The Community for Technology Leaders

Editorial: AE Introduction and Farewell

John Knight

Pages: p. 633

About the Authors

Bio Graphic
Bev Littlewood received the BSc degree in maths from Imperial College, London, the MSc degree in statistics from London University, and the PhD degree in statistics and computer science from City University. He founded the Centre for Software Reliability in 1983, was its director from then until 2003, and is currently a professor of software engineering in the Centre, at City University, London. He has worked for many years on problems associated with the modeling and evaluation of dependability of software-based systems; he has published many papers in international journals and conference proceedings and has edited several books. He is a member of the UK Nuclear Safety Advisory Committee, of IFIP Working Group 10.4 on Reliable Computing and Fault Tolerance, and of the BCS Safety-Critical Systems Task Force. He is a fellow of the Royal Statistical Society.
Bio Graphic
Elaine Weyuker is a researcher at AT&T Labs-Research in Florham Park, New Jersey, who specializes in software testing, reliability, and metrics research and has written more than 120 refereed papers in those areas. She is a member of the National Academy of Engineering, an IEEE fellow, an ACM fellow, and an AT&T fellow, as well as a member of the board of directors of the Computing Research Association. She was the 2004 recipient of the Harlan D. Mills Award, the Rutgers University Outstanding Alumni Award, and the AT&T Chairman's Award for Diversity. Before moving to AT&T, she was a computer science professor at the Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences of New York University for many years.
68 ms
(Ver 3.x)