Andrea Richa - Arizona State University

Mihail Scihitiu - North Carolina State University

Biplab Sikdar - Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Junehwa Song - KAIST

Cormac Sreenan - University College Cork

Lakshminarayanan Subramanian - New York University

Karthikeyan Sundaresan - NEC Laboratories America

Kun Tan - Microsoft

Jianping Wang - City University of Hong Kong

Wenye Wang - North Carolina State University

Xin Wang - State Univ of NY (SUNY) at Stony Brook

Xinbing Wang - Shanghai Jiaotong University

Xudong Wang - University of Michigan-Shanghai Jiao Tong University Joint Institute, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Jiang (Linda) Xie - University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Yanchao Zhang - Arizona State University

Yanyong Zhang - Rutgers University

Lin Zhong - Rice University

Sencun Zhu - The Pennsylvania State University

Computing Now