The Community for Technology Leaders
Fifth IEEE/IFIP Workshop on End-to-End Monitoring Techniques and Services, E2EMON'07 (2007)
Munich
May 21, 2007 to May 21, 2007
ISBN: 1-4244-1289-7
TABLE OF CONTENTS

Exploring Embedded Path Capacity Estimation in TCP Receiver (PDF)

Cesar Marcondes , Computer Science Department, University of California (UCLA), Los Angeles, USA, cesar@cs.ucla.edu
M. Y. Sanadidi , Computer Science Department, University of California (UCLA), Los Angeles, USA, medy@cs.ucla.edu
Mario Gerla , Computer Science Department, University of California (UCLA), Los Angeles, USA, gerla@cs.ucla.edu
Magnos Martinello , Computer Science Department, Universidade Federal do Espirito Santo (UFES), Vitoria, Brazil, magnos@inf.ufes.br
Ramon S. Schwartz , Computer Science Department, Universidade Federal do Espirito Santo (UFES), Vitoria, Brazil, ramon@inf.ufes.br
pp. 1-8

End-to-End Monitoring of Multidimensional User-Level QoS in Audio-Video IP Transmission (PDF)

Yoshihiro Ito , Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Graduate School of Engineering, Nagoya Institute of Technology, Nagoya 466-8555, Japan, yoshi@nitech.ac.jp
Shuji Tasaka , Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Graduate School of Engineering, Nagoya Institute of Technology, Nagoya 466-8555, Japan, tasaka@nitech.ac.jp
pp. 1-8

Multipath tracing with Paris traceroute (PDF)

Brice Augustin , Université Pierre et Marie Curie, Laboratoire LIP6-CNRS
Timur Friedman , Université Pierre et Marie Curie, Laboratoire LIP6-CNRS
Renata Teixeira , Université Pierre et Marie Curie, Laboratoire LIP6-CNRS
pp. 1-8

Inline bandwidth measurements: Implementation difficulties and their solutions (PDF)

Tomoaki Tsugawa , Graduate School of Information Science and Technology, Osaka University, 15 Yamadaoka, Suita, Osaka, 5600871, Japan, t-tugawa@ist.osaka-u.ac.jp
Cao Le Thanh Man , Graduate School of Information Science and Technology, Osaka University, 15 Yamadaoka, Suita, Osaka, 5600871, Japan, mlt-cao@ist.osaka-u.ac.jp
Go Hasegawa , Graduate School of Information Science and Technology, Osaka University, 15 Yamadaoka, Suita, Osaka, 5600871, Japan, hasegawa@ist.osaka-u.ac.jp
Masayuki Murata , Graduate School of Information Science and Technology, Osaka University, 15 Yamadaoka, Suita, Osaka, 5600871, Japan, murata@ist.osaka-u.ac.jp
pp. 1-8

A Hybrid Sampling Approach for Network Flow Monitoring (PDF)

Guang Cheng , College of Computer Science & Engineering, Southeast University, Nanjing, P.R.China, 210096, gcheng@njnet.edu.cn
Jian Gong , College of Computer Science & Engineering, Southeast University, Nanjing, P.R.China, 210096
Yongning Tang , DePaul University's School of Computer Science, Telecommunications and Information Systems, Chicago IL USA 60604
pp. 1-7

A Wireless Mesh Monitoring and Planning Tool for Emergency Services (PDF)

Dries Naudts , Ghent University - IBBT vzw - IMEC vzw - Department of Information Technology (INTEC) - IBCN, Gaston Crommenlaan 8 bus 201, B-9050 Gent, Belgium, dries.naudts@intec.ugent.be
Stefan Bouckaert , Ghent University - IBBT vzw - IMEC vzw - Department of Information Technology (INTEC) - IBCN, Gaston Crommenlaan 8 bus 201, B-9050 Gent, Belgium, stefan.bouckaert@intec.ugent.be
Johan Bergs , University of Antwerp - IBBT vzw - Department of Mathematics and Computer Science - PATS, Middelheimlaan 1, B-2020 Antwerpen, Belgium, johan.bergs@ua.ac.be
Abram Schoutteet , Ghent University - IBBT vzw - IMEC vzw - Department of Information Technology (INTEC) - IBCN, Gaston Crommenlaan 8 bus 201, B-9050 Gent, Belgium
Chris Blondia , University of Antwerp - IBBT vzw - Department of Mathematics and Computer Science - PATS, Middelheimlaan 1, B-2020 Antwerpen, Belgium
Ingrid Moerman , Ghent University - IBBT vzw - IMEC vzw - Department of Information Technology (INTEC) - IBCN, Gaston Crommenlaan 8 bus 201, B-9050 Gent, Belgium
Piet Demeester , Ghent University - IBBT vzw - IMEC vzw - Department of Information Technology (INTEC) - IBCN, Gaston Crommenlaan 8 bus 201, B-9050 Gent, Belgium
pp. 1-6

Traffic Trace Artifacts due to Monitoring Via Port Mirroring (PDF)

Jian Zhang , Deptartment of Computer Science, Queen Mary, University of London
Andrew Moore , Deptartment of Computer Science, Queen Mary, University of London
pp. 1-8

A Novel Visualization Approach for Efficient Network-wide Traffic Monitoring (PDF)

Taghrid Samak , School of Computer Science, DePaul University, Chicago, Illinois 60604, Email: taghrid@cs.depaul.edu
Adel El-Atawy , School of Computer Science, DePaul University, Chicago, Illinois 60604, Email: aelatawy@cs.depaul.edu
Ehab Al-Shaer , School of Computer Science, DePaul University, Chicago, Illinois 60604, Email: ehab@cs.depaul.edu
Mohamed Ismail , Computer and Systems Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, Alexandria University, Alexandria, Egypt
pp. 1-7
87 ms
(Ver 3.3 (11022016))