The Community for Technology Leaders
Green Image
TABLE OF CONTENTS
ISSN: 1070-986X

Compact Descriptors for Video Analysis: The Emerging MPEG Standard (Abstract)

Ling-Yu Duan , Institute of Digital Media, Peking University, Beijing, China (e-mail: lingyu@pku.edu.cn)
Vijay Chandrasekhar , Institute for Infocomm Research, A*STAR, Singapore (e-mail: vijay@i2r.a-star.edu.sg)
Shiqi Wang , Department of Computer Science, City University of Hong Kong (e-mail: shiqwang@cityu.edu.hk)
Yihang Lou , Institute of Digital Media, Peking University, Beijing, China, SECE of Shenzhen Graduate School, Peking University, Shenzhen, China (e-mail: yihanglou@pku.edu.cn)
Jie Lin , Institute for Infocomm Research, A*STAR, Singapore (e-mail: lin-j@i2r.a-star.edu.sg)
Yan Bai , Institute of Digital Media, Peking University, Beijing, China, SECE of Shenzhen Graduate School, Peking University, Shenzhen, China (e-mail: yanbai@pku.edu.cn)
Tiejun Huang , Institute of Digital Media, Peking University, Beijing, China, SECE of Shenzhen Graduate School, Peking University, Shenzhen, China (e-mail: tjhuang@pku.edu.cn)
Alex Chichung Kot , Rapid-Rich Object Search Laboratory, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore (e-mail: eackot@ntu.edu.sg)
Wen Gao , Institute of Digital Media, Peking University, Beijing, China, SECE of Shenzhen Graduate School, Peking University, Shenzhen, China (e-mail: wgao@pku.edu.cn)

Towards a QoE Model to Evaluate Holographic Augmented Reality Devices: A HoloLens Case Study (Abstract)

Longyu Zhang , University of Ottawa (e-mail: lzhan121@uottawa.ca)
Haiwei Dong , University of Ottawa (e-mail: hdong@uottawa.ca)
Abdulmotaleb El Saddik , University of Ottawa (e-mail: elsaddik@uottawa.ca)

AI Oriented Large-Scale Video Management for Smart City: Technologies, Standards and Beyond (Abstract)

Lingyu Duan , Institute of Digital Media, Peking University, Beijing, China (e-mail: lingyu@pku.edu.cn)
Yihang Lou , Institute of Digital Media, Peking University, Beijing, China (e-mail: yihanglou@pku.edu.cn)
Shiqi Wang , Department of Computer Science, City University of Hong Kong (e-mail: shiqwang@cityu.edu.hk)
Wen Gao , Institute of Digital Media, Peking University, Beijing, China (e-mail: wgao@pku.edu.cn)
Yong Rui , Lenovo Research, Beijing, China (e-mail: yongrui@lenovo.com)

Coping with the Challenges of Delivering Multiple Sensorial Media (Abstract)

Estevao Bissoli Saleme , Federal University of Espírito Santo, Brazil (e-mail: estevaobissoli@gmail.com)
Celso A. S. Santos , Federal University of Espírito Santo, Brazil (e-mail: saibel@inf.ufes.br)
Gheorghita Ghinea , Brunel University London, UK (e-mail: george.ghinea@brunel.ac.uk)

ToothPic: camera-based image retrieval on large scales (Abstract)

Diego Valsesia , Politecnico di Torino
Giulio Coluccia , Politecnico di Torino
Tiziano Bianchi , Politecnico di Torino
Enrico Magli , Politecnico di Torino

Gender Differences in Multimodal Contact-Free Deception Detection (Abstract)

Mohamed Abouelenien , University of Michigan, Dearborn
Mihai Burzo , University of Michigan, Flint
Veronica Perez-Rosas , University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Rada Mihalcea , University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Haitian Sun , University of Michigan, Ann-Arbor
Bohan Zhao , University of Michigan, Ann-Arbor

Multipoint Cooperative Transmission for Virtual Reality in 5G New Radio (Abstract)

Junjie Yan , Information and Communication Engineering, Chongqing University of posts and telecommunications
Dapeng Wu , Information and Communication Engineering, Chongqing University of posts and telecommunications
Honggang Wang , Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
Ruyan Wang , Information and Communication Engineering, Chongqing University of posts and telecommunications

Hierarchical Deep Co-segmentation of Primary Objects in Aerial Videos (Abstract)

Jia Li , State Key Laboratory of Virtual Reality Technology and Systems, School of Computer Science and Engineering, Beihang University, Pengcheng Laboratory, Shenzhen, China (e-mail: jiali@buaa.edu.cn)
Pengcheng Yuan , State Key Laboratory of Virtual Reality Technology and Systems, School of Computer Science and Engineering, Beihang University (e-mail: yuanpengcheng@buaa.edu.cn)
Daxin Gu , State Key Laboratory of Virtual Reality Technology and Systems, School of Computer Science and Engineering, Beihang University (e-mail: gudaxin@buaa.edu.cn)
Yonghong Tian , National Engineering Laboratory for Video Technology, School of EE&CS, Peking University, Beijing, China, Pengcheng Laboratory, Shenzhen, China (e-mail: yhtian@pku.edu.cn)

Edge Caching and Computing in 5G for Mobile AR/VR and Tactile Internet (Abstract)

Sukhmani Sukhmani , University of Ottawa
Mohammad Sadeghi , University of Ottawa
Melike Erol-Kantarci , University of Ottawa
Abdulmotaleb El Saddik , University of Ottawa

Discovering Latent Topics with Saliency-weighted LDA for Image Scene Understanding (Abstract)

Jin Jeon , School of Electrical Engineering, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (e-mail: wlsheon@kaist.ac.kr)
Munchurl Kim , School of Electrical Engineering, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (e-mail: mkimee@kaist.ac.kr)

Cloud Resource Optimization for Processing Multiple Streams of Visual Data (Abstract)

Zohar Ronel Kapach , Electrical and Computer Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana United States (e-mail: zkapach@purdue.edu)
Andrew Ulmer , Electrical and Computer Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana United States (e-mail: ulmera@purdue.edu)
Daniel Merrick , Electrical and Computer Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana United States (e-mail: dmerrick@purdue.edu)
Arshad Alikhan , Computer Science, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana United States (e-mail: aalikhan@purude.edu)
Yung-Hsiang Lu , Electrical and Computer Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana United States 47907 (e-mail: yunglu@purdue.edu)
Anup Mohan , Intel, Santa Clara, California United States (e-mail: anup.mohan@intel.com)
Ahmed S. Kaseb , School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana United States (e-mail: akaseb@eng.cu.edu.eg)
George Thiruvathukal , Loyola University, Chicago, Illinois United States (e-mail: gkt@cs.luc.edu)

A 3D Scene Management Method Based on the Triangular Mesh for Large-Scale Web3D Scenes (Abstract)

Lihong Luo , Digital Media Department, Guangdong University of Technology, Guangzhou, 510000, China (e-mail: luoleo98@163.com)
Xian Yang , Digital Media Department, Guangdong University of Technology, Guangzhou, 510000, China (e-mail: xianygd@126.com)

Person Reidentification by Deep Structured Prediction - A Fully Parameterized Approach (Abstract)

Xinpeng Liao , The University of Alabama at Birmingham, Birmingham, Alabama United States (e-mail: xinpeng@uab.edu)
Chengcui Zhang , Department of Computer and Information Sciences, University of Alabama at Birmingham, Birmingham, Alabama United States (e-mail: czhang02@uab.edu)
Ming Dong , Computer Science, Wayne State University, Detroit, Michigan United States 48202 (e-mail: mdong@cs.wayne.edu)
Xin Chen , Governors State University, 8081 University Park, Illinois United States (e-mail: xchen3@govst.edu)
88 ms
(Ver 3.3 (11022016))