The Community for Technology Leaders
Green Image
Issue No. 02 - April-June (2013 vol. 6)
ISSN: 1939-1374
pp: 146-149
Various publication and society related announcements are presented. These include: 1. On behalf of the Editorial Board, all authors, and readers of TSC, the Editor-in-Chief (EiC) would like to take this opportunity to thank the following 13 Associate Editors who served as the founding Editorial Board members for the fi rst fi ve years of TSC and retired at the end of 2012: Mikio Aoyama, Wu Chou, Ephraim Feig, Michael Goul, Hemant Jain, Kazuo Iwano, Frank Leymann, Akhil Kumar, Zhen Liu, Ming Shan, Jeffery Tsai, Zhiwei Xu, and Stephen Yau. 2. The EiC would like to introduce 12 new Associate Editors who have recently joined the TSC Editorial Board, bringing their unique expertise on a wide range of areas in services computing to TSC: Karl Aberer, Luciano Baresi, Siobhan Clarke, Jose A.B. Fortes, Claude Godart, Manfred Hauswirth, Hans-Arno Jacobsen, Manish Parashar, Stefano Russo, Stefan Tai, Robert van Engelen, and Jie Wu. Short biographies and photos are included after this editorial. 3. The EiC announces that TSC has formed its first Executive Advisory Committee, with six distinguished researchers as members, representing the computing, information technology, and business management areas in the field of services computing from both academia and industry. 4. The EiC announces the Reviewer Appreciation Program launched by the IEEE Computer Society this year. Based on the recommendations from current TSC Associate Editors five top reviewerrs were selected.

L. Liu, "Editorial: A Message from the Editor-in-Chief," in IEEE Transactions on Services Computing, vol. 6, no. , pp. 146-149, 2013.
91 ms
(Ver 3.3 (11022016))