The Community for Technology Leaders
Green Image
TABLE OF CONTENTS
ISSN: 2332-7766

Field-Programmable Crossbar Array (FPCA) for Reconfigurable Computing (Abstract)

Mohammed Zidan , Electrical Engineering & Computer Science, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Ann Arbor, Michigan United States (e-mail: mzidan@umich.edu)
YeonJoo Jeong , Electrical Engineering & Computer Science, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Ann Arbor, Michigan United States (e-mail: yjjeong@umich.edu)
Jong Hong Shin , Electrical Engineering & Computer Science, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Ann Arbor, Michigan United States (e-mail: jhoons@umich.edu)
Chao Du , Electrical Engineering & Computer Science, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Ann Arbor, Michigan United States (e-mail: chdu@umich.edu)
Zhengya Zhang , Electrical Engineering & Computer Science, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Ann Arbor, Michigan United States (e-mail: zhengya@umich.edu)
Wei Lu , Electrical Engineering & Computer Science, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Ann Arbor, Michigan United States (e-mail: wluee@eecs.umich.edu)

Cross-Layer Design Exploration for Energy-Quality Tradeoffs in Spiking and Non-Spiking Deep Artificial Neural Networks (Abstract)

Bing Han , electrical engineering, Purdue University West Bookstore, 302720 West Lafayette, Indiana United States 47906-3438 (e-mail: han183@purdue.edu)
Aayush Ankit , Electrical and Computer Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana United States 47906 (e-mail: aankit@purdue.edu)
Abhronil Sengupta , Electrical and Computer Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana United States (e-mail: asengup@purdue.edu)
Kaushik Roy , Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana United States 47907 (e-mail: kaushik@purdue.edu)

Performance Analysis and Optimization of Automatic Speech Recognition (Abstract)

Hamid Tabani , Computer Architecture, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, 16767 Barcelona, Barcelona Spain 08034 (e-mail: htabani@ac.upc.edu)
Jose-Maria Arnau , Computer Architecture, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, 16767 Barcelona, Catalunya Spain (e-mail: jarnau@ac.upc.edu)
Jordi Tubella , Department of Computer Architecture, Universitat Politecnica De Catalunya, Barcelona, Catalunya Spain (e-mail: jordit@ac.upc.edu)
Antonio Gonzalez , Computer Architecture Dept., Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Barcelona, Barcelona Spain 08034 (e-mail: antonio@ac.upc.edu)

Parameter Exploration to Improve Performance of Memristor-Based Neuromorphic Architectures (Abstract)

Mahyar Shahsavari , CRIStAL, Universite de Lille, Lille, N/A France (e-mail: Mahyar.Shahsavari@ed.univ-lille1.fr)
Pierre Boulet , CRIStAL, Universite de Lille, Lille, N/A France (e-mail: Pierre.Boulet@univ-lille1.fr)

Multiscaled simulation methodology for neuro-inspired circuits demonstrated with an organic memristor (Abstract)

christopher BENNETT , C2N, Universite Paris-Sud, Orsay, Essone, Ile-de-France France (e-mail: christopher.bennett@u-psud.fr)
Jean-Etienne LORIVAL , IMS Lab, University of Bordeaux, TALENCE, Aquitaine France (e-mail: jlorival@orange.fr)
Francois Marc , IMS University Bordeaux, Bordeaux, Aquitaine France (e-mail: francois.marc@ims-bordeaux.fr)
Theo Cabaret , CEA, 27053 Paris, lle-de-France France (e-mail: Theo.Cabaret@gmail.com)
Bruno Jousselme , IRAMIS, CEA, 27053 Paris, lle-de-France France (e-mail: bruno.jousselme@cea.fr)
Vincent DERYCKE , LEM, CEA, SACLAY, ile de france France (e-mail: vincent.derycke@cea.fr)
Jacques-Olivier Klein , C2N, Universite Paris-Sud, Orsay, Essone, Ile-de-France France (e-mail: Jacques-Olivier.Klein@u-psud.fr)
Cristell MANEUX , IMS Lab, university of Bordeaux, TALENCE, Aquitaine France (e-mail: cristell.maneux@u-bordeaux.fr)

Design Methodology for Responsive and Robust MIMO Control of Heterogeneous Multicores (Abstract)

Tiago Rogerio Muck , Computer Science, University of California, Irvine, Irvine, California United States 92697-3435 (e-mail: tmuck@uci.edu)
Bryan Donyanavard , ICS, University of California Irvine, 8788 Irvine, California United States (e-mail: bdonyana@uci.edu)
Kasra Moazzemi , Computer Science, University of California, Irvine, Irvine, California United States (e-mail: moazzemi@uci.edu)
Amir M. Rahmani , University of California Irvine, 8788 Irvine, California United States 92697 (e-mail: amirr1@uci.edu)
Axel Jantsch , Electronics, Computer and Software Systems, Royal Institute of Technology, Kista, Sweden Sweden 16440 (e-mail: axel.jantsch@tuwien.ac.at)
Nikil D. Dutt , University of California - Irvine, Irvine, California United States 92717-3425 (e-mail: dutt@ics.uci.edu)

Module Placement under Completion Time Uncertainty in Micro-Electrode-Dot-Array Digital Microfluidic Biochips (Abstract)

Wen-Chun Chung , Computer Science, National Tsing Hua University, 34881 Hsinchu, N/A Taiwan (e-mail: frankaren4620@gmail.com)
Pei-Yi Cheng , Computer Science, National Tsing Hua University, 34881 Hsinchu, N/A Taiwan (e-mail: s105062608@m105.nthu.edu.tw)
Zipeng Li , ECE, Duke Univeristy, Durham, North Carolina United States (e-mail: nyfranklee@gmail.com)
Tsung-Yi Ho , Computer Science, National Tsing Hua University, 34881 Hsinchu, N/A Taiwan 30013 (e-mail: tyho@cs.nthu.edu.tw)

A 120 fps High Frame Rate Real-time HEVC Video Encoder with Parallel Configuration Scalable to 4K (Abstract)

Yuya Omori , Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation, Yokosuka, Kanagawa Japan (e-mail: omori.yuya@lab.ntt.co.jp)
Takayuki Onishi , Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation, Kanagawa, Yokosuka Japan (e-mail: onishi.takayuki@lab.ntt.co.jp)
Hiroe Iwasaki , Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation, Kanagawa, Yokosuka Japan (e-mail: iwasaki.hiroe@lab.ntt.co.jp)
Atsushi Shimizu , Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation, Kanagawa, Yokosuka Japan (e-mail: shimizu.atsusi@lab.ntt.co.jp)

Body Bias Control for Renewable Energy Source with a High Inner Resistance (Abstract)

Keita Azegami , Keio Gijuku Daigaku Rikogakubu, 74013 Yokohama, kanagawa Japan 223-8542 (e-mail: azegami@am.ics.keio.ac.jp)
Hayate Okuhara , Dept. of ICS, Keio University, Yokohama, Kanagawa Japan (e-mail: hayate@am.ics.keio.ac.jp)
Hideharu Amano , Dept. of ICS, Keio University, Yokohama, Kanagawa Japan 223-8522 (e-mail: hunga@am.ics.keio.ac.jp)

Adaptive and Roll-Forward Error Recovery in MEDA Biochips Based on Droplet-Aliquot Operations and Predictive Analysis (Abstract)

Zhanwei Zhong , ECE, Duke University, Durham, North Carolina United States (e-mail: zz114@duke.edu)
Zipeng Li , ECE, Duke Univeristy, Durham, North Carolina United States (e-mail: nyfranklee@gmail.com)
Krishnendu Chakrabarty , ECE, Duke University, Durham, North Carolina United States (e-mail: krish@duke.edu)

An Adjacent-Line-Merging Writeback Scheme for STT-RAM-Based Last-Level Caches (Abstract)

Masayuki Sato , Tohoku University, Sendai, Miyagi Japan (e-mail: masa@tohoku.ac.jp)
Yoshiki Shoji , Tohoku University, Sendai, Miyagi Japan (e-mail: tomshojiyoshiki@yahoo.co.jp)
Zentaro Sakai , Tohoku University, Sendai, Miyagi Japan (e-mail: sakai@sc.cc.tohoku.ac.jp)
Ryusuke Egawa , Tohoku University, Sendai, Miyagi Japan (e-mail: egawa@tohoku.ac.jp)
Hiroaki Kobayashi , Tohoku University, Sendai, Miyagi Japan (e-mail: koba@tohoku.ac.jp)

Low-Power Multi-Sensor System with Power Management and Nonvolatile Memory Access Control for IoT Applications (Abstract)

Masanori Hayashikoshi , Renesas Electronics Corporation, Kodaira, Tokyo Japan (e-mail: masanori.hayashikoshi.cj@renesas.com)
Hideyuki Noda , Renesas Electronics Corporation, Kodaira, Tokyo Japan (e-mail: hideyuki.noda.pc@renesas.com)
Hiroyuki Kawai , Tokushima Bunri University, Sanuki, Kagawa Japan (e-mail: kawai@fst.bunri-u.ac.jp)
Yasumitsu Murai , Renesas Electronics Corporation, Kodaira, Tokyo Japan (e-mail: yasumitsu.murai.xh@renesas.com)
Sugako Otani , Renesas Electronics Corporation, Kodaira, Tokyo Japan (e-mail: sugako.otani.uj@renesas.com)
Koji Nii , Renesas Electronics Corporation, Kodaira, Tokyo Japan (e-mail: koji.nii.uj@renesas.com)
Yoshio Matsuda , Graduate School of Natural Science & Technology, Kanazawa University, Kanazawa, Ishikawa Japan (e-mail: matsuda@ec.t.kanazawa-u.ac.jp)
Hiroyuki Kondo , Renesas Electronics Corporation, Kodaira, Tokyo Japan (e-mail: hiroyuki.kondo.xm@renesas.com)

A Fast Hill Climbing Algorithm for Defect and Variation Tolerant Logic Mapping of Nano-Crossbar Arrays (Abstract)

Furkan Peker , Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering, Istanbul Teknik Universitesi, 52971 Istanbul, Istanbul Turkey 34469 (e-mail: pekerf@itu.edu.tr)
Mustafa Altun , Electronics and Communication Engineering, Istanbul Teknik Universitesi, 52971 Istanbul, Istanbul Turkey (e-mail: altunmus@itu.edu.tr)

Exploring A SOT-MRAM based In-Memory Computing for Data Processing (Abstract)

Zhezhi He , Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Central Florida, Orlando, Florida United States 32816 (e-mail: elliot.he@knights.ucf.edu)
Yang Zhang , Center for Research in Computer Vision, University of Central Florida, Orlando, Florida United States (e-mail: yangzhang@knights.ucf.edu)
Shaahin Angizi , Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, University of Central Florida, Orlando, FL 32816-2362 USA, Orlando, Florida United States (e-mail: angizi@Knights.ucf.edu)
Boqing Gong , Computer Science & Center for Research in Computer Vision, University of Central Florida, Orlando, Florida United States (e-mail: boqinggo@outlook.com)
Deliang Fan , Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Central Florida, 6243 Orlando, Florida United States 32816 (e-mail: dfan@ucf.edu)

DLoBD: A Comprehensive Study of Deep Learning over Big Data Stacks on HPC Clusters (Abstract)

Xiaoyi Lu , Computer Science and Engineering, The Ohio State University, Columbus, Ohio United States 43210 (e-mail: luxi@cse.ohio-state.edu)
Haiyang Shi , Computer Science and Engineering, The Ohio State University, Columbus, Ohio United States (e-mail: shi.876@osu.edu)
Rajarshi Biswas , Computer Science and Engineering, The Ohio State University, Columbus, Ohio United States (e-mail: biswas.91@osu.edu)
M. Haseeb Javed , Computer Science and Engineering, The Ohio State University, Columbus, Ohio United States (e-mail: javed.19@osu.edu)
Dhabaleswar K. Panda , Computer Science and Engineering, Ohio State University, Columbus, Ohio United States 43210-1277 (e-mail: panda@cse.ohio-state.edu)

LIBRA: Thermal and Process Variation Aware Reliability Management in Photonic Networks-on-Chip (Abstract)

Sai Vineel Reddy Chittamuru , Electrical and Computer Engineering, Colorado State University, 3447 Fort Collins, Colorado United States 80523 (e-mail: sai.chittamuru@colostate.edu)
Ishan Thakkar , Electrical and Computer Engineering, Colorado State University, Fort Collins, Colorado United States 80521 (e-mail: ishanitatgs@gmail.com)
Sudeep Pasricha , ECE, Colorado State University, Fort Collins, Colorado United States 80523-1373 (e-mail: sudeep@colostate.edu)

Fast TCAM-based Multi-match Packet Classification Using Discriminators (Abstract)

Hsin-Tsung Lin , Computer Science and Engineering, National Chung Hsing University, Taichung, Taiwan Taiwan (e-mail: aries77329@gmail.com)
Pi-Chung Wang , Computer Science and Engineering, National Chung Hsing University, Taichung, Taiwan Taiwan (e-mail: pcwang@nchu.edu.tw)

Hardware Accelerated Mappers for Hadoop MapReduce Streaming (Abstract)

Katayoun Neshatpour , ECE, George Mason University Volgenau School of Information Technology and Engineering, 143375 Fairfax, Virginia United States (e-mail: katayoun.neshatpour@gmail.com)
Maria Malik , Electrical and Computer Engineering, George Mason University, 3298 Fairfax, Virginia United States 22030-4444 (e-mail: maya.malik2011@gmail.com)
Avesta Sasan , George Mason University Volgenau School of Information Technology and Engineering, 143375 Fairfax, Virginia United States (e-mail: asasan@gmu.edu)
Setareh Rafatirad , Information Sciences and Technology, George Mason University Volgenau School of Information Technology and Engineering, 143375 Fairfax, Virginia United States (e-mail: srafatir@gmu.edu)
Houman Homayoun , Electrical and Computer Engineering, George Mason University Volgenau School of Information Technology and Engineering, 143375 Fairfax, Virginia United States (e-mail: hhomayou@gmu.edu)

Smart, Secure, yet Energy-efficient, Internet-of-Things Sensors (Abstract)

Ayten Ozge Akmandor , Electrical Engineering, Princeton University, 6740 Princeton, New Jersey United States 08544 (e-mail: akmandor@princeton.edu)
Hongxu Yin , Electrical Engineering, Princeton University, Princeton, New Jersey United States 08544 (e-mail: hongxuy@princeton.edu)
Niraj Jha , Electrical Engineering, Princeton University, Princeton, New Jersey United States 08544 (e-mail: jha@princeton.edu)

DeltaFrame-BP: An Algorithm Using Frame Difference for Deep Convolutional Neural Networks Training and Inference on Video Data (Abstract)

Bing Han , ECE, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana United States (e-mail: han183@purdue.edu)
Kaushik Roy , Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana United States 47907 (e-mail: kaushik@purdue.edu)

Dynamic Energy Optimization in Chip Multiprocessors Using Deep Neural Networks (Abstract)

Milad Ghorbani Moghaddam , Electrical and Computer Engineering, Marquette University, 5505 Milwaukee, Wisconsin United States (e-mail: milad.ghorbanimoghaddam@marquette.edu)
Wenkai Guan , Marquette University, 5505 Milwaukee, Wisconsin United States (e-mail: wenkai.guan@marquette.edu)
Cristinel Ababei , Electrical and Computer Engineering, Marquette University, Milwaukee, Wisconsin United States 53233 (e-mail: cristinel.ababei@marquette.edu)

A New Fluid-Chip Co-Design for Digital Microfluidic Biochips Considering Cost Drivers and Design Convergence (Abstract)

Arpan Chakraborty , Computer Science and Engineering, University of Calcutta, Kolkata, West Bengal India 700 106 (e-mail: chakraborty.arpan@ieee.org)
Piyali Datta , Heritage Institute of Technology, 231983 Kolkata, West Bengal India (e-mail: piyalidatta150888@gmail.com)
Rajat Kumar Pal , COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING, UNIVERSITY OF CALCUTTA, KOLKATA, WEST BENGAL India (e-mail: pal.rajatk@gmail.com)

TPR: Traffic Pattern-based Adaptive Routing for Dragonfly Networks (Abstract)

Peyman Faizian , Computer Science, Florida State University, 7823 Tallahassee, Florida United States 32306 (e-mail: faizian@cs.fsu.edu)
Juan Francisco Alfaro , Computer Science, Florida State University, 7823 Tallahassee, Florida United States (e-mail: alfaro@cs.fsu.edu)
Md Shafayat Rahman , Computer Science, Florida State University, 7823 Tallahassee, Florida United States (e-mail: rahman@cs.fsu.edu)
Md Atiqul Mollah , Computer Science, Florida State University, Tallahassee, Florida United States 32304 (e-mail: mollah@cs.fsu.edu)
Xin Yuan , Department of Computer Science, Florida State University, Tallahassee, Florida United States 32306 (e-mail: xyuan@cs.fsu.edu)
Scott Pakin , CCS-1, Los Alamos National Laboratory, Los Alamos, New Mexico United States (e-mail: pakin@lanl.gov)
Michael Lang , CCS-1, Los Alamos National Laboratory, Los Alamos, New Mexico United States (e-mail: mlang@lanl.gov)
89 ms
(Ver 3.3 (11022016))