The Community for Technology Leaders
Green Image
TABLE OF CONTENTS
ISSN: 2327-4697

All-to-All Communication in Random Regular Directed Graphs (Abstract)

Joohwan Kim , Joohwan Kim is with the Coordinated Science Lab and Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (e-mail: joohwan@illinois.edu).
Arash Ghayoori , Joohwan Kim is with the Coordinated Science Lab and Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (e-mail: joohwan@illinois.edu).
R. Srikant , Joohwan Kim is with the Coordinated Science Lab and Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (e-mail: joohwan@illinois.edu).

Robust Network Routing under Cascading Failures (Abstract)

Ketan Savla , K. Savla is with the Sonny Astani Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering at the University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA, USA (E-mail: ksavla@usc.edu).

Incompatibility boundaries for properties of community partitions (Abstract)

Julien Hendrickx , Universite catholique de Louvain, ICTEAM institute, France. (e-mail: julien.hendrickx@uclouvain.be)

Moment-Based Spectral Analysis of Random Graphs with Given Expected Degrees (Abstract)

MohammadAmin Rahimian , Department of Electrical and Systems Engineering at the University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA 19104 (email: rahimian@mit.edu).

Stochastic Subgradient Algorithms for Strongly Convex Optimization over Distributed Networks (Abstract)

Muhammed Sayin , Coordinated Science Laboratory, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (UIUC), Urbana, IL 61801.(email:sayin2@illinois.edu)

How Complex Contagions in Preferential Attachment Models and Other Time-Evolving Networks (Abstract)

Roozbeh Ebrahimi , Computer Science, Stony Brook University, Stony Brook, New York United States (e-mail: rebrahimi@cs.stonybrook.edu)
Jie Gao , Computer Science, Stony Brook University, Stony Brook, New York United States (e-mail: jgao@cs.stonybrook.edu)
Golnaz Ghasemiesfeh , Computer Science, Stony Brook University, Stony Brook, New York United States 11794 (e-mail: golnaz.ghasemiesfeh@stonybrook.edu)
Grant Schoenebeck , Computer Science, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan United States (e-mail: Schoeneb@umich.edu)

A Micro-foundation of Social Capital in Evolving Social Networks (Abstract)

Ahmed M. Alaa , ucla, Los angeles, California United States 90095-1594 (e-mail: a7med3laa@hotmail.com)
Kartik Ahuja , EE, UCLA, Los Angeles, California United States (e-mail: ahujak@ucla.edu)
Mihaela van der Schaar , EE, ucla, Los angeles, California United States (e-mail: mihaela@ee.ucla.edu)

Pattern Formation over Multigraphs (Abstract)

Andras Gyorgy , EECS, University of California Berkeley, 1438 Berkeley, California United States 94708 (e-mail: andrew.gyorgy@gmail.com)
Murat Arcak , EECS, University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, California United States (e-mail: arcak@berkeley.edu)

Information flow in a model of policy diffusion: an analytical study (Abstract)

Maurizio Porfiri , Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, New York University Polytechnic School of Engineering, Brooklyn, New York United States 11201 (e-mail: mporfiri@nyu.edu)
Manuel Ruiz Marin , Department of Quantitative Methods and Informatics, Universidad Politecnica de Cartagena Escuela Tecnica Superior de Arquitectura y Edificacion, 457018 Cartagena, Murcia Spain (e-mail: manuel.ruiz@upct.es)

A bi-virus competing spreading model with generic infection rates (Abstract)

Lu-xing Yang , Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Mathematics and Computer Science, Technische Universiteit Delft, 2860 Delft, Zuid-Holland Netherlands (e-mail: ylx910920@gmail.com)
Xiaofan Yang , School of Software Engineering, Chongqing University, Shapingba, Chongqing China 400044 (e-mail: xfyang1964@gmail.com)
Yuan Yan Tang , Dept. of Computer and Information Science, University of Macau, Macau, Macau Macao (e-mail: yytang@umac.mo)

Scheduling Resource-Bounded Monitoring Devices for Event Detection and Isolation in Networks (Abstract)

Waseem Abbas , Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Vanderbilt University, 5718 Nashville, Tennessee United States (e-mail: waseem.ee@gmail.com)
Aron Laszka , Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, Tennessee United States (e-mail: laszka@berkeley.edu)
Yevgeniy Vorobeychik , Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, Tennessee United States (e-mail: yevgeniy.vorobeychik@vanderbilt.edu)
Xenofon Koutsoukas , EECS, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, Tennessee United States (e-mail: xenofon.koutsoukos@vanderbilt.edu)

A Robust Advantaged Node Placement Strategy for Sparse Network Graphs (Abstract)

Kai Ding , Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, University of California Irvine Henry Samueli School of Engineering, 127380 Irvine, California United States (e-mail: kaid1@uci.edu)
Homayoun Yousefi'zadeh , EECS, UC, Irvine, Irvine, California United States 92697 (e-mail: hyousefi@uci.edu)
Faryar Jabbari , Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, University of California Irvine Henry Samueli School of Engineering, 127380 Irvine, California United States (e-mail: fjabbari@uci.edu)

Preventive and Reactive Cyber Defense Dynamics Is Globally Stable (Abstract)

Ren Zheng , Fudan University, Shanghai, Shanghai China (e-mail: zhrkevin@gmail.com)
Wenlian Lu , Mathematics, Fudan University, Shanghai, Shanghai China (e-mail: wenlian@fudan.edu.cn)
Shouhuai Xu , Computer Science, University of Texas, San Antonio, Texas United States 78249 (e-mail: shxu@cs.utsa.edu)

Cascading Failures in Interdependent Systems: Impact of Degree Variability and Dependence (Abstract)

Richard J. La , ECE, University of Maryland, College Park, Maryland United States 20742 (e-mail: hyongla@umd.edu)

A Multi-objective Evolutionary Algorithm for Promoting the Emergence of Cooperation and Controllable Robustness on Directed Networks (Abstract)

Shuai Wang , Key Laboratory of Intelligent Perception and Image Understanding of Ministry of Education, Xidian University, Xidian University, 47905 Xian, ShaanXi Province China 710071 (e-mail: shuai_wang_xd@163.com)
Jing Liu , Key Laboratory of Intelligent Perception and Image Understanding of Ministry of Education, Xidian University, Xi’an, China China (e-mail: neouma@163.com)

Analysis of Partial Diffusion LMS for Adaptive Estimation Over Networks with Noisy Links (Abstract)

Vahid Vahidpour , university of malayer, Malayer, Hamedan Iran (the Islamic Republic of) (e-mail: v.vahidpour@gmail.com)
Amir Rastegarnia , Malayer University, Malayer, Hamedan Iran, Islamic Republic of (e-mail: amir_rastegar2003@yahoo.com)
Azam Khalili , Malayer University, Malayer, Hamedan Iran, Islamic Republic of (e-mail: a-khalili@tabrizu.ac.ir)
Wael M. Bazzi , American University in Dubai, 41380 Dubai, Dubai United Arab Emirates (e-mail: wbazzi@and.edu)
Saeid Sanei , Surrey County Council, 3659 Kingston upon Thames, London United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (e-mail: s.sanei@surrey.ac.uk)

Networking the Boids is More Robust Against Adversarial Learning (Abstract)

Jiangjun Tang , University of New South Wales Canberra at ADFA, 155101 Canberra, Australian Capital Territory Australia (e-mail: j.tang@adfa.edu.au)
George Leu , University of New South Wales Canberra at ADFA, 155101 Canberra, Australian Capital Territory Australia (e-mail: g.leu@adfa.edu.au)
Hussein A. Abbass , University of New South Wales Canberra at ADFA, 155101 Canberra, Australian Capital Territory Australia (e-mail: H.Abbass@adfa.edu.au)

Observational Equivalence in System Estimation: Contractions in Complex Networks (Abstract)

Mohammadreza Doostmohammadian , Computer Engineering, Sharif University of Technology, 68260 Tehran, Tehran Iran (the Islamic Republic of) (e-mail: mrdoost@gmail.com)
Hamid R. Rabiee , Sharif University of Technology, 68260 Tehran, Tehran Iran (the Islamic Republic of) (e-mail: rabiee@sharif.edu)
Houman Zarrabi , Iran Telecommunication Research Center, 56945 Tehran, Tehran Iran (the Islamic Republic of) (e-mail: h.zarrabi@itrc.ac.ir)
Usman Khan , ECE, Tufts University, Medford, Massachusetts United States 02155 (e-mail: khan@ece.tufts.edu)

Finite-time Passivity of Coupled Neural Networks with Multiple Weights (Abstract)

Jin-Liang Wang , Tianjin Polytechnic University, 47847 Tianjin, Tianjin China 300387 (e-mail: wangjinliang1984@163.com)
Meng Xu , Tianjin Polytechnic University School of Computer Science and Software Engineering, 486690 Tianjin, TianJin China 300160 (e-mail: 15222214360@163.com)
Huai-Ning Wu , Beihang University, 12633 Beijing, Beijing China 100083 (e-mail: whn@buaa.edu.cn)
Tingwen Huang , Texas A & M University at Qatar, Texas A & M University at Qatar, Doha, Doha Qatar (e-mail: tingwen.huang@qatar.tamu.edu)

A Mathematical Theory for Multistage Battery Switching Networks (Abstract)

Cheng-Shang Chang , Institute of Communications Engineering, National Tsing Hua University, Hsnichu, Taiwan Taiwan 300 (e-mail: cschang@ee.nthu.edu.tw)
Po-Tai Cheng , Electrical Engineering, National Tsing Hua University, Hsnichu, Taiwan Taiwan (e-mail: ptcheng@ee.nthu.edu.tw)
Duan-Shin Lee , computer Science, National Tsing Hua University, Hsinchu, Taiwan Taiwan 300 (e-mail: lds@cs.nthu.edu.tw)
Kai-Hsiang Yang , Institute of Communications Engineering, National Tsing Hua University, Hsnichu, Taiwan Taiwan (e-mail: s103064543@m103.nthu.edu.tw)

Isomorphisms in Multilayer Networks (Abstract)

Mikko Kivela , Department of Computer Science, Aalto University, Espoo, Uusimaa Finland (e-mail: bolozna@gmail.com)
Mason A. Porter , Department of Mathematics, UCLA, Los Angeles, California United States (e-mail: porterm@maths.ox.ac.uk)

Weighted Bearing-Compass Dynamics: Edge and Leader Selection (Abstract)

Eric Schoof , Eletrical and Electronic Engineering, University of Melbourne, Melbourne, Victoria Australia (e-mail: eschoof@unimelb.edu.au)
Airlie Chapman , Mechanical Engineering, University of Melbourne, Melbourne, Victoria Australia (e-mail: airlie.chapman@unimelb.edu.au)
Mehran Mesbahi , Aeronautics & Astronautics, University of Washington, Seattle, Washington United States (e-mail: mesbahi@uw.edu)

Provision of Public Goods on Networks: On Existence, Uniqueness, and Centralities (Abstract)

Parinaz Naghizadeh , Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan United States 48109-2122 (e-mail: naghizad@umich.edu)
Mingyan Liu , EECS, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan United States (e-mail: mingyan@umich.edu)

Algebraic Connectivity Under Site Percolation in Finite Weighted Graphs (Abstract)

Sohail Bahmani , Georgia Institute of Technology, 1372 Atlanta, Georgia United States (e-mail: sohail.bahmani@ece.gatech.edu)
Justin Romberg , Georgia Institute of Technology, 1372 Atlanta, Georgia United States (e-mail: jrom@ece.gatech.edu)
Prasad Tetali , Georgia Institute of Technology, 1372 Atlanta, Georgia United States (e-mail: tetali@math.gatech.edu)

Recovering asymmetric communities in the stochastic block model (Abstract)

Francesco Caltagirone , INRIA Paris, 75012 FRANCE, Paris, France France (e-mail: francesco.caltagirone@inria.fr)
Marc Lelarge , Computer Science Department, INRIA, paris, Paris cedex 13 France 75214 (e-mail: marc.lelarge@ens.fr)
Leo Miolane , Laboratoire d'informatique de l'Ecole Normale Superieure, 129800 Paris, France France 75230 (e-mail: leo.miolane@inria.fr)

Belief Dynamics in Social Networks: A Fluid-Based Analysis (Abstract)

Alessandro Nordio , IEIIT-CNR, Torino, Torino Italy (e-mail: alessandro.nordio@ieiit.cnr.it)
Alberto Tarable , Istituto di Elettronica e di Ingegnerria dell'Informazione e delleTelecomunicazioni, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, 9327 Roma, Roma Italy 00185 (e-mail: alberto.tarable@ieiit.cnr.it)
Carla-Fabiana Chiasserini , Dipartimento di Elettronica e Telecomunicazioni, Politecnico di Torino, Torino, Italy Italy 10129 (e-mail: chiasserini@polito.it)
Emilio Leonardi , Electrical Engineering, Politecnico di Torino (Italy), Torino, Piedmont Italy 10129 (e-mail: emilio.leonardi@polito.it)

Comparing the Effects of Failures in Power Grids under the AC and DC Power Flow Models (Abstract)

Hale Cetinay , Intelligent Systems, Technische Universiteit Delft, 2860 Delft, Delft Netherlands 2600 AA (e-mail: h.cetinay-iyicil@tudelft.nl)
Saleh Soltan , Electrical Engineering, Columbia University, 5798 New York, New York United States (e-mail: saleh@ee.columbia.edu)
Fernando A. Kuipers , Intelligent Systems, Technische Universiteit Delft, 2860 Delft, Delft Netherlands (e-mail: F.A.Kuipers@tudelft.nl)
Gil Zussman , Electrical Engineering, Columbia University, New York, New York United States 10027 (e-mail: gil@ee.columbia.edu)
Piet Van Mieghem , Delft University of Technology, Delft, Zuid-Holland Netherlands (e-mail: P.F.A.VanMieghem@tudelft.nl)

A Resource Allocation Mechanism for Cloud Radio Access Network Based on Cell Differentiation And Integration Concept (PDF)

Zainab H. Fakhri , Bruel University, Uxbridge, Middlesex United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland UB8 3PH (e-mail: zainab.fakhri@brunel.ac.uk)
M. Khan , Bruel University, Uxbridge, Middlesex United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (e-mail: muhammad.khan@brunel.ac.uk)
Firas Sabir , Bruel University, Uxbridge, Middlesex United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (e-mail: Firas.sabir@brunel.ac.uk)
H. S. Al-Raweshidy , Bruel University, Uxbridge, Middlesex United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (e-mail: hamed.al-raweshidy@brunelac.uk)

Detecting Cascades from Weak Signatures (Abstract)

Eli A. Meirom , Electrical Engineering, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa, Haifa Israel (e-mail: bloodymeli@gmail.com)
Constantine Caramanis , Electrical and Computer Engineering, The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, Texas United States (e-mail: constantine@utexas.edu)
Shie Mannor , Electrical Engineering, Technion, Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa, Haifa Israel (e-mail: shie@ee.technion.ac.il)
Ariel Orda , Technion Israel Institute of Technology Faculty of Electrical Engineering, 113302 Haifa, Haifa Israel (e-mail: ariel@ee.technion.ac.il)
Sanjay Shakkottai , University of Texas at Austin, 12330 Austin, Texas United States (e-mail: shakkott@austin.utexas.edu)

Modelling Spreading Process Induced by Agent Mobility in Complex Networks (Abstract)

Wei Koong Chai , Dept. of Computing and Informatics, Bournemouth University, Poole, Dorset United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland BH12 5BB (e-mail: wchai@bournemouth.ac.uk)

Cascading Edge Failures: A Dynamic Network Process (Abstract)

June Zhang , Electrical Engineering, University of Hawai'i at Manoa, 3949 Honolulu, Hawaii United States (e-mail: zjz@hawaii.edu)
Jose M. F. Moura , Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania United States 15213-3890 (e-mail: moura@ece.cmu.edu)

Minimizing Social Cost of Vaccinating Network SIS Epidemics (Abstract)

Xiao-Jie Li , Electronic Engineering, Fudan University, 12478 Shanghai, Shanghai China 200433 (e-mail: 15110720037@fudan.edu.cn)
Cong Li , Electronic Engineering, Fudan University, 12478 Shanghai, Shanghai China 200433 (e-mail: Cong_li@fudan.edu.cn)
Xiang Li , Electrical Engineering, Fudan University, 12478 Shanghai, Shanghai China 200433 (e-mail: lix@fudan.edu.cn)

A General Method to Determine Asymptotic Capacity Upper Bounds for Wireless Networks (Abstract)

Canming Jiang , ECE, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, Virginia United States (e-mail: jcm@vt.edu)
Yi Shi , ECE, Virginia Tech, Boyds, Maryland United States 20841 (e-mail: yshi@vt.edu)
Thomas Hou , ECE, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, Virginia United States 24061 (e-mail: thou@vt.edu)
Wenjing Lou , Computer Science, Virginia Tech, Falls Church, Virginia United States 22043 (e-mail: wjlou@vt.edu)
Sastry Kompella , Information Technology Division, U.S. Naval Research Laboratory, Washington, District of Columbia United States 20375 (e-mail: sastry.kompella@nrl.navy.mil)
Scott F. Midkiff , Electrical and Computer Engineering, Virginia Tech, Arlington, Virginia United States 22203 (e-mail: midkiff@vt.edu)

Contact Adaption during Epidemics: A Multilayer Network Formulation Approach (Abstract)

Faryad Darabi Sahneh , Electrical and Computer Engineering, Kansas State University, Manhattan, Kansas United States 66506 (e-mail: faryad@ksu.edu)
aram vajdi , Electrical and Computer Engineering, Kansas State University, 5308 Manhattan, Kansas United States (e-mail: avajdi@ksu.edu)
Joshua Melander , Electrical and Computer Engineering, Kansas State University, 5308 Manhattan, Kansas United States (e-mail: jmelander@ksu.edu)
Caterina Scoglio , Electrical and Computer Engineering, Kansas State University, Manhattan, Kansas United States (e-mail: caterina@ksu.edu)

Passivity Analysis and Pinning Control of Multi-Weighted Complex Dynamical Networks (Abstract)

Jin-Liang Wang , Tianjin Polytechnic University, 47847 Tianjin, Tianjin China 300387 (e-mail: wangjinliang1984@163.com)
Meng Xu , Tianjin Polytechnic University School of Computer Science and Software Engineering, 486690 Tianjin, TianJin China 300160 (e-mail: 15222214360@163.com)
Huai-Ning Wu , Beihang University, 12633 Beijing, Beijing China 100083 (e-mail: whn@buaa.edu.cn)
Tingwen Huang , Texas A & M University at Qatar, Texas A & M University at Qatar, Doha, Doha Qatar (e-mail: tingwen.huang@qatar.tamu.edu)

Time to extinction for the SIS epidemic model: new bounds on the tail probabilities (Abstract)

Fabio Fagnani , Mathematical Sciences, Politecnico di Torino, Torino, Italy Italy 10129 (e-mail: fabio.fagnani@polito.it)
Lorenzo Zino , Department of Mathematical Sciences, Polytechnic University of Turin, Turin, Turin Italy (e-mail: lorenzo.zino@unito.it)

Modeling Spread of Preferences in Social Networks for Sampling-based Preference Aggregation (Abstract)

Swapnil Dhamal , Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, Karnataka India (e-mail: swapnil.dhamal@gmail.com)
Rohith Dwarakanath Vallam , Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, Karnataka India (e-mail: rohithdv@gmail.com)
Y. Narahari , Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, Karnataka India (e-mail: hari@csa.iisc.ernet.in)

Identifying Influential Spreaders in Complex Multilayer Networks: A centrality perspective (Abstract)

Pavlos Basaras , Computer & Communications Engineering, University of Thessaly, Volos, Magnesia Greece (e-mail: pbasaras@gmail.com)
George Iosifidis , Electrical Engineering, and Institute for Network Science, Yale University, New Haven, Connecticut United States (e-mail: giosifid@gmail.com)
Dimitrios Katsaros , Computer & Communications Engineering, University of Thessaly, Volos, Magnesia Greece (e-mail: dkatsar@inf.uth.gr)
Leandros Tassiulas , Electrical Engineering, Yale University, New Haven, Connecticut United States (e-mail: leandros.tassiulas@yale.edu)
75 ms
(Ver 3.3 (11022016))