VLSI Design 2011 Best Paper Awards

Arun Kumar Choudhury Best Paper Award

"Efficient Trace Signal Selection for Post Silicon Validation and Debug" Kanad Basu and Prabhat Mishra, University of Florida, Gainesville

Nripendra Nath Biswas Best Student Paper

"An Approach to Tolerate Process Related Variations in Memristor-Based Applications" Jeyavijayan Rajendran, Harika Manem, Ramesh Karri, and Garrett S. Rose Polytechnic Institute of New York University

Best Design Contest Entry Award

"Fast and Power Efficient 16x16 Array of Array Multiplier using Vedic Multiplication" M. S. Prahalad, UVCE Bangalore

Honorable Mention for Design Contest Entry

"Targeting Small Hold Violations in Design by Increasing Net RC" Sachin Mathur, ST Microelectronics

"An Area Efficient Implementation of Vector by Vector Shifter" Ankit Garg, Santhosh Kumar Puram, Sri Raghava Kiran Mukku and Vasantha Srirambhatla IKOA Semiconductor

2011 Best Paper Awards Committee

Vishwani Agrawal, Auburn University Niraj Jha, Princeton University Mahesh Mehendale, Texas Instruments Preeti Ranjan Panda, IIT Delhi Sachin Sapatnekar, University of Minnesota

Design Contest Awards Committee

C. Srinivasan, Cosmic Circuits Vivek Pawar, Sankalp Semiconductor S. N. Padmanabhan