The Community for Technology Leaders
Green Image
TABLE OF CONTENTS
ISSN: 2332-7766

Multi-stage Tunable Approximate Search in Resistive Associative Memory (Abstract)

Mohsen Imani , Department of Computer Science and Engineering, University of California San Diego, La Jolla, CA, 92093 (e-mail: moimani@eng.ucsd.edu).

Evaluation of a BVH Construction Accelerator Architecture for High-Quality Visualization (Abstract)

Michael J. Doyle , School of Computer Science and Statistics, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland. (e-mail: mjdoyle@tcd.ie).

Memory-Efficient Probabilistic 2-D Finite Impulse Response (FIR) Filter (Abstract)

Mohammed Alawad , Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Central Florida, Orlando, FL, 32816. (e-mail: malawad86@knights.ucf.edu).

Analytical Modeling and Performance Benchmarking of On-Chip Interconnects with Rough Surfaces (Abstract)

Rohit Sharma , Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Ropar, Nangal Road, Rupnagar, India.(email:rohit@iitrpr.ac.in)

Data Transfers Analysis in Computer Assisted Design Flow of FPGA Accelerators for Aerospace Systems (Abstract)

Marco Lattuada , Dipartimento di Elettronica, Informazione e Bioingegneria, Politecnico di Milano, Milan, Italy (e-mail: marco.lattuada@polimi.it)

PowerTrader: Enforcing Autonomous Power Management for Future Large-scale Manycore Processors (Abstract)

Hang Lu , Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Kexueyuan South No.6, Zhongguancun 100190, Beijing, China (e-mail: luhang@ict.ac.cn).

Analytical Modeling of the SMART NoC (Abstract)

Debajit Bhattacharya , Department of Electrical Engineering, Princeton University, Princeton, NJ, 08544 USA , (e-mail: fdbhattac@princeton.edu)

A Hierarchical Health Decision Support System for Disease Diagnosis based on Wearable Medical Sensors and Machine Learning Ensembles (Abstract)

Hongxu YIN , Department of Electrical Engineering,Princeton University, Princeton, NJ 08544, USA.(email:fhongxuy@princeton.edu)

DISASTER: Dedicated Intelligent Security Attacks on Sensor-triggered Emergency Responses (Abstract)

Arsalan Mosenia , Electrical Engineering, Princeton University, Princeton, New Jersey United States (e-mail: arsalan@princeton.edu)
SUSMITA SUR-KOLAY , ADVANCED COMPUTING AND MICROELECTRONICS UNIT, INDIAN STSTISTICAL INSTITUTE, KOLKATA, West Bengal India (e-mail: ssk@isical.ac.in)
Anand Raghunathan , School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana United States 47906 (e-mail: raghunathan@purdue.edu)
Niraj Jha , Electrical Engineering, Princeton University, Princeton, New Jersey United States 08544 (e-mail: jha@princeton.edu)

Field-Programmable Crossbar Array (FPCA) for Reconfigurable Computing (Abstract)

Mohammed Zidan , Electrical Engineering & Computer Science, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Ann Arbor, Michigan United States (e-mail: mzidan@umich.edu)
YeonJoo Jeong , Electrical Engineering & Computer Science, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Ann Arbor, Michigan United States (e-mail: yjjeong@umich.edu)
Jong Hong Shin , Electrical Engineering & Computer Science, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Ann Arbor, Michigan United States (e-mail: jhoons@umich.edu)
Chao Du , Electrical Engineering & Computer Science, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Ann Arbor, Michigan United States (e-mail: chdu@umich.edu)
Zhengya Zhang , Electrical Engineering & Computer Science, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Ann Arbor, Michigan United States (e-mail: zhengya@umich.edu)
Wei Lu , Electrical Engineering & Computer Science, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Ann Arbor, Michigan United States (e-mail: wluee@eecs.umich.edu)

Cross-Layer Design Exploration for Energy-Quality Tradeoffs in Spiking and Non-Spiking Deep Artificial Neural Networks (Abstract)

Bing Han , electrical engineering, Purdue University West Bookstore, 302720 West Lafayette, Indiana United States 47906-3438 (e-mail: han183@purdue.edu)
Aayush Ankit , Electrical and Computer Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana United States 47906 (e-mail: aankit@purdue.edu)
Abhronil Sengupta , Electrical and Computer Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana United States (e-mail: asengup@purdue.edu)
Kaushik Roy , Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana United States 47907 (e-mail: kaushik@purdue.edu)

Performance Analysis and Optimization of Automatic Speech Recognition (Abstract)

Hamid Tabani , Computer Architecture, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, 16767 Barcelona, Barcelona Spain 08034 (e-mail: htabani@ac.upc.edu)
Jose-Maria Arnau , Computer Architecture, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, 16767 Barcelona, Catalunya Spain (e-mail: jarnau@ac.upc.edu)
Jordi Tubella , Department of Computer Architecture, Universitat Politecnica De Catalunya, Barcelona, Catalunya Spain (e-mail: jordit@ac.upc.edu)
Antonio Gonzalez , Computer Architecture Dept., Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Barcelona, Barcelona Spain 08034 (e-mail: antonio@ac.upc.edu)

Hadoop Workloads Characterization for Performance and Energy Efficiency Optimizations on Microservers (Abstract)

Maria Malik , Electrical and Computer Engineering, George Mason University, 3298 Fairfax, Virginia United States 22030-4444 (e-mail: maya.malik2011@gmail.com)
Katayoun Neshatpour , ECE, George Mason University Volgenau School of Information Technology and Engineering, 143375 Fairfax, Virginia United States (e-mail: katayoun.neshatpour@gmail.com)
Setareh Rafatirad , Information Sciences and Technology, George Mason University Volgenau School of Information Technology and Engineering, 143375 Fairfax, Virginia United States (e-mail: srafatir@gmu.edu)
Houman Homayoun , Electrical and Computer Engg, George Mason University Volgenau School of Information Technology and Engineering, 143375 Fairfax, Virginia United States (e-mail: hhomayou1@gmu.edu)

PinMe: Tracking a Smartphone User around the World (Abstract)

Arsalan Mosenia , Electrical Engineering, Princeton University, Princeton, New Jersey United States (e-mail: arsalan@princeton.edu)
Xiaoliang Dai , Electrical Engineering, Princeton University, Princeton, New Jersey United States (e-mail: xdai@princeton.edu)
Prateek Mittal , Princeton University, 6740 Princeton, New Jersey United States (e-mail: pmittal@princeton.edu)
Niraj Jha , Electrical Engineering, Princeton University, Princeton, New Jersey United States 08544 (e-mail: jha@princeton.edu)

Modelling Program's Performance with Gaussian Mixtures for Parametric Statistics (Abstract)

Julien Worms , Laboratoire des mathematiques de Versailles, University Versailles St Quentin en Yvelines, Versailles, France France (e-mail: julien.worms@uvsq.fr)
Sid Touati , Computer science, Universite de Nice Sophia Antipolis, 27046 Nice, France France 06108 (e-mail: Sid.Touati@inria.fr)

Scalable Light-Weight Integration of FPGA Based Accelerators with Chip Multi-Processors (Abstract)

Zhe Lin , Department of Electronic and Computer Engineering, the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong, Hong Kong Hong Kong (e-mail: zlinaf@connect.ust.hk)
Sharad Sinha , School of Computer Engineering, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore, Singapore Singapore 639798 (e-mail: sharad_sinha@ieee.org)
Hao Liang , ECE, HKUST, Hong Kong, Hong Kong Hong Kong (e-mail: hliangac@ust.hk)
Liang Feng , Department of Electronic and Computer Engineering, the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong, Hong Kong Hong Kong (e-mail: lfengad@connect.ust.hk)
Wei Zhang , Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong, Hong Kong Hong Kong (e-mail: wei.zhang@ust.hk)

Inter-cluster Thread-to-core Mapping and DVFS on Heterogeneous Multi-cores (Abstract)

Basireddy Karunakar Reddy , Electronics and Computer Science, University of Southampton, 7423 Southampton, Hampshire United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (e-mail: krb1g15@ecs.soton.ac.uk)
Amit Kumar Singh , Electronics and Computer Science, University of Southampton, 7423 Southampton, Hampshire United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (e-mail: a.k.singh@ecs.soton.ac.uk)
Dwaipayan Biswas , Electronics and Computer Science, University of Southampton, 7423 Southampton, Hampshire United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (e-mail: Dwaipayan.Biswas@imec.be)
Geoff V. Merrett , Electronics and Computer Science, University of Southampton, 7423 Southampton, Hampshire United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (e-mail: gvm@ecs.soton.ac.uk)
Bashir M. Al-Hashimi , Electronics * CS, University of Southampton, Southampton, Hampshire United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (e-mail: bmah@ecs.soton.ac.uk)

Dynamic Trade-off among Fault Tolerance, Energy Consumption, and Performance on a Multiple-issue VLIW Processor (Abstract)

Anderson Luiz Sartor , Instituto de Informotica, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, 28124 Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul Brazil 90040-060 (e-mail: alsartor@inf.ufrgs.br)
Pedro H. E. Becker , Instituto de Informotica, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, 28124 Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul Brazil (e-mail: phebecker@inf.ufrgs.br)
Joost Hoozemans , Technische Universiteit Delft, 2860 Delft, Zuid-Holland Netherlands (e-mail: j.j.hoozemans@tudelft.nl)
Stephan Wong , Technische Universiteit Delft, 2860 Delft, Zuid-Holland Netherlands (e-mail: J.S.S.M.Wong@tudelft.nl)
Antonio C. S. Beck Filho , Departamento de Informotica, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Porto Alegre, RS Brazil 91509-900 (e-mail: caco@inf.ufrgs.br)

Parameter Exploration to Improve Performance of Memristor-Based Neuromorphic Architectures (Abstract)

Mahyar Shahsavari , CRIStAL, Universite de Lille, Lille, N/A France (e-mail: Mahyar.Shahsavari@ed.univ-lille1.fr)
Pierre Boulet , CRIStAL, Universite de Lille, Lille, N/A France (e-mail: Pierre.Boulet@univ-lille1.fr)

NanoStreams: A Microserver Architecture for Real-time Analytics on Fast Data Streams (Abstract)

U. I. Minhas , Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Queen's University Belfast, Belfast, Antrim United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (e-mail: U.Minhas@qub.ac.uk)
M. Russell , Analytics Engines Ltd., Belfast, Co. Antrim United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (e-mail: m.russell@analyticsengines.com)
S. Kaloutsakis , Idryma Technologias kai Ereunas, 54570 Heraklion, Crete Greece (e-mail: KALOUTSAKIS@GMAIL.COM)
P. Barber , Analytics Engines Ltd., Belfast, Co. Antrim United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (e-mail: p.barber@analyticsengines.com)
R. Woods , Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Queen's University Belfast, Belfast, Antrim United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (e-mail: r.woods@qub.ac.uk)
G. Georgakoudis , Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Queen's University Belfast, Belfast, Antrim United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (e-mail: g.georgakoudis@qub.ac.uk)
C. Gillan , ECIT, Queen's University Belfast, Belfast, Co. Antrim United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (e-mail: c.gillan@qub.ac.uk)
D. S. Nikolopoulos , Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Queen's University Belfast, Belfast, Antrim United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland BT9 5BN (e-mail: d.nikolopoulos@qub.ac.uk)
A. Bilas , Institute of Computer Science, Foundation for Research and Technology Hellas, Heraklion, Crete Greece (e-mail: bilas@ics.forth.gr)

DPFEE: A High Performance Scalable Pre-processor for Network Security Systems (Abstract)

Vinayaka Jyothi , New York University, 5894 New York, New York United States (e-mail: vj338@nyu.edu)
Sateesh K. Addepalli , New York University, 5894 New York, New York United States (e-mail: skumar2020@gmail.com)
Ramesh Karri , Electrical and Computer Engineering, New York University, BROOKLYN, New York United States 11201 (e-mail: rkarri@nyu.edu)

Finding and counting tree-like subgraphs using MapReduce (Abstract)

Zhao Zhao , Computer Science, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, 1757 Blacksburg, Virginia United States 24061-0131 (e-mail: philofellow@gmail.com)
Langshi Chen , Computer Science, Indiana University, Bloomington, Bloomington, Indiana United States (e-mail: lc37@indiana.edu)
Mihai Avram , Computer Science, Indiana University, Bloomington, Bloomington, Indiana United States (e-mail: mavram@umail.iu.edu)
Meng Li , Indiana University School of Informatics and Computing, 204818 Indianapolis, Indiana United States (e-mail: li526@umail.iu.edu)
Guanying Wang , Google Inc, 93176 Mountain View, California United States (e-mail: wang.guanying@gmail.com)
Ali Butt , Computer Science, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, Virginia United States (e-mail: butta@cs.vt.edu)
Maleq Khan , Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Texas A&M University-Kingsville, Kingsville, Texas United States (e-mail: maleq.khan@tamuk.edu)
Madhav Marathe , Virginia Tech Biocomplexity Institute, Blacksburg, Virginia United States (e-mail: mmarathe@bi.vt.edu)
Judy Qiu , Computer Science, Indiana University, Bloomington, Bloomington, Indiana United States (e-mail: xqiu@indiana.edu)
Anil Vullikanti , Virginia Tech Biocomplexity Institute, Blacksburg, Virginia United States (e-mail: vsakumar@bi.vt.edu)

A Systematic and Realistic Network-on-Chip Traffic Modeling and Generation Technique for Emerging Many-Core Systems (Abstract)

Weichen Liu , School of Computer Science and Engineering, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore, Singapore Singapore (e-mail: wchliu@gmail.com)
Zhe Wang , Electrionic and Computer Engineering, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong, Hong Kong Hong Kong (e-mail: zwangag@ust.hk)
Peng Yang , Electrionic and Computer Engineering, Hong Kong University of Scicence and Technology, Hong Kong, Hong Kong Hong Kong (e-mail: pyangaa@ust.hk)
Jiang Xu , Electrionic and Computer Engineering, Hong Kong University of Scicence and Technology, Hong Kong, Hong Kong Hong Kong (e-mail: jiang.xu@ust.hk)
Bin Li , Systems Technology Lab, Intel, Hillsboro, Oregon United States (e-mail: bin.li@intel.com)
Ravi Iyer , Systems Technology Lab, Intel, Hillsboro, Oregon United States 97124 (e-mail: ravishankar.iyer@intel.com)
Ramesh Illikkal , Intel Corporation, Hillsboro, Oregon United States (e-mail: ramesh.g.illikkal@intel.com)

The Quest for Energy-Efficient I$ Design in Ultra-Low-Power Clustered Many-Cores (Abstract)

Igor Loi , DEI, Universita degli Studi di Bologna, 9296 Bologna, Emilia Romagna Italy 40126 (e-mail: igor.loi@unibo.it)
Alessandro Capotondi , DEI, University of Bologna, Bologna, Emilia Romagna Italy (e-mail: alessandro.capotondi@unibo.it)
Davide Rossi , DEI, University of Bologna, Bologna, ER Italy (e-mail: davide.rossi@unibo.it)
Andrea Marongiu , DEIS, University of Bologna, Bologna, Emilia Romagna Italy 40136 (e-mail: a.marongiu@unibo.it)
Luca Benini , DEIS, University of Bologna, Bologna, Emilia Romagna Italy (e-mail: luca.benini@unibo.it)

OpSecure: A Secure Unidirectional Optical Channel for Implantable Medical Devices (Abstract)

Arsalan Mosenia , Electrical Engineering, Princeton University, Princeton, New Jersey United States (e-mail: arsalan@princeton.edu)
Niraj Jha , Electrical Engineering, Princeton University, Princeton, New Jersey United States 08544 (e-mail: jha@princeton.edu)

A Hardware/Software Stack for Heterogeneous Systems (Abstract)

Jeronimo Castrillon , Computer Science, Technische Universitt Dresden, Dresden, Saxony Germany (e-mail: jeronimo.castrillon@tu-dresden.de)
Matthias Lieber , Computer Science, Technische Universitt Dresden, Dresden, Saxony Germany (e-mail: matthias.lieber@tu-dresden.de)
Sascha Kluppelholz , TU Dresden, Dresden, Saxony Germany (e-mail: sascha.klueppelholz@tu-dresden.de)
Marcus Voelp , Computer Science, Technische Universitt Dresden, Dresden, Saxen Germany (e-mail: voelp@os.inf.tu-dresden.de)
Nils Asmussen , Computer Science, Technische Universitt Dresden, Dresden, Saxony Germany (e-mail: nils@os.inf.tu-dresden.de)
Uwe Assmann , Institut fr Software- und Mutimediatechnik, Technische Universitt Dresden, Dresden, Sachsen Germany 01062 (e-mail: uwe.assmann@tu-dresden.de)
Franz Baader , Computer Science, TU Dresden, Dresden, Saxony Germany (e-mail: baader@tcs.inf.tu-dresden.de)
Christel Baier , Computer Science, Technische Universitt Dresden, Dresden, Saxony Germany (e-mail: Christel.Baier@tu-dresden.de)
Gerhard Fettweis , Faculty of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Vodafone Chair Mobile Communications Systems, Dresden, Saxony Germany (e-mail: gerhard.fettweis@tu-dresden.de)
Jochen Frohlich , Computer Science, Technische Universitt Dresden, Dresden, Saxony Germany (e-mail: jochen.froehlich@tu-dresden.de)

Multiscaled simulation methodology for neuro-inspired circuits demonstrated with an organic memristor (Abstract)

christopher BENNETT , C2N, Universite Paris-Sud, Orsay, Essone, Ile-de-France France (e-mail: christopher.bennett@u-psud.fr)
Jean-Etienne LORIVAL , IMS Lab, University of Bordeaux, TALENCE, Aquitaine France (e-mail: jlorival@orange.fr)
Francois Marc , IMS University Bordeaux, Bordeaux, Aquitaine France (e-mail: francois.marc@ims-bordeaux.fr)
Theo Cabaret , CEA, 27053 Paris, lle-de-France France (e-mail: Theo.Cabaret@gmail.com)
Bruno Jousselme , IRAMIS, CEA, 27053 Paris, lle-de-France France (e-mail: bruno.jousselme@cea.fr)
Vincent DERYCKE , LEM, CEA, SACLAY, ile de france France (e-mail: vincent.derycke@cea.fr)
Jacques-Olivier Klein , C2N, Universite Paris-Sud, Orsay, Essone, Ile-de-France France (e-mail: Jacques-Olivier.Klein@u-psud.fr)
Cristell MANEUX , IMS Lab, university of Bordeaux, TALENCE, Aquitaine France (e-mail: cristell.maneux@u-bordeaux.fr)

High-Precision Performance Estimation for the Design Space Exploration of Dynamic Dataflow Programs (Abstract)

Malgorzata Michalska , SCI-STI-MM, EPFL, Lausanne, Vaud Switzerland 1015 (e-mail: malgorzata.michalska@epfl.ch)
Simone Casale-Brunet , Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics, 30489 Lausanne, Vaud Switzerland 1015 (e-mail: casalebrunet@ieee.org)
Endri Bezati , Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics, 30489 Lausanne, VD Switzerland (e-mail: endri.bezati@sib.swiss)
Marco Mattavelli , STI IMM GR-LSM, EPFL, Lausanne, Vaud Switzerland CH-10151 (e-mail: marco.mattavelli@epfl.ch)

On Approximate Speculative Lock Elision (Abstract)

S. Karen Khatamifard , University of Minnesota Twin Cities, 5635 Minneapolis, Minnesota United States 55455 (e-mail: khatami@umn.edu)
Ismail Akturk , Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, Minnesota United States 55455 (e-mail: aktur002@umn.edu)
Ulya R. Karpuzcu , Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Minnesota, Twin Cities, Minneapolis, Minnesota United States (e-mail: ukarpuzc@umn.edu)

SpiNNaker: Event-based simulation - quantitative behaviour (PDF)

Andrew D. Brown , Electronics and Computer Science, University of Southampton, Southampton, Hampshire United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (e-mail: adb@ecs.soton.ac.uk)
John Chad , University of Southampton Centre for Biological Sciences, 98463 Southampton, Southampton United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (e-mail: j.e.chad@soton.ac.uk)
Raihaan Kamarudin , Electronics and Computer Science, University of Southampton, Southampton, Hampshire United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (e-mail: mryan80g@gmail.com)
K. J. Dugan , Electronics and Computer Science, University of Southampton, Southampton, Hampshire United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (e-mail: kjd1v07@ecs.soton.ac.uk)
Steve B. Furber , School of Computer Science, The University of Manchester, Manchester, England United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland M13 9PL (e-mail: steve.furber@manchester.ac.uk)
80 ms
(Ver 3.3 (11022016))