The Community for Technology Leaders
Green Image
TABLE OF CONTENTS
ISSN: 1070-986X

Social Relationship Labeling Based on Multi-modal Behaviors and Social Interactions (Abstract)

Xiaowen Huang , National Lab of Pattern Recognition, Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing 100190, P. R. China, University of Chinese Academy of Sciences (e-mail: xiaowen.huang77@gmail.com)
Liancheng Xiang , National Lab of Pattern Recognition, Institute of Automation, CAS, Beijing 100190, P. R. China (e-mail: lizzyxiang@tencent.com)
Jitao Sang , School of Computer and Information Technology & Beijing Key Lab of Traffic Data Analysis and Mining, Beijing Jiaotong University, Beijing 100044 (e-mail: jtsang@bjtu.edu.cn)
Changsheng Xu , National Lab of Pattern Recognition, Institute of Automation, CAS, Beijing 100190, P. R. China, University of Chinese Academy of Sciences (e-mail: csxu@nlpr.ia.ac.cn)

Technical Evaluation of HoloLens for Multimedia: A First Look (Abstract)

Yang Liu , Multimedia Communicating Research Laboratory (MCRLab), University of Ottawa (e-mail: yliu344@uottawa.ca)
Haiwei Dong , School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science at the University of Ottawa and a Senior Research Engineer in Huawei Canada Research Center (e-mail: hdong@uottawa.ca)
Longyu Zhang , Multimedia Computing Research Laboratory (MCRLab), University of Ottawa (e-mail: lzhan121@uottawa.ca)
Abdulmotaleb El Saddik , Distinguished Univeristy Professor at the University of Ottawa (e-mail: elsaddik@uottawa.ca)

pDisVPL: Probabilistic Discriminative Visual Part Learning for Image Classification (Abstract)

Teng Li , Anhui University, Hefei 230601, China
Yan Wang , Anhui University, Hefei 230601, China
Richang Hong , Hefei University of Technology, China
Meng Wang , Hefei University of Technology, China
Xinyu Wu , Shenzhen Institutes of Advanced Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China (e-mail: xy.wu@siat.ac.cn)

Biometrics: In Search of Identity and Security (Q & A) (Abstract)

Zahid Akhtar , University of Quebec, Canada (e-mail: zahid.eltc@gmail.com, zahid.akhtar.momin@emt.inrs.ca)
Abdenour Hadid , University of Oulu, Finland (e-mail: hadid@ee.oulu.fi)
Mark Nixon , University of Southampton, UK (e-mail: msn@ecs.soton.ac.uk)
Massimo Tistarelli , University of Sassari, Italy (e-mail: tista@uniss.it)
Jean-Luc Dugelay , EURECOM, France (e-mail: dugelay@eurecom.fr)
Sebastien Marcel , Idiap Research Institute, Switzerland (e-mail: marcel@idiap.ch)

Cryptanalyzing an image encryption algorithm based on autoblocking and electrocardiography (Abstract)

Chengqing Li , Hunan University (e-mail: chengqingg@gmail.com)
Dongdong Lin , Xiangtan University (e-mail: lin.dongdong8@qq.com)
Jinhu Lu , Beihang University, Chinese Academy of Sciences (e-mail: jhlu@iss.ac.cn)
Feng Hao , Newcastle University (e-mail: feng.hao@newcastle.ac.uk)

Open Innovation in the Big Data Era with the MOVING Platform: An Integrated Working and Training Approach for Data-savvy Information Professionals (Abstract)

Iacopo Vagliano , ZBW - Leibniz Information Centre for Economics, Germany (e-mail: i.vagliano@zbw.eu)
Franziska Gunther , Technische Universität Dresden, Germany (e-mail: franziska.guenther1@tu-dresden.de)
Matthias Heinz , Technische Universität Dresden, Germany (e-mail: matthias.heinz@tu-dresden.de)
Aitor Apaolaza , University of Manchester, United Kingdom (e-mail: aitor.apaolaza@manchester.ac.uk)
Irina Bienia , Ernst & Young, Germany (e-mail: irina.bienia@de.ey.com)
Gert Breitfuss , Know Center, Austria (e-mail: gbreitfuss@know-center.at)
Till Blume , ZBW - Leibniz Information Centre for Economics, Germany (e-mail: t.blume@zbw.eu)
Chrysa Collyda , Centre for Research and Technology Hellas, Greece (e-mail: ckol@iti.gr)
Angela Fessl , Know Center, Graz, Austria (e-mail: afessl@know-center.at)
Sebastian Gottfried , Technische Universität Dresden, Germany
Peter Hasitschka , Technische Universität Dresden, Germany
Jasmin Kellermann , Know Center, Austria (e-mail: jasmin.kellermann@tu-dresden.de)
Thomas Koehler , Technische Universität Dresden, Germany (e-mail: thomas.koehler@tu-dresden.de)
Annalouise Maas , Ernst & Young, Germany (e-mail: annalouise.maas@de.ey.com)
Vasileios Mezaris , Centre for Research and Technology Hellas, Greece (e-mail: bmezar-is@iti.gr)
Ahmed Saleh , ZBW - Leibniz Information Centre for Economics, Germany (e-mail: a.saleh@zbw.eu)
Andrzej Skulimowski , AGH University of Science and Technology; Progress & Business Foundation, Poland (e-mail: ams@agh.edu.pl)
Stefan Thalmann , Graz University of Technology, Austria (e-mail: stefan.thalmann@tugraz.at)
Markel Vigo , University of Manchester, United Kingdom (e-mail: markel.vigo@manchester.ac.uk)
Alfred Wertner , Know Center, Austria (e-mail: awertner@know-center.at)
Michael Wiese , Ernst & Young, Germany (e-mail: michael.wiese@de.ey.com)
Ansgar Scherp , ZBW - Leibniz Information Centre for Economics, Germany (e-mail: a.scherp@zbw.eu)

Compact Descriptors for Video Analysis: The Emerging MPEG Standard (Abstract)

Ling-Yu Duan , Institute of Digital Media, Peking University, Beijing, China (e-mail: lingyu@pku.edu.cn)
Vijay Chandrasekhar , Institute for Infocomm Research, A*STAR, Singapore (e-mail: vijay@i2r.a-star.edu.sg)
Shiqi Wang , Department of Computer Science, City University of Hong Kong (e-mail: shiqwang@cityu.edu.hk)
Yihang Lou , Institute of Digital Media, Peking University, Beijing, China, SECE of Shenzhen Graduate School, Peking University, Shenzhen, China (e-mail: yihanglou@pku.edu.cn)
Jie Lin , Institute for Infocomm Research, A*STAR, Singapore (e-mail: lin-j@i2r.a-star.edu.sg)
Yan Bai , Institute of Digital Media, Peking University, Beijing, China, SECE of Shenzhen Graduate School, Peking University, Shenzhen, China (e-mail: yanbai@pku.edu.cn)
Tiejun Huang , Institute of Digital Media, Peking University, Beijing, China, SECE of Shenzhen Graduate School, Peking University, Shenzhen, China (e-mail: tjhuang@pku.edu.cn)
Alex Chichung Kot , Rapid-Rich Object Search Laboratory, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore (e-mail: eackot@ntu.edu.sg)
Wen Gao , Institute of Digital Media, Peking University, Beijing, China, SECE of Shenzhen Graduate School, Peking University, Shenzhen, China (e-mail: wgao@pku.edu.cn)

Towards a QoE Model to Evaluate Holographic Augmented Reality Devices: A HoloLens Case Study (Abstract)

Longyu Zhang , University of Ottawa (e-mail: lzhan121@uottawa.ca)
Haiwei Dong , University of Ottawa (e-mail: hdong@uottawa.ca)
Abdulmotaleb El Saddik , University of Ottawa (e-mail: elsaddik@uottawa.ca)

AI Oriented Large-Scale Video Management for Smart City: Technologies, Standards and Beyond (Abstract)

Lingyu Duan , Institute of Digital Media, Peking University, Beijing, China (e-mail: lingyu@pku.edu.cn)
Yihang Lou , Institute of Digital Media, Peking University, Beijing, China (e-mail: yihanglou@pku.edu.cn)
Shiqi Wang , Department of Computer Science, City University of Hong Kong (e-mail: shiqwang@cityu.edu.hk)
Wen Gao , Institute of Digital Media, Peking University, Beijing, China (e-mail: wgao@pku.edu.cn)
Yong Rui , Lenovo Research, Beijing, China (e-mail: yongrui@lenovo.com)

Coping with the Challenges of Delivering Multiple Sensorial Media (Abstract)

Estevao Bissoli Saleme , Federal University of Espírito Santo, Brazil (e-mail: estevaobissoli@gmail.com)
Celso A. S. Santos , Federal University of Espírito Santo, Brazil (e-mail: saibel@inf.ufes.br)
Gheorghita Ghinea , Brunel University London, UK (e-mail: george.ghinea@brunel.ac.uk)

ToothPic: camera-based image retrieval on large scales (Abstract)

Diego Valsesia , Politecnico di Torino
Giulio Coluccia , Politecnico di Torino
Tiziano Bianchi , Politecnico di Torino
Enrico Magli , Politecnico di Torino

Clustering of Musical Pieces through Complex Networks: An Assessment over Guitar Solos (Abstract)

Stefano Ferretti , Department of Computer Science and Engineering, University of Bologna Bologna, Italy (e-mail: s.ferretti@unibo.it)

Deep Medical Image Computing in Preventive and Precision Medicine (Abstract)

Le Lu , NVIDIA Ping An Technology US Research Labs Johns Hopkins University

Gender Differences in Multimodal Contact-Free Deception Detection (Abstract)

Mohamed Abouelenien , University of Michigan, Dearborn
Mihai Burzo , University of Michigan, Flint
Veronica Perez-Rosas , University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Rada Mihalcea , University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Haitian Sun , University of Michigan, Ann-Arbor
Bohan Zhao , University of Michigan, Ann-Arbor

Multipoint Cooperative Transmission for Virtual Reality in 5G New Radio (Abstract)

Junjie Yan , Information and Communication Engineering, Chongqing University of posts and telecommunications
Dapeng Wu , Information and Communication Engineering, Chongqing University of posts and telecommunications
Honggang Wang , Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
Ruyan Wang , Information and Communication Engineering, Chongqing University of posts and telecommunications

Hierarchical Deep Co-segmentation of Primary Objects in Aerial Videos (Abstract)

Jia Li , State Key Laboratory of Virtual Reality Technology and Systems, School of Computer Science and Engineering, Beihang University, Pengcheng Laboratory, Shenzhen, China (e-mail: jiali@buaa.edu.cn)
Pengcheng Yuan , State Key Laboratory of Virtual Reality Technology and Systems, School of Computer Science and Engineering, Beihang University (e-mail: yuanpengcheng@buaa.edu.cn)
Daxin Gu , State Key Laboratory of Virtual Reality Technology and Systems, School of Computer Science and Engineering, Beihang University (e-mail: gudaxin@buaa.edu.cn)
Yonghong Tian , National Engineering Laboratory for Video Technology, School of EE&CS, Peking University, Beijing, China, Pengcheng Laboratory, Shenzhen, China (e-mail: yhtian@pku.edu.cn)

Edge Caching and Computing in 5G for Mobile AR/VR and Tactile Internet (Abstract)

Sukhmani Sukhmani , University of Ottawa
Mohammad Sadeghi , University of Ottawa
Melike Erol-Kantarci , University of Ottawa
Abdulmotaleb El Saddik , University of Ottawa

Discovering Latent Topics with Saliency-weighted LDA for Image Scene Understanding (Abstract)

Jin Jeon , School of Electrical Engineering, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (e-mail: wlsheon@kaist.ac.kr)
Munchurl Kim , School of Electrical Engineering, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (e-mail: mkimee@kaist.ac.kr)
94 ms
(Ver 3.1 (10032016))