The Community for Technology Leaders
2006 IEEE International Conference on Mobile Adhoc and Sensor Systems (2006)
Vancouver, BC
Oct. 9, 2006 to Oct. 12, 2006
ISSN: 2155-6806
ISBN: 1-4244-0506-8
TABLE OF CONTENTS

On the Energy Hole Problem of Nonuniform Node Distribution in Wireless Sensor Networks (Abstract)

Xiaobing Wu , State Key Laboratory for Novel Software Technology, Nanjing University, Nanjing, 210093, P. R. China. wuxb@dislab.nju.edu.cn
Guihai Chen , State Key Laboratory for Novel Software Technology, Nanjing University, Nanjing, 210093, P. R. China. gchen@nju.edu.cn
Sajal K. Das , Department of Computer Science and Engineering, The University of Texas at Arlington, Arlington, TX 76019. das@cse.uta.edu
pp. 180-187

Capacity Enhancement using Throwboxes in DTNs (Abstract)

Wenrui Zhao , College of Computing, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, Georgia 30332. wrzhao@cc.gatech.edu
Yang Chen , College of Computing, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, Georgia 30332. yangchen@cc.gatech.edu
Mostafa Ammar , College of Computing, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, Georgia 30332. ammar@cc.gatech.edu
Mark Corner , Department of Computer Science, University of Massachusetts, Amherst, MA 01003. mcorner@cs.umass.edu
Brian Levine , Department of Computer Science, University of Massachusetts, Amherst, MA 01003. brian@cs.umass.edu
Ellen Zegura , College of Computing, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, Georgia 30332. ewz@cc.gatech.edu
pp. 31-40

Distributed Boundary Estimation using Sensor Networks (Abstract)

Subhasri Duttagupta , Dept of Computer Sc. and Engg, Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai 400076, India. Email: subhasri@cse.iitb.ac.in
Krithi Ramamritham , Dept of Computer Sc. and Engg, Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai 400076, India. Email: krithi@cse.iitb.ac.in
Parmesh Ramanathan , Dept of Electrical and Comp. Engg, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Madison, WI 53706, USA. Email: parmesh@ece.wisc.edu
pp. 316-325

Time-Optimum Packet Scheduling for Many-to-One Routing in Wireless Sensor Networks (Abstract)

Wen-zhan Song , Sensorweb Research Laboratory, Washington State University, Vancouver, WA 98686. Email: songwz@wsu.edu
Fenghua Yuan , Sensorweb Research Laboratory, Washington State University, Vancouver, WA 98686. Email: yuanfh@wsu.edu
Richard LaHusen , Cascades Volcano Observatory, U.S. Geological Survey, Vancouver, WA 98686. Email: rlahusen@usgs.gov
pp. 81-90
78 ms
(Ver 3.3 (11022016))