The Community for Technology Leaders
Electronic Design, Test and Applications, IEEE International Workshop on (2002)
Christchurch, New Zealand
Jan. 29, 2002 to Jan. 31, 2002
ISBN: 0-7695-1453-7
pp: 245
John L. Bähr , University of Otago
A four-year honours degree, the Bachelor of Applied Science, enrolled its first students at the University of Otago in 2001. The degree builds on the established excellence of the University in Science, and will provide graduates with business awareness and entrepreneurial skills as well as scientific and technological knowledge. Within the four-year degree structure there are eleven major subject areas: Applied Geology, Computational Modelling, Design for Technology, Electronics, Energy Management, Environmental Management, Molecular Biotechnology, Process Technology, Software Engineering, Spatial Information and Tele-communications. This paper discusses the structure and rationale of the Electronics major papers whose teaching areas include: Analogue and Digital Electronics, Electronic Systems, Electronic Design, Radiation Theory, Digital Signal Processing, Opto-Electronics, Antennas and Modulation, Instrumental Techniques and Communication Theory.
John L. Bähr, "Applied Science (Electronics) at the University of Otago", Electronic Design, Test and Applications, IEEE International Workshop on, vol. 00, no. , pp. 245, 2002, doi:10.1109/DELTA.2002.994623
97 ms
(Ver 3.3 (11022016))