The Community for Technology Leaders
2013 15th IEEE International Symposium on Web Systems Evolution (WSE) (2007)
Paris, France
Oct. 5, 2007 to Oct. 6, 2007
ISBN: 978-1-4244-1450-5
TABLE OF CONTENTS
Papers

Covers (PDF)

pp. C1

Breaker Pages (PDF)

pp. 1

Breaker Pages (PDF)

pp. ii

Commentary (PDF)

pp. iii

Table of Contents (PDF)

pp. v-vi

Contributor Listings (PDF)

pp. vii-viii

Web Services and Web 2.0: Married or Fianc (Abstract)

Luciano Baresi , Dipartimento di Elettronica e Informazione - Politecnico di Milano piazza Leonardo da Vinci, 32 20133 Milano (Italy) - baresi@elet.polimi.it
pp. 1

Web Software Evolution by Aspect-oriented Adaptation Engineering (Abstract)

Klaus Meissner , Technische Universität Dresden, Multimedia Technology Group, D-01062 Dresden, Germany, klaus.meissner@inf.tu-dresden.de
Matthias Niederhausen , Technische Universität Dresden, Multimedia Technology Group, D-01062 Dresden, Germany, matthias.niederhausen@inf.tu-dresden.de
Norbert Kopcsek , Technische Universität Dresden, Multimedia Technology Group, D-01062 Dresden, Germany, norbert.kopcsek@inf.tu-dresden.de
Zoltaan Fiala , Technische Universität Dresden, Multimedia Technology Group, D-01062 Dresden, Germany, zoltan.fiala@inf.tu-dresden.de
pp. 3-7

Applying the ReMiP to Web Site Migration (Abstract)

Andreas Winter , Johannes-Gutenberg-University Mainz, 55128 Mainz, Germany, winter@uni-mainz.de
Torsten Gipp , University of Koblenz-Landau, 56070 Koblenz, Germany, tgi@uni-koblenz.de
pp. 9-13

A Comparison of Push and Pull Techniques for AJAX (Abstract)

Ali Mesbah , Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands, A.Mesbah@tudelft.nl
Engin Bozdag , Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands, v.e.bozdag@student.tudelft.nl
Arie van Deursen , Delft Univ. of Technology&CWI, The Netherlands, Arie.vanDeursen@tudelft.nl
pp. 15-22

Designing Rich Internet Applications with Web Engineering Methodologies (Abstract)

F. Sanchez-Figueroa , Quercus Software Engineering group. Universidad de Extremadura (10071, Caceres, Spain), fernando@unex.es
S. Comai , Politecnico di Milano. Dipart. di Elettronica e Informazione (20133, Milano, Italy), sara.comai@polimi.it
M. Linaje , Quercus Software Engineering group. Universidad de Extremadura (10071, Caceres, Spain), mlinaje@unex.es
J. C. Preciado , Quercus Software Engineering group. Universidad de Extremadura (10071, Caceres, Spain), jcpreciado@unex.es
pp. 23-30

Empirical Validation of a Web Fault Taxonomy and its usage for Fault Seeding (Abstract)

Filippo Ricca , Unità CINI at DISI, filippo.ricca@disi.unige.it
Paolo Tonella , Fondazione Bruno Kessler
Alessandro Marchetto , Fondazione Bruno Kessler
pp. 31-38

Automatic Test Case Generation for Multi-tier Web Applications (Abstract)

Zhenyu Dai , Microsoft, zhenyud@yahoo.com
Mei-Hwa Chen , SUNY at Albany, mhc@cs.albany.edu
pp. 39-43

SQL-Injection Security Evolution Analysis in PHP (Abstract)

Dominic Letarte , Department of Computer Engineering, École Polytechnique de Montréal, C.P. 6079, succ. Centre-ville Montr
Ettore Merlo , Department of Computer Engineering, École Polytechnique de Montréal, C.P. 6079, succ. Centre-ville Montr
Giuliano Antoniol , Department of Computer Engineering, École Polytechnique de Montréal, C.P. 6079, succ. Centre-ville Montr
pp. 45-49

On the Need for Teaching Web Application Testing (Abstract)

Tauhida Parveen , Department of Computer Sciences, Florida Institute of Technology, tparveen@fit.edu
George Gonzalez , Software Quality Management, Sabre Holdings Inc., george.gonzalez@sabre.com
Scott Tilley , Department of Computer Sciences, Florida Institute of Technology, stilley@cs.fit.edu
pp. 51-55

A WSAD-Based Fact Extractor for J2EE Web Projects (Abstract)

Hausi A. Muller , University of Victoria, Victoria, Canada, hausi@cs.uvic.ca
Holger M. Kienle , University of Victoria, Victoria, Canada, hkienle@acm.org
pp. 57-64

Clustering Algorithms and Latent Semantic Indexing to Identify Similar Pages in Web Applications (Abstract)

Andrea de Lucia , Dipartimento di Matematica e Informatica, University of Salerno, Via Ponte Don Melillo, 84084, Fisciano (SA), ITALY, adelucia@unisa.it
Genoveffa Tortora , Dipartimento di Matematica e Informatica, University of Salerno, Via Ponte Don Melillo, 84084, Fisciano (SA), ITALY, tortora@unisa.it
Michele Risi , Dipartimento di Matematica e Informatica, University of Salerno, Via Ponte Don Melillo, 84084, Fisciano (SA), ITALY, mrisi@unisa.it
Giuseppe Scanniello , Dipartimento di Matematica e Informatica, University of Basilicata, Viale Dell'Ateneo, Macchia, Romana, 85100, Potenza, ITALY, giuseppe.scanniello@unibas.it
pp. 65-72

Characterising Web Site Link Structure (Abstract)

Ingemar Cox , Depts. of Computer Science and Electrical&Electronic Engineering, University College London, Gower Street, London, WCIE 6BT, UK, ingemar@ieee.org
Shi Zhou , Dept. of Computer Science, University College London, Adastral Park, Ipswich, IP5 3RE, UK, s.zhou@ucl.ac.uk
Vaclav Petricek , Dept. of Computer Science, University College London, Gower Street, London, WC1E 6BT, UK, petricek@acm.org
pp. 73-80

Towards More Mature Web Maintenance Practices for Accessibility (Abstract)

Elizabeth Burd , Department of Computer Science, University Of Durham, Durham DHI 3LE, liz.burd@durham.ac.uk
John Bailey , Department of Computer Science, University Of Durham, Durham DHI 3LE, j.o.bailey@durham.ac.uk
pp. 81-87

Model Refactoring in Web Applications (Abstract)

Alejandra Garrido , LIFIA, Universidad Nacional de La Plata, Argentina, garrido@lifia.info.unlp.edu.ar
Gustavo Rossi , LIFIA, Universidad Nacional de La Plata, Argentina, gustavo@lifia.info.unlp.edu.ar
Damiano Distante , Research Centre on Software Technology (RCOST), University of Sannio, Italy, distante@unisannio.it
pp. 89-96

Improving Usability of Web Pages for Blinds (Abstract)

Anna Rita Fasolino , Dipartimento di Informatica e Sistemistica, University ofNaples Federico II, Via Claudio 21, 80125, Italy, fasolino@unina.it
Carmine Cesarano , Dipartimento di Informatica e Sistemistica, University ofNaples Federico II, Via Claudio 21, 80125, Italy, carmine.cesarano@unina.it
Porfirio Tramontana , Dipartimento di Informatica e Sistemistica, University ofNaples Federico II, Via Claudio 21, 80125, Italy, ptramont@unina.it
pp. 97-104

Research Directions in Web Site Evolution II: Web Application Security (Abstract)

Scott Tilley , Department of Computer Sciences, Florida Institute of Technology, stilley@cs.fit.edu
Porfirio Tramontana , Dipt. di Informatica e Sistemistica, Universitá di Napoli Federico II, ptramont@unina.it
Thomas Dean , Electrical&Computer Engineering, Queens University, dean@cs.queensu.ca
pp. 105-106

Author Index (PDF)

pp. 107
105 ms
(Ver )