Editorial Board

Editor in Chief

Shari Lawrence Pfleeger, Dartmouth College

Associate Editors in Chief

Terry Benzel, USC Information Sciences Institute
*Robin Bloomfield, City University London (EIC Emeritus)
Jeremy Epstein, SRI International
Bill Horne, HP Labs
Susan Landau, Worcester Polytechnic Institutee

Editorial Board

Iván Arce, Fundación Dr. Manuel Sadosky
George Cybenko, Dartmouth College (EIC Emeritus)
Dorothy E. Denning, Naval Postgraduate School
Marc Donner, MSCI
Dieter Gollman, Technical University Hamburg-Harburg
Feng Hao, Newcastle University
Carl E. Landwehr, George Washington University and LeMoyne College (EIC Emeritus)
Roy Maxion, Carnegie Mellon University
Nasir Memon, Polytechnic University
Rolf Oppliger, eSECURITY Technologies
Sean Peisert, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory and University of California, Davis
Yan Sun, University of Rhode Island
Neeraj Suri, Darmstadt Technical University
John Viega, SilverSky (EIC Emeritus)
Taieb Znati, University of Pittsburgh

Department Editors

Attack Trends

Thorsten Holz, Ruhr-University Bochum

Basic Training

Richard Ford, Florida Institute of Technology
Deborah A. Frincke, National Security Agency

Building Security In

Jonathan Margulies, Qmulos

Crypto Corner

Peter Gutmann, University of Auckland
David Naccache, Écolé normale supérieure
Charles C. Palmer, IBM


Melissa Dark, Purdue University

Interview/Silver Bullet

Gary McGraw, Cigital

In Our Orbit

Alessandro Acquisti, Carnegie Mellon University
Angela Sasse, University College London

It All Depends

Mohamed Kaâniche,* French National Center for Scientific Research
Aad van Moorsel,* Newcastle University

Privacy Interests

Katrine Evans, Office of the Privacy Commissioner, New Zealand
Deven McGraw, Manatt, Phelps & Phillips

Security & Privacy Economics

Michael Lesk, Rutgers University
Jeffrey MacKie-Mason, University of Michigan

Systems Security

Patrick McDaniel, Pennsylvania State University
Sean W. Smith, Dartmouth College


Last Word

Bruce Schneier, Resilient Systems
Steven M. Bellovin, Columbia University
Daniel E. Geer Jr., In-Q-Tel

*IEEE Reliability Society liaison

IEEE Security & Privacy Staff

Lead Editor: Brian Kirk
Content Editor: Christine Anthony
Staff Editors: Meghan O’Dell and Lee Garber
Manager, Editorial Services Content Development: Richard Park
Associate Manager, Peer Review and Administration: Hilda Carman
Publications Coordinator: security@computer.org
Director, Products & Services: Evan Butterfield
Senior Manager, Editorial Services: Robin Baldwin
Senior Business Development Manager: Sandy Brown
Membership Director: Eric Berkowitz
Senior Advertising Coordinator: Marian Anderson

Mailing address

10662 Los Vaqueros Circle
Los Alamitos, CA 90720
Phone number: + 1-714-821-8380
Fax number +1-714-821-4010