The Community for Technology Leaders
IEEE Workshop on Secure Network Protocols (2006)
Fess Parker's Doubletree, Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Nov. 12, 2006 to Nov. 12, 2006
ISBN: 1-4244-0773-7
TABLE OF CONTENTS

Letter of acquisition (PDF)

pp. nil2-nil5
Papers

Covers (PDF)

pp. C1

Committees (PDF)

pp. 5

Reducing the Impact of DoS Attacks on Endpoint IP Security (Abstract)

Yi-hua Yang , USC's Information Sciences Institute, Marina del Rey, CA, 90292 USA, 310-448-9151; e-mail: yeyang@isi.edu
Joseph Touch , Senior Member, IEEE, USC's Information Sciences Institute, Marina del Rey, CA, 90292 USA, 310-448-9151; e-mail: touch@isi.edu
pp. 6-11

Efficient Techniques for Detecting False Origin Advertisements in Inter-domain Routing (Abstract)

Sophie Qiu , Dept. of CS, Johns Hopkins University
Fabian Monrose , Dept. of CS, Johns Hopkins University
Patrick McDaniel , Dept. of CSE, Pennsylvania State University
Andreas Terzis , Dept. of CS, Johns Hopkins University
pp. 12-19

Firewall Policy Reconstruction by Active Probing: An Attacker's View (Abstract)

Ehab Al-Shaer , School of Computer Science, Telecommunication, and Information Systems, DePaul University, Chicago, Illinois 60604. ehab@cs.depaul.edu
Adel El-Atawy , School of Computer Science, Telecommunication, and Information Systems, DePaul University, Chicago, Illinois 60604. aelatawy@cs.depaul.edu
Taghrid Samak , School of Computer Science, Telecommunication, and Information Systems, DePaul University, Chicago, Illinois 60604. taghrid@cs.depaul.edu
Hong Li , Information Technology Research, Intel Corporation, Folsom, CA 95630. hong.c.li@intel.com
pp. 20-25

A Proposal of Anonymous IEEE802.1X Authentication Protocol for Wireless Networks (Abstract)

Nobuo Funabiki , Department of Communication Network Engineering, Okayama University, 3-1-1 Tsushimanaka, Okayama 700-8530, Japan. funabiki@cne.okayama-u.ac.jp
Kouhei Miki , Department of Communication Network Engineering, Okayama University, 3-1-1 Tsushimanaka, Okayama 700-8530, Japan. miki@sec.cne.okayama-u.ac.jp
Jun Kawashima , Department of Communication Network Engineering, Okayama University, 3-1-1 Tsushimanaka, Okayama 700-8530, Japan. kawasima@sec.cne.okayama-u.ac.jp
Hideo Takahashi , Department of Communication Network Engineering, Okayama University, 3-1-1 Tsushimanaka, Okayama 700-8530, Japan
Toru Nakanishi , Department of Communication Network Engineering, Okayama University, 3-1-1 Tsushimanaka, Okayama 700-8530, Japan. nakanisi@cne.okayama-u.ac.jp
pp. 26-31

Unregister Attacks in SIP (Abstract)

Jussi Kangasharju , Darmstadt University of Technology, jussi@tk.informatik.tu-darmstadt.de
Ronit Halachmi-Bekel , Interdisciplinary Center Herzliya, Email: halachmi.ronit@idc.ac.il
Anat Bremler-Barr , Interdisciplinary Center Herzliya, Email: bremler@idc.ac.il
pp. 32-37

PEUC-WiN: Privacy Enhancement by User Cooperation in Wireless Networks (Abstract)

Karim Defrawy , University of California, Irvine. keldefra@uci.edu
Claudio Soriente , University of California, Irvine. csorient@uci.edu
pp. 38-43

Automatic Vulnerability Checking of IEEE 802.16 WiMAX Protocols through TLA+ (Abstract)

Yao Zhao , Northwestern University, Evanston IL, USA
Hai Zhou , Northwestern University, Evanston IL, USA
Ruiming Chen , Northwestern University, Evanston IL, USA
Prasad Narayana , Northwestern University, Evanston IL, USA
Yan Chen , Northwestern University, Evanston IL, USA
Zhi Fu , Motorola Labs, Schaumburg IL, USA
pp. 44-49

Author Index (PDF)

pp. 50
99 ms
(Ver )