The Community for Technology Leaders
Parallel and Distributed Processing Symposium, International (2007)
Long Beach, CA, USA
Mar. 26, 2007 to Mar. 30, 2007
ISBN: 1-4244-0909-8
pp: 190
Benoit Badrignans , Universit? Montpellier II, LIRMM, Montpellier - France. Badrignans@lirmm.fr
Michel Robert , Universit? Montpellier II, LIRMM, Montpellier - France. Robert@lirmm.fr
Fernando Moraes , PUCRS - FACIN, Porto Alegre - Brasil. moraes@inf.pucrs.br
Gilles Sassatelli , Universit? Montpellier II, LIRMM, Montpellier - France. Sassatelli@lirmm.fr
Lionel Torres , Universit? Montpellier II, LIRMM, Montpellier - France. Torres@lirmm.fr
Daniel Mesquita , Instituto de Engenharia de Sistemas e, Computadores - INESC-ID, Lisboa - Portugal. mesquita@inesc-id.pt
ABSTRACT
This work addresses the problem of information leakage of cryptographic devices, by using the reconfiguration technique allied to an RNS based arithmetic. The information leaked by circuits, like power consumption, electromagnetic emissions and time to compute may be used to find cryptographic secrets. The results issue of prototyping shows that our coarse grained reconfigurable architecture is robust against power analysis attacks.
INDEX TERMS
null
CITATION
Benoit Badrignans, Michel Robert, Fernando Moraes, Gilles Sassatelli, Lionel Torres, Daniel Mesquita, "A Cryptographic Coarse Grain Reconfigurable Architecture Robust Against DPA", Parallel and Distributed Processing Symposium, International, vol. 00, no. , pp. 190, 2007, doi:10.1109/IPDPS.2007.370380
95 ms
(Ver 3.3 (11022016))