The Community for Technology Leaders
Green Image
Issue No. 05 - May (2014 vol. 20)
ISSN: 1077-2626
pp: 662-663
The IEEE Computer Society's policy limits the terms of the members of its Editorial Board. This policy allows new people and expertise to come in and benefits the growth and vitality of the journal. On behalf of the IEEE Computer Society and TVCG's Editorial Board, I would like to express our appreciation and gratitude to the retiring Associate Editors including Ronan Boulic, Wojciech Matusik, and Dieter Schmalstieg for their remarkable service, particularly Boulic and Schmalstieg have both been recognized for their distinguished performance as Best Associate Editors of 2011 and 2012, respectively. It is my pleasure to announce TVCG's new Associate Editors-in-Chief: Amitabh Varshney, who has served on the TVCG Editorial Board in the past and will return to help TVCG continue to thrive and establish its new Multimedia Center. I am also happy to introduce Baoquan Chen, Miguel Otaduy, and Xin Tong, who have recently joined TVCG as Associate Editors. Biographical sketches listing their accomplishments and areas of expertise are provided.

M. C. Lin, "Editor's Note," in IEEE Transactions on Visualization & Computer Graphics, vol. 20, no. 5, pp. 662-663, 2014.
279 ms
(Ver 3.3 (11022016))