The Community for Technology Leaders
Motion and Video Computing, IEEE Workshop on (2008)
Copper Mountain, CO, USA
Jan. 8, 2008 to Jan. 9, 2008
ISBN: 978-1-4244-2000-1
TABLE OF CONTENTS
Papers

Model generation for robust object tracking based on temporally stable regions (Abstract)

Axel Pinz , Graz University of Technology, Austria
Prithviraj Banerjee , Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur. banerjee.prithviraj@gmail.com
Somnath Sengupta , Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur. ssg@ece.iitkgp.ernet.in
pp. 1-6

Optimal shape from motion estimation with missing and degenerate data (Abstract)

Manuel Marques , Institute for Systems and Robotics - Instituto Superior T
Joao Costeira , Institute for Systems and Robotics - Instituto Superior T
pp. 1-6

Fast construction of object correspondence in stereo camera system: an example to human face capturing system (Abstract)

Jiansheng Chen , Department of Computer Science and Engineering, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shatin, N.T., Hong Kong. jschen@cse.cuhk.edu.hk
Yiu-Sang Moon , Department of Computer Science and Engineering, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shatin, N.T., Hong Kong. ysmoon@cse.cuhk.edu.hk
Fai Chan , Department of Computer Science and Engineering, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shatin, N.T., Hong Kong. fchan@cse.cuhk.edu.hk
pp. 1-6

Optimal Multi-View Fusion of Object Locations (Abstract)

Rama Chellappa , Center for Automation Research and Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Maryland, College Park, MD. rama@cfar.umd.du
Aswin C Sankaranarayanan , Center for Automation Research and Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Maryland, College Park, MD. aswch@cfar.umd.du
pp. 1-8

Steepest Descent For Efficient Covariance Tracking (Abstract)

James W. Davis , Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering, Ohio State University, Columbus, OH, USA. jwdavis@cse.ohio-state.edu
Gerasimos Potamianos , IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, Yorktown Heights, NY, USA. gpotam@us.ibm.com
Ambrish Tyagi , Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering, Ohio State University, Columbus, OH, USA. tyagia@cse.ohio-state.edu
pp. 1-6

A Context-Based Tracker Switching Framework (Abstract)

Ambrish Tyagi , Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering, Ohio State University, Columbus, OH, USA. tyagia@cse.ohio-state.edu
James W. Davis , Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering, Ohio State University, Columbus, OH, USA. jwdavis@cse.ohio-state.edu
pp. 1-8

Space-Time Shapelets for Action Recognition (Abstract)

Tsuhan Chen , Carnegie Mellon University. tsuhan@cmu.edu
Dhruv Batra , Carnegie Mellon University. batradhruv@cmu.edu
Rahul Sukthankar , Intel Research Pittsburgh; Carnegie Mellon University. rahuls@cs.cmu.edu
pp. 1-6

Robust Object Tracking based on Detection with Soft Decision (Abstract)

Vivek Kumar Singh , University of Southern California, Institute for Robotics and Intelligent Systems, Los Angeles, CA 90089-0273. viveksin@usc.edu
Li Zhang , University of Southern California, Institute for Robotics and Intelligent Systems, Los Angeles, CA 90089-0273. zhang11@usc.edu
Bo Wu , University of Southern California, Institute for Robotics and Intelligent Systems, Los Angeles, CA 90089-0273. bowu@usc.edu
Ram Nevatia , University of Southern California, Institute for Robotics and Intelligent Systems, Los Angeles, CA 90089-0273. nevatia@usc.edu
pp. 1-8

Face Pose Estimation From Video Sequence Using Dynamic Bayesian Network (Abstract)

Toshiaki Ejima , Department of Artificial Intelligence, Kyushu Institute of Technology, Kawazu 680-4, Iizuka City, Fukuoka Prefecture, 820-8502 Japan. toshi@mickey.ai.kyutech.ac.jp
Shahrel A. Suandi , School of Electrical&Electronic Engineering, Engineering Campus, Universiti Sains Malaysia, 14300 Nibong Tebal, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia; Department of Artificial Intelligence, K
Shuichi Enokida , Department of Artificial Intelligence, Kyushu Institute of Technology, Kawazu 680-4, Iizuka City, Fukuoka Prefecture, 820-8502 Japan. enokida@mickey.ai.kyutech.ac.jp
pp. 1-8

Using Inactivity to Detect Unusual behavior (Abstract)

Patrick Dickinson , University of Lincoln, Lincoln, UK. pdickinson@lincoln.ac.uk
Andrew Hunter , University of Lincoln, Lincoln, UK
pp. 1-6

Segmentation of Video Sequences using Spatial-temporal Conditional Random Fields (Abstract)

Qiang Ji , Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 110 8th St., Troy, NY 12180. qji@ecse.rpi.edu
Lei Zhang , Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 110 8th St., Troy, NY 12180. zhangl2@rpi.edu
pp. 1-7

Fast Body Posture Estimation using Volumetric Features (Abstract)

Esther Koller-Meier , ETH Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland. ebmeier@vision.ee.ethz.ch
Michael Van den Bergh , ETH Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland. vamichae@vision.ee.ethz.ch
Luc Van Gool , ETH Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland; KU Leuven, Leuven, Belgium. vangool@esat.kuleuven.be
pp. 1-8

Incorporating Long-Term Observations of Human Actions for Stable 3D People Tracking (Abstract)

Daisuke Sugimura , Institute of Industrial Science, The University of Tokyo, Tokyo 153-8505, Japan. sugimura@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Yoichi Sato , Institute of Industrial Science, The University of Tokyo, Tokyo 153-8505, Japan. ysato@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Akihiro Sugimoto , National Institute of Informatics, Tokyo 101-8430, Japan. sugimoto@nii.ac.jp
Yoshinori Kobayashi , Institute of Industrial Science, The University of Tokyo, Tokyo 153-8505, Japan. yosinori@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp
pp. 1-7

Pedestrian Tracking by Associating Tracklets using Detection Residuals (Abstract)

Vivek Kumar Singh , University of Southern California, Los Angeles. viveksin@usc.edu
Bo Wu , University of Southern California, Los Angeles. bowu@usc.edu
Ramakant Nevatia , University of Southern California, Los Angeles. nevatia@usc.edu
pp. 1-8

Event-Based Tracking Evaluation Metric (Abstract)

D. Rowe , Computer Vision Center / UAB, Barcelona, Spain. drowe@cvc.uab.es
T.B. Moeslund , Laboratory of Computer Vision and Media Technology, Aalborg University, Denmark. tbm@cvmt.dk
E. Koller-Meier , Computer Vision Laboratory, ETH Zurich, Switzerland. ebmeier@vision.ee.ethz.ch
D. Roth , Computer Vision Laboratory, ETH Zurich, Switzerland. droth@vision.ee.ethz.ch
L. Van Gool , Computer Vision Laboratory, ETH Zurich, Switzerland. vangool@vision.ee.ethz.ch
pp. 1-8

Estimating Gait Phase using Low-Level Motion (Abstract)

Neill Campbell , Department of Computer Science, University of Bristol, UK
Ben Daubney , Department of Computer Science, University of Bristol, UK. Daubney@cs.bris.ac.uk
David Gibson , Department of Computer Science, University of Bristol, UK
pp. 1-6

Location-specific Transition Distributions for Tracking (Abstract)

Nathan Jacobs , Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Washington University in St. Louis St. Louis, MO, 63117. jacobsn@cse.wustl.edu
Robert Pless , Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Washington University in St. Louis St. Louis, MO, 63117. pless@cse.wustl.edu
Michael Dixon , Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Washington University in St. Louis St. Louis, MO, 63117. msd2@cse.wustl.edu
pp. 1-6

Detecting Semantic Group Activities Using Relational Clustering (Abstract)

A.G. Amitha Perera , Kitware, 28 Corporate Drive, Clifton Park, NY 12065
Steve Bush , GE Global Research, One Research Circle, Niskayuna, NY 12309
Glen Brooksby , GE Global Research, One Research Circle, Niskayuna, NY 12309
Mark Dausch , GE Global Research, One Research Circle, Niskayuna, NY 12309
Nils Krahnstoever , GE Global Research, One Research Circle, Niskayuna, NY 12309
Anthony Hoogs , Kitware, 28 Corporate Drive, Clifton Park, NY 12065
pp. 1-8

Learning Motion Patterns in Surveillance Video using HMM Clustering (Abstract)

Anthony Hoogs , Kitware Inc., 28 Corporate Drive, Clifton Park, New York 12065. anthony.hoogs@kitware.com
Eran Swears , Kitware Inc., 28 Corporate Drive, Clifton Park, New York 12065. eran.swears@kitware.com
A.G. Amitha Perera , Kitware Inc., 28 Corporate Drive, Clifton Park, New York 12065. amitha.perera@kitware.com
pp. 1-8

Online, Real-time Tracking and Recognition of Human Actions (Abstract)

Pradeep Natarajan , Institute for Robotics and Intelligent Systems, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA 90089-0273. pnataraj@usc.edu
Ramakant Nevatia , Institute for Robotics and Intelligent Systems, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA 90089-0273. nevatia@usc.edu
pp. 1-8

Recognition of High-level Group Activities Based on Activities of Individual Members (Abstract)

M. S. Ryoo , Computer&Vision Research Center / Department of ECE, The University of Texas at Austin. mryoo@mail.utexas.edu
J. K. Aggarwal , Computer&Vision Research Center / Department of ECE, The University of Texas at Austin. aggarwaljk@mail.utexas.edu
pp. 1-8

Integrated Detection and Tracking for Multiple Moving Objects using Data-Driven MCMC Data Association (Abstract)

Qian Yu , Institute for Robotics and Intelligent Systems, University of Southern California. qianyu@usc.edu
Gerard Medioni , Institute for Robotics and Intelligent Systems, University of Southern California. medioni@usc.edu
pp. 1-8

Two-Frames Accurate Motion Segmentation Using Tensor Voting and Graph-Cuts (Abstract)

Thang Dinh , Vietnam Education Foundation Fellow, Institute for Robotics and Intelligent Systems, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA 90089, USA. thangdin@usc.edu
Gerard Medioni , Institute for Robotics and Intelligent Systems, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA 90089, USA. medioni@usc.edu
pp. 1-8

Spatial-Temporal correlatons for unsupervised action classification (Abstract)

Silvio Savarese , Beckman Institute, University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign, USA
Li Fei-Fei , Dept. of Computer Science, Princeton University, USA
Juan Carlos Niebles , Dept. of Computer Science, Princeton University, USA; Robotics and Intelligent Systems Group, Universidad del Norte, Colombia
Andrey DelPozo , Dept. of Computer Science, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, USA
pp. 1-8
86 ms
(Ver )